Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality-to-price ratio
 from USA,  Feb 26, 2012

I just adore my new dining room set! It has a modern sensibility while also evoking a more traditional aspect as well. And, for under $$$, this is truly an unbeatable deal. I cannot think of a better deal for furnishing a modern dining room. The materials are also of a very high quality, a quality is not often achieved for this low price. In fact, I do not know if I have ever gotten a better deal in terms of the Quality-to-Price Ratio (QPR), which is a designation for rating a product based on the ratio of its quality and its price. The higher quality and less expensive price a product has, the better the ratio. This dining set has a high QPR.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See title
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from El Paso, Tx,  Apr 1, 2013

I bought this set because I liked the bench for my kids. I recieved my set quickly and right at my door. The packaging was not the best, the bag of screws had torn and the screws were all over the place:( There were no instructions in any of the boxes and the bench did not come. I called customer service and within 1day I recieved a response. I really appreciate the way the situation was handled. The bench was no longer in stock and I was able to get a similar bench! The bench I recieved was beautiful as well. The quality of the furniture is sturdy but chips easily. My toddler pushed a chair against the wall and a piece chipped off. The price was great and I think the set is very functional and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Texas,  Mar 18, 2013

Goods: Items as described Relatively easy to assemble Sturdy chairs Bads: Item came with some chips/scratches - I'm thinking these didn't pass the quality control from the manufacturer and thus flowed into "overstock?" Bench's seat wrinkled up almost immediately Table is wobbly - got these legs thinking it'd be sturdier than four-legged ones, but no, it wobbles a little. Tabletop is heavy, legs not so much - maybe that's why? Best parts are 1. shipping was quick and 2. excellent customer service of Overstock.com. Mine came in about a week but without the bench. Called Overstock, they were quick to answer the phone (no automatic prompts but directly connects to customer service) and to send the missing bench. It wasn't professional to miss sending out a piece, but they didn't give me hard time about it and quick to respond, so I was okay. My biggest thing was that my table came with some some chips and scratches - the most notable one was on the side of the table about 2-inches long. It seems like it was banged/dropped against something and chipped. It's not huge, but it's very visible. Overstock was also didn't give me much trouble and happily offered an exchange but I chose to take small credit because this tabletop is heavy and big and I didn't want to re-pack it or throw it out myself b/c I'd have to pay oversized item fee to get rid of it. Overall, I'm okay with the purchase (good price for the quality - but keep in mind that this isn't a top-notch quality) and very happy with Overstock's customer service. Would purchase furniture items from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs more detailed pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge fan
 from United States,  Feb 29, 2012

Huge fan of this set! Especially the bench, which is just perfect for our space, as one side of the table is against the wall. So people sitting on the bench use the wall as the back. And wit the money we saved, we had a customized back rest made and affixed to the wall that matches this set! Simply stunning in character and style and really durable as well. Happy to give this set the full five-star rating and kudos to Overstock for offering this excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Mission style set
 from California,  Feb 27, 2012

If youÂ’re a fan of Mission style furniture but not a fan of spending an arm and leg for it, look no further. This Mission-inspired set delivers that aesthetic perfectly but has the added bonus of super comfortable high-grade foam seats, which makes sitting at the dinner table for long periods of time not problem at all. This set looks beautiful and has even inspired us to be more thoughtful in terms of decorating. Hint: cactus plants look great around this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality and looks
 from las vegas,  Jan 7, 2012

Although one of the chairs was broken I cannot complain. Even this way the price of the set is great, and it was easy to fix the piece. In rest the chairs and bench are comfortable and have a great and rustic look, while the table large enough to sit and eat around it with the family. Good quality and looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rustic and simple look
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

I have never seen such beautiful furniture on a low price like this. I love the bench the most as it is elegant and classic. The set looks rustic, just what I was looking for our new dining room. The materials are top, the wood has a beautiful color and the whole family loves sitting around the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic, simple and comfortable.
 from new york,  Jan 7, 2012

I was searching for such a dining set for long, but all I found was poor quality on high prices. When I saw this beautiful set on an amazing price I ordered it. All of the pieces arrived in great quality and the final look is beautiful. Classic, simple and comfortable. Just what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fake aspect
 from new york, NY,  Dec 12, 2011

This set was too good to be true. The price was way too affordable, which I know now, reflected the quality. The set looks really good and it was easy to assemble, but the quality is poorer as expected. The whole aspect of the materials is perfectly fake. But I should not complain. At least it was affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfectly simple
 from new york, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

I just finished renovating my dining room and I was searching for something simple, elegant classic and affordable at the same time. When I saw this beautiful set I was astonished. The price is great, affordable for everyone and the set just perfect. Easy to assemble and clean, I found the perfect dining set. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, comfortable and elegant
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

Finally I have found a dining set that is not only perfectly affordable nut is simple and elegant. This six piece set matches my expectations perfectly. The simple design and high quality material used make this set so attractive and beautiful. The chairs and bench are highly comfortable and all the family members love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought