For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Saranac Lake , NY,  Sep 18, 2009

This hammock is a great addition to our yard. It easily fits 2 adults and is very comfortable. The assembly was very easy. Delivery was a concern. The company sent the incorrect product and then the chains to hang the hammock did not come with the stand or hammock. We went to buy our own chains and do enjoy this product now that it is here and complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Worthwhile Purchase
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 5, 2009

The hammock is gorgeous! It's well-made and sturdy. My family uses it every day. We did not buy the stand - we hung ours between two trees. The best part is that it's reversible, so you can flip it over to help it dry more quickly or to use the other side before cleaning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Arizona,  May 30, 2012

Very wide, very comfortable and seems able to hold( at least while new) both me and the wife (350 ibs total) contrary to the what the max weight says on the ad. The white nylon ties would be nicer in red!. Nice bag, but no hardware included for hanging. (hooks etc). The fabric is very, very comfortable and "gives" in all the right places. A beautiful addition to the yard. A very good value compared to what is offered out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship seems very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

Very nice hammock. Comfortable and sturdy. I only put it up when I'm going to use it and bring it in when I'm not. Has a matching bag for easy storage. Good product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hammock
 from baltimore, md,  Jun 22, 2011

Bought it for my husband for father's day and he loves the feel of it. Color is great. comes in two boxes b/c of the bolster. I wish that part was easier to store b/c it won't fit in the bag with the hammock itself for storage. But it is super comfy and the rope design where it connects to the ring on either side is beautiful. Now i just have to figure out how we are going to attach it to our tree. No hooks, rope, chain included. :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sllady
 from arlington,tx,  Jun 18, 2011

Very nice color and it did come with the neck-roll I know some of them show them but don't. Very sturdy and better looking than the ones I have seen at stores in the area that cost more.Feel like I made a good deal

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Hammock
 from Manning. SC,  Jun 17, 2011

Purchased for a Father's Day gift. Top quality sunbrella fabric. Also purchased the frame from Overstock. Had to purchase 2 s hooks and chain from local hardware store to complete assembly. Bright red color. Comfy!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Hammock!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 10, 2011

Good quality hammock. Ropes seem less durable than the fabric part of the hammock, but I think they will do their job. I had to retie some of the ropes because they were slipping but it is convenient because I could adjust the height of the hammock a little bit. Does not come with the hardware needed to hang it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Hammock is excellent quality. The ropes are not as nice as the hammock bed, itself.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and comfortable, pups love it.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2011

Better than expected. Well made, larger than expected and easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is excellent quality
 from California,  Jun 4, 2011

We have two active boys, age 5 and 7. They love it, the result they played rough on the hammock, but the hammock has passed the test, still there still in one piece. I hope that it comes with the hooks and chains, but it still good price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Virginia,  May 14, 2011

I ordered the Sunbrella Hammock for my wife for Mothers' Day. It was the perfect gift! It is attractive, comfortable, very well made, and was shipped on time. It even came with a very nice carrying case made of durable Sunbrella fabric at no extra charge. It is easy to get the hammock in and out of the storage bag. The hammock fit my standard metal hammock stand perfectly. Like other reviewers, I searched the internet and this was definitely the best hammock for the price. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunbrella Hammock Bed
 from Huntington, NY,  May 11, 2011

I love this hammock bed. The color is so vibrant and the bed is so comfortable and padded. It looks like I bought it at xxxxxx but it would have been double the price if I did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excelent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!! Beautiful color.
 from Texas,  May 10, 2011

This is a beautiful hammock. It adds a lot of color to my yard and I am really enjoying it. I totally recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Definetly
  • How is the quality of the product? Amazing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Williamsville,NY,  Jan 3, 2011

I have been waiting to get this hammock for a couple of years. Whenever I had the money, it was gone until now. I have looked on the Internet for something similar at that price and it was not to be. Overstock really gives you a great price for a great product - Sunrella is highly recommended for its durability. I wish it came with the chains and bolts but will order those later as I am not able to put it up until spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hammock
 from vermont,  Sep 8, 2010

Great hammock: great size, price, and quality. I bought this hammock for my husband for his birthday and he loves it! It is big enough for the both of us, without being too big for just one person. I did a lot of research online before buying this hammock, and I'm very glad that I got this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong
 from tx,  Sep 2, 2010

this thing is stong. The wife and I are tall people and I weigh 310, wife 200 works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from AZ,  Dec 11, 2009

Love this hammock, comfy and sturdy - it's very big though, so make sure you have plenty of room. Doesn't come with the chains to connect to a stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME HAMMOCK
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Jul 30, 2009

I purchased both the Sunbrella Hammock Bed AND the HUGE ARC base, this is an AMAZING set. The Sunbrella hammock is a vibrant red, extremely durable fabric and very well constructed. MY only problem is getting on it without nearly falling off, PRACTICE will make Perfect I'm sure! This has been a beautiful addition to our already well decorated yard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunbrella Hammock
 from Northwest Illinois,  Jul 9, 2009

Love it. The color is especially striking in the backyard. It nicely sets off my gardens and is very comfortable. Don't put it under trees--the birds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little big but comfy
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 5, 2009

I purchased this for my husband for Father's Day. It was easy to put together, is very sturdy, and is very attractive. It does take up a bit more room than I expected so be sure to look at final measurements before you purchase it. It is a little tricky to get into, but once you are there, it is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top