Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great saute pan.
 from Trinity, FL,  May 14, 2013

Excellent saute pan. Works perfectly for holding a large amount of ingredients so you can stir/mix and not worry about losing anything over the sides. Washes up like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly smaller than I expected, but I like it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 15, 2013

I like the fact that this pan is lightweight. I had a circular 6 qt pan that was so very heavy to move. I knew this pan would be smaller than my other one, but I guess the fact that it's oval makes it seem smaller than it actually is. That's not exactly a bad thing, since I tend to cook too much food. All in all, I like the pan and am happy with my choice. Plus the price was much MUCH less expensive than I've seen in retail stores.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan!
 from Trumbull, CT,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased this pan as a Christmas gift for my wife. She has seen it used by Rachael Ray during some of her TV segments. My wife, Trish, thought it would be a perfect tool for her culinary endeavours. Trish works full time and needs to make cooking simple and less time consuming. The fact that this saute pan can be used to prepare the meal, as well as actually cook it, make it perfect for her needs! She used it numerous times since receiving it two weeks ago, including our New Year's Eve filet mignon in wine sauce!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This saute pan is the best pan my wife has ever had!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this pan was spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from west virginia,  Jan 5, 2013

this pan is amazing. big enough to use as a pot or a pan, great for pastas. the best quality, and very worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael Ray Oval Saute pan
 from Canada,  Dec 15, 2012

Love the quality of this cookware. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a durable non stick set of cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skillet
 from Quincy IL,  Apr 10, 2012

Purchased for a gift and has been used several times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 31, 2012

I really do like this pan. You have to keep in mind though that you just can't use anything metal in it. It is PERFECT for my 5th burner on my gas stove. It's the oblong size & fits perfectly on that burner. I wouldn't use it on a round burner because of the size & it would have a hotspot. But this is absolutely perfect for what I am using it for. I use it almost daily. It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size/shape
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2012

Great pan, nice features, easy to handle/use. Looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight, great size/shape for fish, handles make using the pan easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super heavy duty
 from Northern Michigan,  Aug 19, 2011

This is an amazing pan! I love the heavy duty construction and how it is non stick as well. Plenty big enough for even preparing a big meal. Washes up nicely and I love the fact that it is oven safe as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  Jul 12, 2011

I love this pan, it works well if you have a middle burner on your stove top. Very durable, and would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jun 16, 2011

I purchased this because our stove has a bridge and it works perfect. Even heat and easy clean up. Would definitely recommend it! Only drawback is you can't use it to broil because of the handles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is perfect - a little lighter in weight than I thought, which isn't a bad thing at all.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RR 5 quart pan - Great pan
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 23, 2011

I was going back and forth if I should get this pan or the 8 qt. RR pasta pan. I'm glad I got this one, although I may still get the other one. The price on overstock was one of the best I found, and I did lots of looking both in stores and online. I ordered it on Sunday night and got it the following Wednesday afternoon. I've only used it 2x so far, but it worked great both times. The ends do cook a wee bit slower than the stuff in the middle, but not that it's a problem. The inside cleaned up great. My only problem is that after using it only 2 x, the outside bottom of the pan has marks on it now that I can't get off. I the marks must have come off of my burner somehow, but I thought the burner was clean. That's the only reason I gave it a 4 star. My sister has had this same pan for 3 years, ,and she loves it too. I would still buy it again, and like I said before, I may still go ahead and buy the 8 qt. pan too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cook's choice
 from San Juan Capistrano,  May 21, 2011

I wanted this for a long time. Like the high sides. I don't cook much anymore, but watch RR often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pan!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Apr 12, 2011

This pan is very well-made and the additional handle grip makes it very easy to handle. I have found it to be perfect for pan frying large fillets of fish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael Ray Orange 5 quart Saute Pan
 from Coppell, Texas,  Mar 9, 2011

This is THE mose versitile pan I've ever owned. So much so that I own 2. It is deep enough for sauces and large enoungh for the pasta too! I have other much more expensive pans, but this one cooks evenly and is even oven safe. If you only own one pan, this is the one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Quart Rachel Raye suace pan
 from Haverhill. Ma,  Oct 8, 2010

This 5 Quart oval sauce pan is the best. Everyone should have at least 2. love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Seminole, Florida,  Oct 1, 2010

Perfect size pan for meals of up to 6 people. You can brown your choice of food and then bake all in one easy step. Brings one pot cooking to the next level. Easy to clean. Has replaced in some cases my slow cooker that I love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top