Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 Jan 6, 2016

Bought this for my dad. He lives in a small apartment and unfortunately smoke an awful lot. Within one day of having the rabbit plugged in you can smell and see the difference in the air. He is extremely satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orin
 Nov 30, 2015

This is one of the best filters I have ever owned.It has been running constantly for several years now and is quiet and efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very quiet good for large open space
 Sep 26, 2015

We have an open concept kitchen, dining and living room. This works great. It is a simple design. I know it is working as our dust level has decreased & people have commented that my house always smells fresh. This is my second RabbitAir - we also have a smaller unit that is in the master bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Apr 27, 2015

I have not had an air purifier in years. My last one was a cheap little thing. So this time, after doing some research, decided to spend more and get something better. I love the look of this purifier. It's really sleek. Assembly is easy. The pre filter is nice to have and really catches quite a bit of debris. I rarely keep it on the auto setting though because it doesn't seem to detect odors like I want it to. It stays on medium or high. It's definitely audible on those modes but isn't annoying... To me anyway. The silent and low modes are quiet as a peep though! My only complaint is that it doesn't really seem to get rid of odors. I can tell my air is cleaner but when I'm cooking smelly foods it doesn't really seem to touch them. Still really enjoy having it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 Apr 21, 2015

This air purifier is very stylish but not very effective. It runs very quietly but it doesn't seem to control toxins or odors that well. The remote is not responsive unless you are right up on the unit and the settings on the unit itself are hard to read without a magnifying glass. Would not buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
odor was so bad we put it in a room with door shut
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 4, 2013

The smell was so bad, it gave me a headache. I called mfg and we are working on figuring out what is producing the chemically, plastic smell that is so bad. It made the indoor air worse than it was. I put it in a bedroom to run for a couple of days to see if the smell goes away. Smells like cheap plastic outgassing or ????. Like I said, it gave me a headache. bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

After intensive researches I decided to get Rabbit Air Ultra Quiet Air Purifier for our new home. It is clean looking unit and the glossy white finish looks good in our living room style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best gift I ever gave myself
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Oct 2, 2013

This is an extremely quiet air purifier. It is also an attractive addition to any room. I appreciate the fact that the mood light turns itself off a short time after I turn out the lights. The remote is a great feature. My only problem is determining where I have set it sometimes. I have it on automatic nearly all the time but will sometimes set it on "turbo" to clear the air more rapidly. The most important thing is that it really improves my breathing tremendously. I sleep better and I am no longer all stuffy when I get up in the morning. It is worth every penny! I have had it for 8 - 9 months now and it has not told me the filter needs replacing yet. I have been using it in the bedroom only for now. I like it so much I am buying one for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quiet and efficient air purifier
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

I recently moved to a loft in an industrial neighborhood. The air quality is particularly poor this summer, and I began to feel the effects. Since I bought this item (with the filter designed to remove toxins), the air inside my apartment has been noticeably improved and my lungs feel much better. The unit has a clean design, takes up little floor space, and runs so quietly you can hardly tell it's on. The space is approx 750 square feet, with 11-1/2 foot ceiling, so I needed a machine that could handle a significant volume of air. This was the only one I found under $1,000. I haven't had it long enough to notice the effect it might have on my electric bill, but I'm pretty sure my health is worth the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very responsive!
 from Seattle,  Jul 9, 2013

Very responsive to changes in air quality. Although not as slim as shown in pictures, it's still far more attractive than any other purifier I've seen. Very happy so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir
 from UK,  Jun 13, 2013

Pleased beyond belief. Have had several air purifiers in the house. By far this one is the best. Great option features. Wanted a black front but am much happier with the white. Have it standing on the floor backed up to a pale off white painted wall, blends in nicely, not an visual distraction. Runs really quiet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid/easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great air purifier
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

This purifier got good reviews for being effective and quiet and even stylish. It's been great for our bedroom and silent. Great price too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathing better!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2013

We were looking for an air purifier for longtime allergy sufferers. With a new puppy in the apartment it was finally time to look into a unit that would help filter pet allergens as well as mold and pollen. After reading many reviews on many sites I decided on The Rabbit which received great feedback. Overstock offered a very fair price when compared to other sites. Since running this air purifier continuously in the master bedroom, allergies have been noticeably improved especially in the morning. Sleek and unobtrusive looking, it can be placed on the floor or wall much like a flat screen TV. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like GS better
 from CA,  Feb 19, 2013

I recently purchased the A2 after having owned the GS for two years. The GS model that I have, that is no longer available, was highly sensitive when set on automatic. If my cat walked by it, the speed would change. If I made my bed from 8 feet away from the purifier it would sense it and change the speed. I was very impressed by this. The remote on the GS was wonderful as it had all the icon settings on the remote so that I could operate the purifier from my bed if I wanted to. I mention these things about the GS because the A2 is lacking these two features I loved best about the GS. The remote on the A2 has the buttons for Speed and Mode but in order to see what settings I want to set it on I have to walk up to the purifier, bend over, put my face within 2 feet of the face of the purifier so that I can read the settings by tiny LED lights. Why bother with the remote? The purifier had no sensitivity. I shook a blanket next to it and no speed change. I called Customer Service and they instructed me on how to set the sensitivity levels which involved a process. I have it set on the most sensitive setting and it still isn't as sensitive as the GS. I prefer the styling to be as inconspicuous as possible. I don't want the purifier to be a focal point of the room.The white A2 is too bright white and has the silly light bar thing across the front. I'd be happier if all the settings were on the remote and not on the front panel and if it were a more neutral, less extreme, color to blend with all color schemes. (Such as the gray GS). I believe the A2 is doing the job and it is very quiet but I don't see how it is an improvement over the GS. Perhaps there are features of this purifier that I don't understand and I'm open to correction. I would still recommend a RabbitAir for the quality and Customer Service was excellent. But I truly hope they get rid of the useless "remote" and keep the old design of the GS remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but design different from GS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sufficient
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Air Purifier
 from Chicago,  Jan 22, 2013

I have had this air purifier for 5 months and it is still working great. We moved into a new house that had the floors refinished so we had tons of particles in the air. We purchased the filters that reduce VOC's and I feel that the unit works great. I want to buy another one to put on our second level. It is quiet, easy to install and has a handle that makes it easy to move around to different locations if you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's everything advertised
 from Long Island, New York,  Jan 9, 2013

The reviews and research I did before I purchased this product are accurate and I am pleased to say it does exactly what I purchased it for, and that's clean the air.... good product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears stout and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very quiet, dust is less in bedroom
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

I gave this a good rating because of the lights on the machine. I've placed a piece of solid tape over the small blue light at the bottom, and I have another strip hanging down hiding the led lights that indicate speed and setting. At night these are too bright. I up the speed to med. if I'm home during the day, at night I place it one speed above silent. I could probably go to med. since I have a fan running for back ground noise. I've noticed in the past three weeks there is less dust. The true test will be summer, when I have the windows open. No central air, and my neighbor smokes, so I'm hoping this will help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No issue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cleans quietly
 from Hoboken NJ,  Nov 24, 2007

Honestly I got this so I wouldn't have to deal with my roommate sneezing all the time with my dog around. Since installation there has been less sneezing. Coincidentally my roommate has been gone quite a while the past few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Mar 25, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought