Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect teapot!
 from Southampton,ny,  Oct 28, 2012

We had a stainless steel pot that started to rust even after scrubbing. This teapot is coated and well made. We love it! The inside has a black coating which keeps it from rusting. Whistles very loud and clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the tea bag ordered!
 from Idaho,  May 28, 2012

I purchased this whistling tea kettle as a house warming gift for a friend who lives out of state. I knew I was headed in the right direction with the color because I have seen it in stores. My friend reports that it matches her new kitchen perfectly and will certainly do the job on the cool/rainy days of Washington state. I frequent O.co & love~love~love that I can send things anywhere with free shipping as a result of my membership.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have seen the Rachael Ray line in stores, so I am familiar with the quality & color selections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and functional
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2012

I received this last week. It's very adorable and cute look wise. This is the first kettle I have owned. So take my review with a grain of salt :-) The lid gets very hot; so if I need to refill, I have to make sure to hold the top rubber potion of the lid. Sometimes my knuckle touches the metal part... ouch-yyyy! Otherwise, I loooooove this kettle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 22, 2014

This kettle is sturdy, spacious, and very very cute. The color just brightens up my kitchen. I am not a big Rachel Ray fan necessarily, but this product is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tea kettle and unique design.
 from Addison, NY,  Apr 9, 2012

Tea kettles don't sound very exciting but our local stores have absolutely nothing of interest to offer. I am glad I checked overstock.com because this is a great product and it matches my Rachael Ray pots and pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worksfine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and Functional Kettle
 from SC,  Mar 5, 2014

I have really enjoyed this tea kettle so far. It's a nice, bright color, great design and does what it's supposed to do! The lid is a little difficult to remove, but it may loosen up as it gets used. The price was a little high (****when I bought it), but overall, I am pleased with my new kettle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT TEA KETTLE
 from FARMINGDALE ,NY,  Feb 26, 2014

LOVE THIS TEA KETTLE GREAT COLOR AND WEARS WELL...I DRINK TEA EVERYDAY AND IT IS STILL IN EXCELLENT SHAPE...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and heats up water nicely
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 17, 2013

Love the orange color. Heats water up quickly. Handle does not get too hot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-quart teakettle
 from MI,  Apr 4, 2013

We bought this because my Mum-in-law is coming for a visit in May and being eglish she loves her tea. Looking forward to using it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tea kettle
 from Connecticut,  Mar 7, 2013

I love this tea kettle. I have been without one for a few months and decided to bite the bullet and order this because of the color and safety of the product. My last tea kettle was very colorful, but the top would fall off and I was burned! With this one, the top fits on very snuggly and there is no way it will fall off. I am loving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected! I love the Rachael Ray colors, they spice up the kitchen!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This kettle is very durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2013

After using this tea kettle for one month, the enamel on the exterior began falling off. The kettle will be returned and replaced with another brand. Too bad, I have many Rachel Ray products that have met or exceeded expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel Ray's Orange TeaKettle
 from Reno Nevada,  Jan 4, 2013

I love my new Teakettle it was everything I hoped it would be. I love the Orange Color and the Curved Handle. Rachel Ray's products are fun because she uses unique style in products she has to offer. Rachel Rays way of Packaging her products allows for them to travel thru the mail without damaged. Overstock.Com customer service is outstanding! I will shop again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rachel Ray Products are always of the highest quality. I simply Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very descript
 from Quartzsite AZ,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this new teakettle. It is much nicer than any I have had in the past. I am sure it will last a lifetime

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as it says
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachael Ray Orange Teapot
 from Greater Los Angeles area, California.,  Apr 17, 2012

The only thing that would have made it better would be that it was made in the US. Too bad it is not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Teakettle
 from Phoenix,AZ,  Mar 9, 2012

Awesome Orange Teakettle looks amazing in my kitchen.Easy to handle when pouring hot water into my Teapot. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Nebraska,  Mar 1, 2012

Love love love my new orange tea kettle! I have had it for two months and we use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as it appears on line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top