Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Odd man out - style over function
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Based on the positively glowing reviews for this set and the fact I needed a relatively small patio set, I excitedly ordered this, anticipating to be as happy with the quality as the other reviewers. Upon arrival I was pleased that it looks great and no one would argue, aesthetically, it's probably the creme de la creme of folding sets. But immediately upon set-up I discovered the pulled and woven 'rattan' would not be ideal for my intended use and I genuinely worry that a high wind will knock this table over unless folded up each and every night. Very little heft to the set. (My 63 yr old teeny tiny mother can pick up the table, folded or unfolded and move it around like it's as light as a box of tissue.) And for drinks? Goodness, my glass wobbles so much that even with a coaster you can literally see the glass shake to and fro for several seconds as the weave is not taut enough. The table itself sits flush, it's just the woven nature of the table top is NOT ideal if you plan to use it for your evening happy hour. Another reviewer placed a glass top of this table and I'd highly recommend that if planning to use this daily, as I do. If you're hoping for something a bit more permanent feeling for your patio and you plan to eat/drink--meaning actually USE the darn thing--I'd skip this for something more substantial. The chairs are comfortable and low profile but definitely not styled for the overweight or tall folks amongst us. For me, this is a case of style over function and if you can compromise, it's lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than imagined
 from Hollywood, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

This product was better than imagined - the construction is more heavy-duty than it looks in the photo: good thing too as this is being placed in a high-traffic area at work in a public place. The finish is also very well done - v satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and sturdy
 from Springfield, MO,  May 28, 2012

First of all you should know there is no assembly required. This bistro set is just as cute as the site's picture and very sturdy. It folds easily for storage and even makes a nice extra table for indoor functions. So far, it has stood up to mixed weather. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same when receiving.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are very sturdy, wicker does not unravel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Arrived as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bistro Set
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 29, 2011

Perfect size for a small porch or lanai. Folds completely flat which makes it great for use in a condo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Table with Two Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2014

Table and chairs look cute on my patio. Chairs are comfortable. They are exposed to weather conditions and were rained on the second day -- no damage at all. Very pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little table and chairs
 from 10065,  Oct 1, 2013

Great value; no assembly required; prompt shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dining set is beautiful.
 from Miami, Fl,  Sep 29, 2013

The table is larger than expected. Quality is good and the color is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great 3 piece cafe set
 from Westchester, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I ordered this 3 piece bistro set for my backyard and am very pleased with it. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable while the tabletop is large enough to spread out. My only complaint is the leg room underneath can be a little awkward (mainly it's just me using it so I can rotate the table to my desired comfort). I was looking for a nice cafe table and chair set for my backyard and of all the ones I looked at, this, while a little pricier, gave me the most satisfaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Could not be better.
 from Houston Tx,  Jun 19, 2013

This is perhaps the very best deal I have ever made. Besides Overstock's already great price, I received another *** off by purchasing on a particular day. The set is attractive, strong, durable, very portable and folds for easy storage. I move it to whatever area I need, or whatever I am doing........In the bedroom to work on computer, art, reading, etc.; in the dining area....for, well, eating....; on the deck for extra sitting & table when entertaining........the multi-use table & chairs are well made, look nice & I could not be happier with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, strong yet lightweight, durable, moveable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set met all expectations and beyond!
 from Colorado,  May 21, 2013

The Bistro Set is a very pleasant addition to our patio. The quality of the set is the highest, great color and the rattan pattern is perfect. I did not have to worry about putting anything together and the set folds easily for storage. This was a great buy for the price and I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantina Bistro 3-Piece Folding Dining Set
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2013

This table & chair set is the exactly what I was looking for. Great price, fast delivery, & looks just like it did online. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Sturdy
 from Liberty, MS,  Apr 7, 2013

Fantastic little bistro set that adds additional seating/eating space to any area. Folds up nicely and easy to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cantina bistro set
 from Doylestown, Pa.,  Apr 2, 2013

This 3 piece bistro set was exactly what I wanted. It is easy to fold up and store in a small space. It also goes very well with other brown resin pieces. I was very pleased with the quick delivery and the quality of the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from New Haven, CT,  Oct 24, 2012

Love my new dining set. The quality is high and it's so easy and convenient since it comes assembled and folds up for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my need!
 from Sandy Springs, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

I put this in my sun room and I really enjoy it. Have my coffee out there as well as eat my lunch on this table and it is exactly what I wanted. I had a glass top that fit the table exactly, putting a collage of family photos under the glass. Makes for a charming conversation starter and I find I use it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well-made and heavier than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 7, 2012

Looks as pictured. Came quickly with no issues. Sturdy and good for small deck or patio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Danbury, CT,  Aug 30, 2012

This set is nice for a small space. It is not made of wood. We've only had it a week, but it seems like it will be rain resistant. The top of the table has a little give to it. You can still eat on it, just have to be careful with heavy cups that they don't tip over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is made of laminated material- it feels like a plastic coating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining in a studio apartment
 from Livermore, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

I purchased this 3-piece set for my college aged son to use in his new studio apartment. It seems to fit the bill, tucking into a corner of the small space he has.The fact that all pieces are foldable for transport are a plus and when he moves to a bigger place he will be able to use it outside on a patio or balacony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantina Bistro 3 piece set
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 22, 2012

This is a really comfortable bistro set, and just the right size. It looks terrific on our patio with weather-proof pillows. I wasn't totally sure if our uneven patio might be the problem or the legs; it does seem to be the legs, however. The difference might be about 1/8 inch which we are correcting with a homemade shim. I would not return this set for that reason, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to another person because of it. I think it is a good price for a very nice looking set, perfect for a smaller space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, I would agree that the legs may be slightly uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

Good for its price. Easy to assemble. Color matches picture. Very cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top