Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
these break--usually by one year of adult use
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2013

The base is plastic--which I thought would be a plus being near the ocean in FL. It wasn't. We bought 2. Both cracked--one within the first year of use, and one just at about 18 mos. No one over 155 lbs was on them. The plastic doesn't hold up over time. Look great, but too much to pay for so little use and the company doesn't like to hear from you if you have a problem. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy set up
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 5, 2013

Assembly is easy. Chair is very comfortable as a chaise, but not good for sitting up. The only reason it rocks is so you can get into it. If you are older or not limber, this could be challenging to get into. Easy enough to get out of. Once you're in it, you shouldn't rock! If you get your center of gravity too high in the chair YOU WILL go over backwards. Interesting to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 30, 2014

Love this chair.....feels so good for my back pain. So comfortable, relaxing.....as well awesome style and design. One thing you need to modify in your description of this product, however, is that it folds up no where near the 8" as stated. Much wider. This chair is so comfortable that I will bring it inside to use it. It will be a permanent item in my home during the winter months. I'm a happy camper!!!! Easy to get into and out of, too (I'm close to 70 years old). And easy to assemble. If I can do it, anyone can!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Lounger Rocking Chair
 from Hamburg, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

This chair was more than expected. Perfect size, color. Very comfortable. I have lumbar arthritis and need a certain type of chair. This one fit the bill perfectly. I'd buy another one in an instant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong colors
 from Palm Springs California,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered 2 green chairs but Overstock sent one green & one rust color, what happened to quality control at Overstock. I had a friend assemble the chairs while out of town so I was not there notice the error and send back product, original packing boxes are no longer available for return. I am hoping that the good folks at Overstock will remedy this situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Idaho,  Jul 20, 2013

My husband has had 3 back surgeries and sitting in lawn chairs is very uncomfortable for him. This chair was great on his back only problem was everyone else wanted to sit in it because it was so comfy. It is pretty spendy for 1 chair but if it makes it more comfortable for him it is well worth it. Wish it came came in different colors but overall VERY happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable chair in the house
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 12, 2013

These chairs look great and are super comfortable. I've already recommended them to a friend. They are lightweight and easy to move, and fold for storage. I can't comment on durability since we've only had them a few weeks, but they appear to be well made and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are very unique. Different than a standard chaise in that there's no cumbersome ratcheting and adjusting to get the back position right. Since it sits on a circular base, all you do is shift your weight up or down to adjust position of chair. And it rocks! The rocking action is not as drastic as I anticipated, but it's really nice. The way the leg piece is structured is very comfortable - very relaxing. I also love how it's so easy to move around. You just grab both arms and the chair folds up and is easy to carry. Cleverly built and shipped, and easy to put together - but you really need two people to assemble correctly. I ordered two of these because I knew people would want to join me when I'm in mine! It's definitely a hit so far. A good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only the Double Chair is Better !!!!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Sep 23, 2014

Bought this and loved it so much that I then purchased the double wide one with the pad and it is absolutely amazingly comfortable. The single is great too. So easy to put together takes less than 3 minutes with the included allen wrench. I highly recommend this chair to anyone, it is the most comfortable sitting position and the chair just naturally rocks back with just a small amount of movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, well-designed chair, quality - meh
 from Southern California,  Sep 17, 2014

Pros - Super comfy, fun to sit in lounger. Nice design, great fabric. Cons - The quality of the plant sucks. There were nicks and gouges on the chair legs foam coating (I assume it's coated so it won't scratch a deck?), there were black grease marks at junction points on the fabric, just horrible QA at the plant. Narrow width. I want to really love this chair. However, it's been challenging. First, Overstock sent 2 in the wrong color. It's clearly marked on the outside of the box. Frustration #1. So, I get one chair in the correct color and take it out of the box. Nicely packaged, however, there are grease marks in various places on the fabric. Not a deal killer, just unexpected on a $100+ chair. Plus, the legs are coated with a foam-type material probably to reduce slipping around or damaging a deck. Mine is cut and gouged in several places - where you can see it while you're sitting down. This is obviously a factory issue as the box was undamaged. Also, maybe it's an RST design but the chair is narrow. If you are on the wide size, don't get this as it will be uncomfortable getting in and out. I'm 5'4" and 120# so I'm ok but it feels narrower than other chairs. Overall, I really WANT to like the chair and I love the design, but have serious reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backyard Must
 Jul 7, 2015

Superior comfort and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Jun 30, 2015

These chairs are so comfortable. We love them. We bought two. Everyone wants to sit in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 Jun 26, 2015

Easy to put together, very comfortable for my back! It tips backwards very far and will startle you because you think you're going to fall over backwards but it has a "stop" feature and you won't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy-ish to assemble and very comfortable. They appear to be more durable than stated in other reviews. The materials are ok but will probably need care and will have to be put away to ensure a longer life. They look cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 20, 2015

Easy to assemble with a nice rocking feature. The quality was very good also. Easily folds to bring inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 May 24, 2015

These are really nice, they have a unique look, but they are SO comfortable. One of the nicest lounge chairs I have sat in....and they rock, literally! Liked it so much, I bought another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 May 10, 2015

Well constructed and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounger
 Apr 24, 2015

The most comfortable lounger I've ever owned. Would suggest it to anyone. Well made too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 23, 2015

This is by far my favorite chair! I purchased a pair to use by the pool. This chair rocks nicely and holds up to the hot AZ sun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Lounger Rocking Chair
 from Annapolis,MD,  Oct 24, 2014

The RST Orbital Zero Gravity Patio Lounger Rocking Chair is very easy to assemble and use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought