Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly intelligent purifier
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Apr 14, 2010

I am very pleased with my new RabbitAir so far (about 3 weeks of non-stop use). I got the large capacity unit (815 sq ft) and chose the toxins filter (due to numerous online recommendations) and I think it was the right choice. It's amazing how this thing knows when the air needs cleaning and immediately goes into the higher gear by itself... my fiance and I still can't get over how intelligent it is... =) I am happy with the overall quality of the materials and the sleek style. It looks very modern and despite it's massive size it fits nicely with our room decor. We have wall-to-wall carpet in our bedroom and a year-round shedding puppy, so waking up with stuffed airways wasn't a rare occasion for both of us. Now the air definitely feels much cleaner and fresher.... Thanks, RabbitAir! You're now my second favorite pet... =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from Oregon,  Jan 30, 2010

Read all the reviews...researched the manufacturer's web site. Overstock offered the most financially advantageous purchase & delivery price (total). I am no less than THRILLED with this unit. Easy to set up. Cleaned the air in less than 30 minutes (and we have two dogs and one smoker). You could spend the same amount on several other, lesser, units and not get the results this gives. Ammortize it out - this is a fabulous buy. I would buy again and I have already recommended it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF YOU WANT FRESH AIR ITS A RABBIT....
 from SUNNYVALE, CA.,  Oct 9, 2013

I BOUGHT MY FIRST RABBIT WHICH COVERED 400 SQUARE FEET. LOVE IT WORKS GREAT AND QUITE. I NOW OWN 3 RABBIT AIR PURIFIERS. A 700 AND 815 SQUARE FOOT COVERAGE. THEY WORK GREAT WITH REMOTE CONTROLS AND QUITE. THEY ARE A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE BUT I FINE IT WELL WORTH IT. I HAVE OWNED OTHER TYPES WHICH COST LESS BUT THERE IS NO COMPARISION. MY PRESENT PROBLEM IS A NEIGHBOR WHO SMOKES AND LIKES TO SHARE HIS SECOND HAND SMOKE WITH OTHERS..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so much I bought a second one.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

Super quiet and cleans the air effectively, which is wonderful for people as negatively affected by dust mite poop and pollen as we are. The first one lives in the living/dining area and the second one in the basement. We also bought the slightly less expensive RabbitAir model for the bedroom! The filters are darned pricey, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs effectively
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

Easy to assemble and worked perfectly from the start. The only thing confusing is the ozone "on" and ""off". Still not sure why I should have it one way or the other.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs and Parrots
 from Beaver Dam, WI,  Jul 14, 2013

We have two papillon dogs and two parrots, an Amazon and a Macaw. Needless to say we have alot of bird dander and an alarming amount of dog hair "dust bunnies"! The RabbitAir is absolutely amazing! We noticed a difference in our air quality immediately. Dispite the fact of running nearly constantly, we never notice it. It Is surprisingly quiet! While this unit is not "glamorous", it still is very attractive in its own way. Its positioned in my livingroom, on top of a cabinet, flanked my two large pen and ink drawings. I definitely reccomend the RabbitAir!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and fast
 from Burbank Ca,  May 4, 2013

Very quiet and remove all odors in room fast, Can be set on automatic and works at speed needed until air quality is good. Has light that shows the air quality. Easy to set up and very good instructions on how to put in filters, Only need chaining once a year if used 24/7. Price is worth what you get.. I could get 2-3 small units for same area and would end up costing more and filters need to be replace more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 22, 2013

Anyone with any level of seasonal allergies should invest in the RabbitAir! Amazing product!!! We all feel better & it runs 24-7 in our home. We mounted it downstairs (mounting bracket should come with the unit, by the way={... ) & we carry it upstairs at night or every few days durring high pollen season -- WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MAKES!!! Also, of note, it greatly reduces the amount of dusting needed in the house. 100% recommendation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic looking, very quiet and powerful.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the second Rabbit Air Minus A2 I bought. The machine has 4-5 layers of filters, purifying the air effectively and efficiently. And it's super quiet--you don't hear any noise when it's on the "quiet" mode. Easy assembly and maintenance. Replacing the whole pack of filters (4-5 layers) costs 70-80 dollars. The cover is beatiful and polished. My only compaint is the machine is too heavy and too thick. Rabbit Air is much more expensive than other brands. But all in all, I think it's worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Quiet and efficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money & super quiet too
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 3, 2011

This is the second unit I have purchased this time for my parents and they are sleeping much better now with one in their room. The previous Bionaire worked okay but it was always braking and I kept on needing to get replacements. After the 3rd replacement I decided to just go ahead and get this -A2. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a stylish and functional air purifier who lives in an area with major allergy problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rabbitair
 Feb 2, 2011

Great purchase,great product that does a excellent job and great look to it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 20, 2010

This product works very well. Not only does it adapt well to the dust in the air, but it's nearly silent. We never notice it running but can always tell it is still on by the lights on the front. We turn it on turbo when running the vacuum and it goes back to low when we're through. My husband, who suffers from dust and dog allergies, seems to have shown an improvement. His condition is in no way GONE, but the air purifier has greatly helped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 24, 2010

Great air purifier. Never had another one, but really like this one. Really quiet in normal operation. The sensor kicks up speed if bad air is senses (like a dust storm outside) - then it can get louder. Keeps the air really clean. A lot less dust is flying on the air and settling on furniture or TV screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the money
 from WA State,  Nov 4, 2009

Very attractive air cleaner. I have two long haired dogs, I was all set to purchase an air cleaner for my heat pump until I researched and found out it only cleans the air which makes it into the air intake. The RabbitAir filters and cleans the air at the ground level so it captures dust, hair and pet dander. The fan is so quiet even on turbo. Liked it so much I bought a second one for another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top