Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Highly intelligent purifier
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Apr 14, 2010

I am very pleased with my new RabbitAir so far (about 3 weeks of non-stop use). I got the large capacity unit (815 sq ft) and chose the toxins filter (due to numerous online recommendations) and I think it was the right choice. It's amazing how this thing knows when the air needs cleaning and immediately goes into the higher gear by itself... my fiance and I still can't get over how intelligent it is... =) I am happy with the overall quality of the materials and the sleek style. It looks very modern and despite it's massive size it fits nicely with our room decor. We have wall-to-wall carpet in our bedroom and a year-round shedding puppy, so waking up with stuffed airways wasn't a rare occasion for both of us. Now the air definitely feels much cleaner and fresher.... Thanks, RabbitAir! You're now my second favorite pet... =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior
 from Oregon,  Jan 30, 2010

Read all the reviews...researched the manufacturer's web site. Overstock offered the most financially advantageous purchase & delivery price (total). I am no less than THRILLED with this unit. Easy to set up. Cleaned the air in less than 30 minutes (and we have two dogs and one smoker). You could spend the same amount on several other, lesser, units and not get the results this gives. Ammortize it out - this is a fabulous buy. I would buy again and I have already recommended it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent air filter for parrots
 Nov 3, 2015

We have two parrots, one of which produces a lot of feather dust. We have an open floor plan, and this filter cuts down the dust (feather and otherwise) in an area larger than the 815 sq ft it was rated for. We also have two dogs, and friends with allergies. Prior to owning this filter, our friends would have issues at our house, but if I run the filter on "turbo" a few hours before they come over, they are 100% comfortable. I also purchased an Austin Air Healthmate Plus, and I found the Rabbit Air a better fit for us. The Rabbit Air has air quality sensors that automatically adjust the speed as needed. When my dusty bird fluffs its feathers, within 10 seconds the Rabbit Air kicks into high speed. I have had one Rabbit Air for about 3 years, and just purchased another one for the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great air cleaner.
 Aug 22, 2016

Wife use to sneeze and complain to get rid of my cats everyday. Bought this and now she never does either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best air filter
 Aug 11, 2016

I've used many air purifiers in my home since I have three cats. I have never been as satisfied with one as I am with this one. The odor control works magically and there is no longer anything floating in the air when the sun shines through the blinds. This is an expensive but HIGHLY justified purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUNCTIONAL FIND!!!
 Mar 2, 2016

HAVE RECEIVED THE RABBIT MINUS A2 ULTRA QUIET AIR PURIFIER (815 sq.ft.) GERM FILTER OPTION) FROM OVERSTOCK VERY QUICKLY & VERY PLEASED WITH IT IN EVERY AREA & ALSO KUDOS TO THE RABBIT AIR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND & INSTALL THE SIX FILTERS!!! PURCHASED AN EXTRA SET OF FILTERS JUST IN CASE !!! FOR CERTAIN EVERYTHING IS NOT CHEAP!!! SO I HAVE GREAT EXPECTATIONS FOR MY DECISION ON THIS PURCHASE!!! SO FAR NOOOO!!! REGRETS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and love the design
 Mar 1, 2016

Air quality is vastly improved. Product setup is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Nov 11, 2015

this works good if air gets bad or dirty it turns on automatically very nice. Just don't know if it is **** and some dollars nice, but it does work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Nov 5, 2015

This air purifier is wonderful It's stylish but more importantly it'purifies the air I just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very quiet and looks great one the wall
 Sep 19, 2015

could be a little thinner and they should include the wall mount bracket for free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sensitive and strong!
 May 5, 2015

I had one of the best Orecks out there and got sick of cleaning the filter every three weeks! I ordered the RabbitAir specifically for it's long lasting filter (almost one year!). I placed the purifier on the HIGH setting- I have a Persian cat- and my house never smells, no one ever sneezes, and the air always feels impeccable. Excellent air purifier!!! I have two already on my main floor and want a third one for my basement! Sleek, tucked away, and effortless!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IF YOU WANT FRESH AIR ITS A RABBIT....
 from SUNNYVALE, CA.,  Oct 9, 2013

I BOUGHT MY FIRST RABBIT WHICH COVERED 400 SQUARE FEET. LOVE IT WORKS GREAT AND QUITE. I NOW OWN 3 RABBIT AIR PURIFIERS. A 700 AND 815 SQUARE FOOT COVERAGE. THEY WORK GREAT WITH REMOTE CONTROLS AND QUITE. THEY ARE A LITTLE MORE EXPENSIVE BUT I FINE IT WELL WORTH IT. I HAVE OWNED OTHER TYPES WHICH COST LESS BUT THERE IS NO COMPARISION. MY PRESENT PROBLEM IS A NEIGHBOR WHO SMOKES AND LIKES TO SHARE HIS SECOND HAND SMOKE WITH OTHERS..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it so much I bought a second one.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 19, 2013

Super quiet and cleans the air effectively, which is wonderful for people as negatively affected by dust mite poop and pollen as we are. The first one lives in the living/dining area and the second one in the basement. We also bought the slightly less expensive RabbitAir model for the bedroom! The filters are darned pricey, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs effectively
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

Easy to assemble and worked perfectly from the start. The only thing confusing is the ozone "on" and ""off". Still not sure why I should have it one way or the other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs and Parrots
 from Beaver Dam, WI,  Jul 14, 2013

We have two papillon dogs and two parrots, an Amazon and a Macaw. Needless to say we have alot of bird dander and an alarming amount of dog hair "dust bunnies"! The RabbitAir is absolutely amazing! We noticed a difference in our air quality immediately. Dispite the fact of running nearly constantly, we never notice it. It Is surprisingly quiet! While this unit is not "glamorous", it still is very attractive in its own way. Its positioned in my livingroom, on top of a cabinet, flanked my two large pen and ink drawings. I definitely reccomend the RabbitAir!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and fast
 from Burbank Ca,  May 4, 2013

Very quiet and remove all odors in room fast, Can be set on automatic and works at speed needed until air quality is good. Has light that shows the air quality. Easy to set up and very good instructions on how to put in filters, Only need chaining once a year if used 24/7. Price is worth what you get.. I could get 2-3 small units for same area and would end up costing more and filters need to be replace more often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 22, 2013

Anyone with any level of seasonal allergies should invest in the RabbitAir! Amazing product!!! We all feel better & it runs 24-7 in our home. We mounted it downstairs (mounting bracket should come with the unit, by the way={... ) & we carry it upstairs at night or every few days durring high pollen season -- WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MAKES!!! Also, of note, it greatly reduces the amount of dusting needed in the house. 100% recommendation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic looking, very quiet and powerful.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

This is the second Rabbit Air Minus A2 I bought. The machine has 4-5 layers of filters, purifying the air effectively and efficiently. And it's super quiet--you don't hear any noise when it's on the "quiet" mode. Easy assembly and maintenance. Replacing the whole pack of filters (4-5 layers) costs 70-80 dollars. The cover is beatiful and polished. My only compaint is the machine is too heavy and too thick. Rabbit Air is much more expensive than other brands. But all in all, I think it's worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Quiet and efficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money & super quiet too
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 3, 2011

This is the second unit I have purchased this time for my parents and they are sleeping much better now with one in their room. The previous Bionaire worked okay but it was always braking and I kept on needing to get replacements. After the 3rd replacement I decided to just go ahead and get this -A2. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a stylish and functional air purifier who lives in an area with major allergy problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rabbitair
 Feb 2, 2011

Great purchase,great product that does a excellent job and great look to it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought