Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rabbit Air Cleaner
 from PA,  May 13, 2008

We purchased this unit and it is super. It runs quiet on the 3 lower speeds, but better yet....it actually works. We have seen great improvements in the air quality in our home. It does the trick for our kitchen, dining area, living room, steps and hallway. Especially at this time of the year with all the pollen etc., it has worked miracles in our home and our lives. We do have a terrier and she is a holy terrier...always on the move and with this air cleaner, a lot less and I mean a lot less dog hair flying around. Even the TV screen does not accumulate a lot of dust. If you are looking for something that works....buy this product. Little pricey but it does the job...so that outweighs the cost. Buy it....you will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time will tell
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2013

Just received 2 days ago... I purchased the wall mount for **.** including shipping. The unit seems very well made and will be easy to do filter changes. I got the germ defense but will probably purchase the odor remover filter next time which cost about **.** from the manufacturer. The item by the way is shipped from them directly as is very well packaged. Its easy to put together just unwrap the filters and pop em in place. If you use the floor stand plug in and you're ready to go... if using the wall mount you'll need to unscrew he base and slide it off. Using the wall mount may prove more difficult...it was for me. It is just a bracket you mound and slide the unit onto... it does not come with screws. I had a problem locating studs on two ends of the bracket length.. so screwed into the stud on one side and used those plastic drywall screw things otherwise. The unit is sleek and great looking for an air purifier. Oh by the way the unit needs 2 feet of space above and 8 inches on each side for wall mounting... Can't speak on how well the unit functions....it does have a mood light that can be turned off... the blue stripe remained blue the whole time so can't speak on the mood changing effects. The odor sensor seems to work.... I spray painted in the garage and some of the fumes got in the house and the sensor turned red for a while. Cons - I wish the unit had the option of plugging on either side vs only the right and wish the power cord was white vs black o the white unit so it would blend better with the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

I love my new purifier! It came EXTREMELY well packaged with protection between every layer. Assembles very easily and all comes together to create a top quality product. Just one night with it in my bedroom and the air was fresher and I was not congested as usual when I woke. It kicks into power drive when the doggies shake their fur so I know its sensors are working! Super quiet. I love it!! Hope to get another for the living room. Get it while you can!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am remodeling my house and got this because of the paint fumes. Air quality shows poor (red) when the fumes are bad but changes to good (blue), when I turn the speed up higher. It does what it is suppose to. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Purifier
 from NY,  Sep 13, 2011

I recommend everyone to get for their bedroom. It amazes me how dirty the filter gets when I clean it out. You can smell the difference in the air. Great product for someone that has allergies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is White, thought it would be like a silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very quiet
 from san diego, ca,  Sep 18, 2010

I bought this for my 4 & 6 yr old sons, who both seem to wake up with stuffy noses in the mornings. The 4 yr old also has infrequent asthma. I thought maybe it was allergies, so I got this rabbitair after all the positive reviews that I read. Luckily it was purchasable under a flex plan with a doctors note, and I bought it when O had a coupon. When it came I was very impressed with how well it was packaged up; each filter was wrapped and by taking it apart, you could see what the air is going to be filtered through. Overall, nice quality product, seems very sturdy and well made. Then I turned it on and geez it was quiet. Even the highest setting is not too noisy. I really like the light sensor, which will automatically go to silent mode (lowest fan) when its dark. And the air quality sensor has been a source of fun for the boys to see why it changed colors. I was surprised that the air quality in that room has so far been mostly on Blue (good) the whole week that I've had it....and so far the boys still seem to have stuffy noses...so maybe air quality wasn't the cause. However its sept now in southern calif and I know come spring time, sneezes will come flying, so I am curious how the next hay fever season will be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir MinusA2
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 6, 2009

I found the product easy to set up & simple to operate. It has performed well. My only complaint is the green function lights, I wish there was a way to dim them at night. The green glow is annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works Great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 23, 2009

I've had this product about a week and there is a noticeable reduction of pet odor I was having with two indoor bunnies. It is very quiet and light enough to move from room to room if necessary. I am very pleased with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir MinusA2
 from hot and humid florida,  May 22, 2009

Great product! RabbitAir has a winner here. The unit is quiet and the slim line design makes it blend in to its surroundings. As for the filtering of the rooms, so far we have had good results with the pet filters. We have 2 Weimaraner and we have no pet odor. I'm sure the filter replacement will last the 12 months as suggested. Will See!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh Air
 from So. Cal,  Mar 4, 2009

After researching several air purifiers, we decided on the RabbitAir MinusA2 because of the features it offered. I was a bit sceptical at first, a bit pricey (but Overstocks had the best price hands down), however once we fired this baby up, the change in the air quiality was unbelievable. We chose the pet filter due to the 2 cats we have. This air purifier is very quiet even on the highst speed. It's easy to assemble the filters and the unit is quite attractive and durable. After setting up the unit, we turned it on and left the house for a couple of hours. When we returned, we could really notice a change in the air quality. It was fresh and so clean. Both cats had camped out next to the unit. I guess they felt the change as well. I highly recommend this unit. You cannot go wrong with any unit from RabbitAir.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth The Price!
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2008

I love this air purifier. Its sleek looks... its quiet operation... and most importantly the fact that it actually works! Having bought over 5 air purifiers in the last 10 years, this one is by far the best bang for the buck. The only downside is it doesn't come with the wall mounting kit. (Sold Separately)..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so fresh and so clean
 from San jacinto,ca,  Mar 7, 2008

this thing is the bomb..have been sleeping better than ever!!!! all the features are great and function great!!!!the wall mounting was easy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worthwhile purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2008

I had first learned about this filter from Overstock and did some research on it online. My parents had an ionic air filter w/ germicidal lamp, and despite repeated replacements, it still makes random hissing noises, so I wanted to try something different. I just recently got a cat (not kitten) and we are both doing fine with this filter. The noise is virtually non-existent, even at the high mode. My cat isn't afraid of it, and the pet allergy filter has been doing a great job keeping my allergies under control. FYI: When you get it, each of the multiple filters is individually wrapped in plastic, so you'll have to unwrap them and put them back in, but that's the only real setup that's required (less than 10 minutes). It comes with a remote control and batteries (not sure if that was mentioned in the product description). I highly recommend this air filter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 26, 2008

I have been using this air cleaner for a month now. The unit is a bit larger than I expected, but is quiet and operates as described. The mood bar and air quality light is very helpful in seeing how the unit senses air quality. It does not overpower with ozone like some of the products on the market. All in all, this is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air purifier
 from ventura,ca.,  Nov 18, 2007

i have to say that this purifier is amazing, if i had to do it again, hands down i would buy it again!!! this purifier really works wonders...if you are looking for a good purifier look no further, i know its on the expensive side but it is worth every penny!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2007

I've been using the RabbitAir MinusA2 for a week now. It arrived in perfect shape even though both boxes were damaged and the unit had obviously been opened before. It is lighter than I expected and good looking. I selected the pet filter and it is being used in the living room. We have a 900sf Manhattan apartment and a persian cat with MOUNTAINS of fur! Black soot from the city streets poors in the windows and building vents, I run the Dyson every other day because of the cat and the litter box is no fun either! This little rabbit air has been running 24 hours a day and the air IS cleaner and there is no lingering litter box smell anywhere. I'm sure I will need to change the filters more often than the recommended intervals, but the rabbit air seems to fit the bill. Let's see how it holds up after 3 months of city life though!! Too bad it wasn't a bit less expensive though, I might have considered a second for the bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from california,  Oct 1, 2007

really quiet and seems to work well. ive had a few other brands and on quiet they just seemed to move no air and make more noise than the rabbit on low. the rabbit on the other hand really moves air while allowing me to sleep in a small room @ any but the highest setting. costs a lot and while id say in comparison to other brands its worth it, its simply very expensive. 3 stars on value aside i may buy another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
odor was so bad we put it in a room with door shut
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 4, 2013

The smell was so bad, it gave me a headache. I called mfg and we are working on figuring out what is producing the chemically, plastic smell that is so bad. It made the indoor air worse than it was. I put it in a bedroom to run for a couple of days to see if the smell goes away. Smells like cheap plastic outgassing or ????. Like I said, it gave me a headache. bad.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2013

After intensive researches I decided to get Rabbit Air Ultra Quiet Air Purifier for our new home. It is clean looking unit and the glossy white finish looks good in our living room style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best gift I ever gave myself
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Oct 2, 2013

This is an extremely quiet air purifier. It is also an attractive addition to any room. I appreciate the fact that the mood light turns itself off a short time after I turn out the lights. The remote is a great feature. My only problem is determining where I have set it sometimes. I have it on automatic nearly all the time but will sometimes set it on "turbo" to clear the air more rapidly. The most important thing is that it really improves my breathing tremendously. I sleep better and I am no longer all stuffy when I get up in the morning. It is worth every penny! I have had it for 8 - 9 months now and it has not told me the filter needs replacing yet. I have been using it in the bedroom only for now. I like it so much I am buying one for my daughter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top