Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Manhattan NYC,  Jul 4, 2011

This item shipped in 6 boxes (one of them was empty,so 5) and was easy to assemble; it just took a while. It's a beautiful, glamorous, low-key bed. Our mattress is 15 inches deep and hits the first horizontal line on the headboard, so with pillows, you can only see the next line up. I wish overstock went into more detail with their descriptions so that I would've known how deep of a mattress to get. In any case, I love the bed's color, fabric, style and quality. The platform bed makes the ceilings look higher so we're glad we decided to forego the box spring! The headboard is about 6 inches deep, so while I'm shopping for a nightstand, I can temporarily rest my glasses on the headboard!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, though I wish there were more details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish!
 from MO,  Jun 12, 2011

I love this bed. We use our mattress only on top and it is quite comfortable. The headboard is not tall, so please consider that--it peeks over our pillows about 4-6 inches if they are propped up. While I would like it to be slightly higher, I love the bed anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This platform bed has absolutely transformed our bedroom into an example of modern elegance. We loved the classic look of the tufted buttons in the headboard, and the natural cream color lets the other interior design elements of the room, like our rugs, chairs and hanging artwork, really come through. And the price is right. Very happy with this purchase. Arrived in perfect condition, on time. And it was very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Maryland,  Oct 9, 2011

The only thing we love more about our new platform bed is the really low price! This modern, minimalist vibe of this piece really comes through and gives our bedroom a nice buttoned-up feel, kind of like the tufting of the headboard. The neutral cream upholstery is a nice even-toned hue that goes with everything else in the room. The overall structure is sound and the non-marking feet is a simple yet much appreciated detail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Spokane,, WA,  Mar 25, 2012

I know this was mentioned by another reviewer and I took a chance anyway, but the fabric is more of a chenille than twill. Twill is more of the color description. I wish Overstock would have either listed the fabric or displayed a close up picture to better see the texture. Otherwise, the bed was easy to assemble, came quickly and a deal for the price. As always, Overstock was wonderful to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2012

We wanted a simple, low profile platform for our new king size bed. We found this one on overstock and were happy with the price and dimensions. It arrived very quickly and was well-packaged. Putting it together took several hours, but the instructions were clear and easy. We found we were missing 2 bolts to attach the foot board to the side rails. A quick message to Overstock customer support and the bolts were in the mail to me. 2 days later, the bolts were in my house and done. AWESOME customer service - the best I've had in a long time!! Bed is very sturdy and nicely made. Fabric was a little different than expected - very nice color, but turned out to have a slightly more chenille quality to it than I was expecting from the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Olympia, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

I read in other reviews that the headboard wasn't very high. It is mostly covered by pillows. However, I still love this bed. It looks great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Utah,  Feb 14, 2012

We love this bed! It is modern,comfortable, and is definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from usa,  Feb 13, 2012

Love this bed. There were a couple of the metal feet for the inner frame missing from the original order. Phoned Overstock and had them in two days. The assembly instructions are not very detailed, but it's fairly easy to figure out. A drill is absolutely essential in assembling this bed, the holes in the wood outer frame are marked, but NOT pre-drilled. The bed looks like it cost so much more, highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy King Size Platform Bed
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the least expensive bed I had seen on Overstock in this style. When it arrived, there was some minor shipping damage; the wooden cross slates are attached to a metal frame with plastic anchors, one of which had broken during shipping. While the delivery van was still at my house, I called Overstock and was told the replacement parts would be requested. I accepted the bed and began setting it up. The directions could be better, but it wasn't difficult to figure out. Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy (no creaks or other noises). We put our soft mattress on it without a box spring and it works perfectly. The fabric is a little thin and I am concerned about its longevity. But for the price, I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. About a week after receiving the bed, the replacement parts arrived as requested. The customer service at Overstock was excellent. We've had the bed for about 2 months and we still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the site photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is thinner than expected, but overall quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Danbury, CT,  Oct 17, 2011

I am extremely happy with this platform bed. It is sturdy, well constructed and handsome looking. The cream colored fabric is top-notch and feels nice to the touch. The tufted headboard is smart looking and gives my bedroom a buttoned-up formality without beig stuffy. The slats are super strong and I am very happy that I no longer need the use of a boxspring. The assembly was minimal and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total excellence
 from Bronx,  Jul 24, 2011

Loviní the Quincy! Never had a platform frame. Now a big fan. Junked the box spring -- who needs that extra weight?! The slats are supportive, nice amount of jiggle room. Headboard is sumptuous, and somehow feels cool in the summertime. Must be the fabric or something. Foam padding helps when I bang my face against it. Best of all, having a king platform makes me feel like, well, a king.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This platform bed has really transformed the entire look and feel of my bedroom. Before, I just had a mattress sitting on top of a box spring. it was functional, but didnít have a style. Now my bedroom looks wonderful and feels super cozy and nice. The twill fabric add a nice level of warmth and the slats mean no more boxspring! Simple, minimal, modern looking and most of all, super comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true beauty
 from new york, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

My old bed looked great but I had to replace it with a larger one recently. This Quincy Natural Twill Fabric King Size Platform Bed with its grace and beautiful, natural looks made me forget about the old one. I love the small details and the clean light color of the bed, which gives the harmony and pleasant atmosphere I need. The bed looks even better in real life than on picture and the price is extremely affordable for such great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Jul 14, 2011

Great bed. Very impressive. The headboard is smaller than I imagined (height wise) but I never looked at the dimensions before purchasing. We still love it. The mattress fits perfectly in the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very nice. Bed is solid.Headboard doesn't wiggle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed! Excellent value!
 from Central New York,  Jun 28, 2011

I have been looking for an upholstered bed with clean, contemporary lines, but couldn't find anything for under ****. Based on other customers' reviews, I ordered this bed and I was impressed with how quickly it was delivered and at the quality of the piece. The headboard is not tall, but that is exactly what I was looking for. The bed was very easy to assemble (with two people, anyway) and our mattress feels like brand-new thanks to the incredibly supportive slats. If you like the looks of the photograph you will LOVE the bed in person.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes -- great neutral material, goes great with browns and grays
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes. Very pleased.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard was shorter than expected
 from Floyds Knobs, IN,  Jan 15, 2011

My bad -- I did not look carefully at the specs, and expected the headboard to be taller than it is. For that reason only, it's not what I really wanted. Otherwise, it's a very sturdy bed, and has a great modern, classy, tailored look. I was able to put it together entirely by myself. I would highly recommend this bed as long as the height of the headboard meets your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Purchased the king size for our master bedroom. The bed arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. It looks very chic, exactly as in the picture. Two reasons why I rated the quality of the product as Good instead of Excellent. The first is that we added plywood over the wood slats to give the mattress extra stability (this was recommended by some of the previous reviewers). The second reason is because the mattress we purchased does not completely fill in the width of the platform bed; there's about a 2-inch difference. I always thought mattresses were standardized, we purchase a Euro style mattress without the cushioning many American mattresses include.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look for the right price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

After a long search for a new platform bed, this choice was perfect. I was looking for something that did not have a high headboard since it had to fit under some windows. This looks like it was custom fit for the space. The assembly was really simple, took about an hour. This bed has a nice simple, elegant look without the big price tag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but already started falling apart
 from NY, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

This is a good looking bed, I like the color and dimensions. Unfortunately it's cheaply made. I've had it for just under a year (10 months) and the supports have already begun to crack and split. If you buy this (though you shouldn't) you'll need to supplement the center-row supports with sturdier blocks of wood.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top