Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Alabama,  Feb 15, 2011

The assembled table looks great and very accurately fits the description on the website. I'd have given it 5 stars, but assembly was frustrating at best. 2 of the holes did not line up on the lower shelf, so it's not actually fastened down. 4 of the 6 holes in the tabletop did not line up; the only way to get the top on the table was to eliminate some of the fasteners. The table is sturdy enough without them, but I feel they should fix the alignment problems. The assembly instructions were clear and easy to follow. The shipping packaging was great. Overall, I'm happy with the finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

OK, I just got the table put together. ONE WORD OF WARNING!!!! Be very careful in the first steps. Do not over tighten until you are finished putting it together.. (the back and sides and front) I split the back brace out of the back where it connects to the side. Put one side and the front and back together first then connect the other side to it. It's just MDF so be careful. The good thing is there are so many connections that the table is still very solid.. Other then assembly it is a very nice table. Just take your time and be careful not to over tighten things. I like the beveled glass top too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Walnut End Table
 from NV,  Mar 17, 2011

I bought 4 tables. Overall I'm satisfied with them. The same group of pre-drilled holes were not aligned properly on all 4 tables,and required me to modify the assembly. On 1 table the drawer sticks. The tables look good even though they are a laminate on conposit board and not solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy assembly if you follow directions
 from Marlboro, Ma.,  Jan 26, 2013

Bought two of these tables. would have liked to see them in a little darker finish. but the color was very close to the online picture.Contrary to some reviews,I found them very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price. look like they cost alot more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but has slight defects
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchased two of these tables and only had an issue with one of them. They were easy to assemble and have a nice solid feel to them. Both tables had slight nicks in them that needed to be fixed with a stain pen. One of the tables, however, had some damage to the bottom panel. The wood veneer had cracked off. Nothing major, and I was able to repair it with some wood glue. The other issue with the table was that the glass didn't fit. I contacted customer service and I had a replacement piece in a matter of days. They were very responsive and quick to fix the problem. Overall, I like the way that my tables look and I think that the display drawer is nice for showing off knick-knacks. I would have given it five stars had it not been for the quality issues with the one table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, solid and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great well-crafted item
 from Lynn, MA,  Oct 30, 2012

This item was easily assembled. To add a bit of personalization, I covered the bottom of the drawer with a patterned fabric before assembling the drawer; the fabric fit snugly in the grooves that "locked in" the sides. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-crafted; milling is spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily assembled flat pack
 from Christchurch, New Zealand,  Aug 29, 2012

Exactly what I needed. Nothing like it in New Zealand. Good instructions and easily assembled. Looks great !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not realise it was a flat pack item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly required
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Jul 30, 2012

I like the quality of the product. Assembly took about 2 hous as I assembled it by myself. I wish it had a solid top and not glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little tables for the price....
 from Annapolis, Md,  Feb 11, 2012

You'll never confuse these as being high-end furniture but they're really nice tables for the price. I bought 3 end-tables and one coffee table for a basement "den" or "family room". The finish and appearance is good overall. Absolutely no complaints. They do the job and look good in the setting. They'll work very well for me. I'd buy them again. They are not the most solid of tables. Don't take this wrong, they don't wobble, nor do they feel like they will come apart. They would be fine for 95% of use, but if you have kids and you think they'll be "pounding" on them, or sitting on them, or using them "hard"... then I'd suggest something else. There's a fair amount of "press board" in the construction but this doesn't adversely effect the appearance. Personally, though very common, I just really don't like "press board" in furniture and the "press board" they use is a bit weak and light-weight (IMO). The "display" drawers are a bit rough to open and close e.g. they do not slide smoothly, but since they are "display" drawers you really won't be using them to store anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a bit more darker, more "brown" or "walnut" than picture. The picture has some blend of a "honey" color which the actual tables do not have. These tables are a traditional "walnut" color..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A "good" product overall for the price. Finish or appearance is good.... maybe even very good. Not super sturdy, see comment below.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Though actual tables were a bit darker. These are definitely s medium-dark "walnut" color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from California,  Nov 17, 2011

Very pleased. Looks great in my den. Thanks O'Stock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Duluth, MN,  Nov 9, 2011

It took a bit of time to put it together but once it was done it is a very sturdy end table and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Walnut End Display Table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2011

Beautiful table. I put many 'display' items in the top drawer that I love to look at but hate to dust. The bevel glass is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 31, 2011

The side drawer pieces were warped. Fitting the bottom of the drawer into the sides was nearly impossible. Now that it is finished, the drawer can't slide easily because the most badly warped side isn't on the track the whole way. I wanted this table for the drawer to hold things that I use daily at chairside. It will be difficult to use for that purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. resaonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Walnut End Display Table
 from ME,  Jun 8, 2011

This table was just what I needed for my living room. It is sturdy and well -made. There was a gouge in the side top which I stained with the same color as the wood so as not to have it stand out. I don't mind a blemish in a product, gives it's own unique character.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from McKinleyville, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

We love the table, after we got over the some assembly required ( quite a lot actually) the flat box with a lot of pieces turned into a beautiful and fun piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass topped table
 from San Diego CA,  Apr 27, 2011

Didn't even open the box. Returned it right away. From the photo online, it looks like the tabletop is wood. The diagram on the outside of the shipping box indicated that it was a glass tabletop. My elderly father recently moved in with me, and he can be quite heavy handed with items. I think a glass topped table would be a safety issue. Unfortunately, I had to return this - - unopened - - to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought