Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine quality product
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

I bough my wife a different set of the same brand several weeks ago, very well made. We liked it so much that we bought this set. The lids are glass so you can see through them without lifting, unless its steamed up. They are also manufactured to a closer tolerence than some brand we had used, a tight but easy to lift fit, a great seal. Cook evenly and a good and comfortable grip. Slightly on the heavy side, to be expected from multi layer stainless steel cook ware. Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received a set of thes pots a few years ago and have always been concerned about them. These pans have a heavy clad bottom with very thin side walls. The result is a pot that retains heat for extended periods of time, even when removed from the heat source. The thin walls of the pot combined with the heavy bottom result in very uneven heating throughout the pot and food often sticks or burns to the bottom even at medium to low heats. More importantly, the smallest pot of this set, is very poorly balanced. Even slight touching can cause it to overbalance and tip over. This recently happened to me while cooking a pot of barley containing broth. The result was a huge very hot mess pouring all over my cooktop which was difficult to clean up. If the pot had been full (it was about 1/2 full), the liquid spilling could have resulted in serious burns. This set is not worth the money and definitely not worth the risk...you can get better quality for comparable prices. My real suggestion is to buy quality cookware with a well-built construction.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael Ray Cookware
 from DeMotte, IN,  Dec 19, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my daughter and I couldn't be more satisfied with the quality and the beauty of these pans. I also bought the matching utensils. Shopping with overstock has been a true pleasure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 4, 2013

We bought these for my sister and she LOVES them! The pots are tall and deep so the stovetop isn't so crowded. The lids are glass so you can see your food, which is always nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the orange accent looked exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, they're lightwright but still durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good, I received just what I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooking with a smile
 from Denver,  May 11, 2013

This set is so beautiful I took a few days just to have have sitting out to enjoy the view. The lid handles and pot handles don't heat up which is wonderful and the pots are sturdy without being too heavy. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully constructed stainless steel with a classy curve in the shape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans
 from LA,  May 2, 2013

I love these pans have bought them twice once for myself and a friends wedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly light...
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 27, 2013

I have had these pots and pans for about a month now and I really like them. To be fair, you could probably purchase a better set of stainless steel cookware for the same price, but I specifically wanted these for the orange rubber handles since my kitchen is orange. The pots themselves are very thin stainless steel, which is good since they are not a higher grade set with aluminum cores. Instead, they just have aluminum bottoms to conduct heat - so if you are a professional chef or very picky about cookware, these are probably not good enough quality for you. I have also noticed some weird spotting inside the pots once they've been used for the first time. For example, I cooked beans in one of the pots and now there are literally little outlines of beans permanently scribbled all over of the bottom (inside) of the pot! Not sure if I can get some sort of cleaner to shine them out. All in all, these pots are very aesthetically pleasing and good for everyday use. I would recommend them, but I might have rated them average if I had not gotten such a great discount at the time I bought them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from NJ,  Mar 22, 2013

I love my set THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with size of cookware
 from New Jersey,  Feb 23, 2013

I was so disappointed with this set I had been wanting to purchase for quite a while, but could only find the non stick sets. The skillets are too small... not 8" & 10' as stated, but smaller. The saucepans are tall and narrow so you can only boil one type of veg. at a time. All the pots are much too small. My old l0" skillet can fit 4 porkchps or chicken breasts. This one only can fit 3., etc. etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love product
 from Liberty hill, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Love all her products would recommend all of it comes in handy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael Ray Stainless Steel II 10-piece Cookware S
 from Leonardtown, MD,  Feb 10, 2013

This set is a great value for the money. However, to us, it seems the 2 smaller pots are top heavy (we have a ceramic stove top) and can easily wobble with one hand stirring. Definitely need to hold the handle and then stir to ensure stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i don't like it!!!
 from verona,nj,  Jan 27, 2013

Before I orderded this set I have read all reviews here. Let me tell you something?!!!...I opened the box and was shocked how poor quality they are. Thin metal( I don't think this is stainless steel 18/10)......even after boiling water and washing it, you can see the marks. Do not buy this......I don't how people up here are so happy with it!!...........

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock and Roll or Pots and Pans -
 from Anthony Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

Wife is very happy and that makes my life happy. Excellent product, anyone ordering will be satisfied unless they are having a bad pots and pan day. The website is off the chart, so is checkout and shipping. On a scale of 1-5 I give a 5. Thanks Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5 X 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good heavy steel cookware
 from Houston Texas,  May 22, 2012

Was very pleased with the quality for the price. I wished it had a larger skillet with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; heavy steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pans
 from Worcester, MA,  Dec 6, 2011

Great product and to use on my glass top stove. Cooks quickly and throughout all the food. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heats throughout the pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top