Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Collapsed while sitting on it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 25, 2011

We've had the loveseat for a little less than a month, and we use it several times a week. Last night while we were sitting in it, there was a loud crack and the loveseat collapsed. The frame is metal but there are plastic connectors, the two under the center of the frame (you can see one in the photo near the foot of the loveseat where the two ellipses intersect) both cracked. There is a tag on the piece that says max 200kg, which is about 440 pounds. Our combined weight is 310 lbs. Fortunately, so far overstock's return procedure is excellent, and the return shipping will be at no cost to us, they are going to email return shipping labels to us. Unfortunately, we're not willing to try a replacement, we don't want to experience a collapsing loveseat again, and we can't recommend it. Too bad, a good idea, comfortable, cool design, looked close to the very flattering photo online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cushion looks a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Collapsed while we were sitting on it, and we are well under the max weight of 440 lbs. combined.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design but nothing for big people
 from Costa Brava, Girona, Spain,  Sep 2, 2011

It's made for two normal people, not for one big person. I will put another cushion to see if I could sit then comfortable in the middle where the metal frame is. With the cushion the item comes with it doesn't work. Too hard to sit in the middle, so it's better to stay on one side of the lounger. The frame part was delivered first, the cushion arrived today...weeks later...and I had to write plenty of emails to reclaim it's delivery. Finally the item is complete and I am happy to have it here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stable, good looking, all right, with two little damages (maybe for transport reasons)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
won't last more than a year in FL!
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2013

I bought two of these just over a year ago. One broke within the year and they replaced the PLASTIC junction fitting that holds the loops together. The second broke after the year so we have it strapped together and are hoping for the best! NOT worth the almost $600 paid, and NOT aluminum construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. looks black with some wood grain showing through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware - Breaks after a few uses
 from California,  Apr 25, 2014

Buyers beware, don't buy! Bought it since I loved the design and needed a double lounger for our patio. However: 1) It is quite difficult to assemble. You need a lot of strength in your hands plus a second pair of hands. 2) It breaks after a few uses and my kids got almost severely hurt when it collapsed all at a sudden. 3) The plastic joints are not durable. 4) Very poor manufacturer customer service. We never had more than one average sized adult or two toddlers in the lounger at the same time. We moved to a new home without a patio shortly after it arrived and we had it safely and dry in storage until we moved to a house with a yard again. We love in a very mild and rather dry climate - no excess moisture or heat or cold exposure.We just got it out on the patio and have used it a few times when it broke at four joints at the same time with a weight of less than 100 lbs on it. Customer service of the manufacturer - RedStarTraders - is very poor. I sent them pictures and explained the way we used it and all they had to say was that the warranty period of 1 year has expired. No spare parts available or any repair recommendations (the way it broke it most likely is irreparable anyway), no discount offer for a new unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this chair for an overweight person and figured when he was not using it, I could curl up in it and enjoy taking long naps. Well, there is a bar that runs up through the middle of the chair, lengthwise from top to bottom. To be comfortable, you have to sit on one side or the other of this bar; else, you can feel it digging into your back, side, whatever. Plus, if you decide to forego the comfort factor and curl up across the bar anyway, the anti-gravity effect is off - in other words, it is extremely difficult to make the chair recline and/or rock when sitting on the bar in the middle of the chair. I believe another reviewer mentioned the chair was made for two, not one person, and that reviewer did not exaggerate. I'm disappointed the chair is constructed for use by two people and the bar in the middle of the chair makes it uncomfortable for one person to sit in the middle of the chair and relax. I do have two small dogs that love sitting on the other side of the chair with either my husband or myself; so, I'll keep it. It is rather large; so, one should plan on having enough space to accommodate its size. Other than that it does look good and should last well underneath a covered area. I believe the chair is upholstered in such a way that it can be used with or without the cushion that comes with it, which is probably a good thing since the cushion, if left in an uncovered area and rained on, probably would not last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scratch
 from mooresville NC,  Aug 2, 2011

chair came with scratch wanted touch up paint called chair co. none available. asked for some type of credit would not offer any?;(;(;(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Ever !!!!!!!!! Weightless........
 from Wilmington, DE,  Oct 14, 2014

Have used for a month and it is absolutely the most comfortable relaxing lounger we have ever had. Assembly was amazingly easy, it took less than 5 minutes to complete and the cushion just makes it feel like you are floating. My only suggestion would be to offer it in the same colors as their single orbital lounger. I read the other reviews and have had no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

This chair was easy to put together, very comfortable, and surprisingly easy to get in and out of. It folds up for storage. And everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was very easy to assemble and has withstood two seasons on my houseboat deck.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, and I also saw it demonstrated on tv.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the whole family
 from OR,  Jul 4, 2012

Kids love this, cats love this -- very comfortable to lie in. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!
 from Los Angeles,  May 23, 2012

These things are amazing! They look like high end hotel lounge furnniture. When it says dual seater it def means you have to sit to one side or the other as there is a support bar that runs down the middle but they sit great! The cushions came out crazy wrinkled because they were vacuum sealed but Im hoping they will come out with time! Def a cool great deal though!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2012

The lounger is super comfy! Easy to get in and out of. The only problem with it is that I can never get a turn to sit in it because everyone wants to sit in it! I just love it (with or without the padded cushion).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lounger is well made and looks durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Lounger
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

This lounger is super comfortable and looks very stylish. I added 2 red throw pillows and an outdoor striped rug underneath for a punch of color. I didn't give it 5 stars because the size is on the smaller side for being a double. It doesn't quite fit two normal-sized people comfortably- a little squishy for two - but very comfy for one person and some books and magazines!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orbital and Cozumel Lounging
 from Greenbelt, Maryland,  May 10, 2011

WE LOVE YOUR STUFF!!!!... the Oribital and Cozumel loungers suit our 'laid back' lifestyle PERFECTLY!!!... We are NOT done with you yet!! .. THANKS. R&DT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Gift!
 from NY,NY,  Jul 2, 2011

This lounge was a perfect gift! Looks great on the deck and very comfortable - always getting compliments on it!! Overstock has the best price online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought