Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Painted Post, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like these. I'm in my late 60's so I've had many different pan sets from stainless, copper-bottomed, cast iron, teflon coated, and aluminum. So far, I like these the best. I read the reviews where it was posted about these being "light" weight and I have to disagree. These aren't flimsy at all. Not as heavy as cast iron but at my age, that's TOO heavy not as light as the original teflon coated pans. They cook and fry very evenly and are so easy to keep clean. I use just a little oil for coating and when I store them I keep a paper towel between the pots and pans to keep from getting scratched and I use only wooden or plastic coated utensils when cooking/frying. I like the glass top lids so I can see the food cooking and if I need to add liquid plus with the lid on, cooking time is lessened because it prevents steam from evaporating and possible burning of food. The only feature I'm not crazy about are the handles. I wish they were all short rounded ones, like on the larger pot for easier stacking and storing. I don't know why companies all want to put long handles on the fry pans unless it's because some people like to "flip" their food while frying but I don't personally know of any that do and they agree there should be shorter handles. Also, less chance of accidentally hitting the pan and I would think distribute the weight more evenly on both sides. All that aside, this is a great set and the price on Overstock was one of the my deciding factors. I am a comparison shopper, read all reviews before making a purchase and compare prices. Being retired and on a fixed income it's imperative I get the best quality for the lowest price. This was a very good deal. I've bought from Overstock before and I haven't been disappointed yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing cookware
 from Missouri,  Mar 30, 2012

I love, love, love this cookware!! So much so, I ordered the 10 qt. stock pot, after I had ordered the 14 piece set. I feel like the hard anodized feature will last a very long time. It's not a coating that's going to wear off, but rather it is all part of the pan. I researched the anodization process before I made my decision to order this product, as opposed to the "stick-free" ones. I am very happy with my choice and with the great price I got through Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, but not heavy, even all-around heating. They look and feel like they could last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pans!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

I absolutely love these pans! Nothing is sticking to them! They are so easy to clean and lightweight. The only down fall is that te handles do get hot while cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the pans! Easy clean up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So in love.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 2, 2012

I absolutely love these. I spent a lot of time online comparing cookware sets. I looked into calphalon and swiss diamond and so many more but decided to go with these because of the reviews and the price. I couldn't be happier. No matter what I cook on them it comes right off in the sink. And they are dishwasher safe which is a big plus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like how easy these are to cook with. I thought they would be a little heavier weight, but, all in all a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiaredup
 Mar 9, 2015

Arrived quickly. Pretty set but a little lighter in weight and thinner than I expected. I have seen comments from other purchasers about the size. If you read the description you will see the measurements and they are definitely not for cooking large amounts of food for large families, leftovers for another day, or big eaters. Noticed the rims around the top on most of the pots were chipped so I did not attempt to wash pots in my dishwasher for fear it made it worse. Have only used one pot and made soup. I was satisfied with the performance. Except for the chipped rims I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Granbury, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

Finally, a set of cookware I can put in the dishwasher without the outside turning grey and faded. These are wonderful and they distribute the heat well for cooking. I wish the set had more pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pans!!
 from Eagle Idaho,  Nov 8, 2013

Truly non-stick! I have had other brands that claimed to be non-stick and they do not compare. No need for even cooking spray in some instances. They clean like a dream, though I have found the underneath does stain with gas cooking. They heat faster than other pans, and more evenly. The sauce pans are taller than many other brands, which is nice-less splatters. Love the orange handles. Do wish though there was a larger skillet that matched the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware but the handles get hot
 from Vermilion, Ohio,  Aug 6, 2013

I like the cookware but the first time I used it I burned my hand on the handles because they got so hot from the gas stove. You have to use a pot holder to lift off the lid or pick up the pot if you are using a gas stove. I don't know if it is the same for using an electric stove. Also the bottom of the pans had scratch marks from the grates on the gas stove. I didn't expect that to happen. I don't think the quality is there. I bought the hard anodized cookware because that's what is recommended for a gas stove, but the handles should not get hot. They are like a heavy duty plastic. I was disappointed in this Rachel Ray product and I love Rachael Ray products. I wouldn't buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice on the inside but the bottom has scratches from the gas burners and the handles get hot from the gas stove
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, fast and even heating!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

I am so happy with these pots and pans! They are very lightweight, heat up fast and distribute the heat evenly. I feel like I barely need to wash them once I'm finished .. a quick wipe with a damp paper towel would do the trick most of the time! I've cooked everything from frozen veggies to pasta to sauteed pork chops and homemade fried chicken and they work great for all of it! I really like the fact that each and every piece, except for the 2 frying pans, each come with their own lid. I do feel the glass lids are a bit of a gimmick, but I feel thats true throughout the industry, not just with this set. The cooking food produces enough steam and vapors that it fogs the glass most of the time, but the handles are cool to the touch when you need to remove the lid, so it works. I would highly recommend and will certainly be buying more of the collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful! Very lightweight and even heating.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice thick grips on the pans, love the orange color. The pans are a breeze to clean after cooking anything even caramel! Dishwasher safe. nice heavy pans, they only thing i wish it came with was a few bigger saute pans, the sauce pots are narrow and deep. love the glass tops

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualityf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

Couldn't believe the ease of cleanup after use. Outstanding quality. Very pleasing appearance. Would recomment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best I've had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 12, 2013

Great set!! Light weight, cooks well and useful sizes. Pick it up!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Total Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, but rather light weight
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2013

I also wish the set came with a large frying pan. Overall good for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel ray cookware
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 6, 2013

I received the oval pot as a fit n I liked it so much I bought the whole set and overstock.com had the best price ever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best pots n pans ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOKWARE IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED
 from ST LOUIS, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

VERY SATISFIED, I GOT EXACTLY WHAT WAS SHOWN, IT'S A GOOD QUALITY COOKWARE WHICH IS EASY TO KEEP CLEAN

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY & EASY TO CLEAN
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rachael Ray II Hard-anodized 14pc cookware
 from Central,NewYork,  Oct 23, 2012

These pans are a good weight and love how they're everything we were looking for. No need to worry about who's cooking in them nothing sticks and clean up is so easy you just lightly wipe ,rinse and your done you don't need any scrubbing power at all. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was just like it was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new pots
 from Washingon, DC,  Mar 23, 2012

I've used the pots several times and nothing sticks. Because I ofen cook in large quantities, the frying pans were a little small. All in all an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now we're cookin.
 from Doylestown, PA,  Mar 23, 2012

Nice looking set, which looks to be made well. Very happy with purchase. Price was best around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far, for a grilled cheese.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cookware set is great!
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2012

I have several Rachael Ray products and love them all. Great quality for a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product descriptions was right on track.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought