Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

As described and client was happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 16, 2015

Sturdy bed, well made and have a new gel foam matress with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 Feb 17, 2015

I read as many reviews as possible before I bought this bed. After looking at so many options I decided to go with this one. I love this bed, it came in good condition, was a hassle to put together, but once it was done...I was very pleased. It looks classy, it's sturdy, well built and is as described on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Newtown, CT,  Sep 4, 2014

We love this bed. Great quality and value. Very sturdy. We have an A-Frame so the wall is sloped. The head board is a perfect height so it tucks in nicely. Looks a lot more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Purchased the king size for our master bedroom. The bed arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. It looks very chic, exactly as in the picture. Two reasons why I rated the quality of the product as Good instead of Excellent. The first is that we added plywood over the wood slats to give the mattress extra stability (this was recommended by some of the previous reviewers). The second reason is because the mattress we purchased does not completely fill in the width of the platform bed; there's about a 2-inch difference. I always thought mattresses were standardized, we purchase a Euro style mattress without the cushioning many American mattresses include.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look for the right price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

After a long search for a new platform bed, this choice was perfect. I was looking for something that did not have a high headboard since it had to fit under some windows. This looks like it was custom fit for the space. The assembly was really simple, took about an hour. This bed has a nice simple, elegant look without the big price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but already started falling apart
 from NY, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

This is a good looking bed, I like the color and dimensions. Unfortunately it's cheaply made. I've had it for just under a year (10 months) and the supports have already begun to crack and split. If you buy this (though you shouldn't) you'll need to supplement the center-row supports with sturdier blocks of wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincey Natural Linen King Size Bed is Amazing
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

What a beautiful bed! We bought one for our guest room and when our daughter & hubby slept in it for the week, they left with one on their christmas wish list! We granted their wish and they absolutely love theirs too! Nice & sturdy! Best of all it is made with beautiful fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Natural Linen King Size Platform Bed
 from Southington, Connecticut.,  Jan 27, 2014

I was a little hesitant buying a bed on-line. We have never had a platform bed before, and I did a lot of research on the pro's and con's of different beds. We love this bed. It was shipped within 10 days of the order. It came in 2 boxes, and my husband and I had it together in about an hour. It's sturdy, well made, and gives us the look we want for our bedroom. I was afraid it would be too low, but it is just fine. The slats are sturdy, and support the mattress well. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for a new bed. Good job overstock! Thank you for making this a great transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, nice value
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I think the reviews about the overall height are very true. Its lower than you think, so if you are expecting it to be a WOW factor when you walk in, its more subtle and understated due to the low profile. However, it looks nice and the assembly was a bit of a pain, but do-able. Color is much more gold/beige than tan or taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title and description
 from CA,  Nov 30, 2013

You can't beat the price of the this product when you can get it on sale! The color is a cornhusk yellow linen. There was no damage upon delivery and the delivery service was very professional and clean. We love this bed and it fits in perfectly with our decor. It's the beginning piece to our new room make over. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock is TERRIBLE
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2013

Let me be clear, the product (this mattress) is awesome. The reason I'm providing 1 start is simply for Overstock's terrible service and "I could give a sh*t attitude". This was my first and my last purchase with this hell hole of a business, I'll gladly spend the *** I saved and more on the mattress set and bed frame at local business or on *** in the future. This whole experience with Overstock has been a waste of time, only amplified by their terrible excuse for service reps (especially ***). My wife and I spoke with 5 separate customer service reps about this order through out the 20 days its taken them to get everything straight, and 1 of the reps (or 20%) was actually a decent human being . I understand, you work at Overstock, not a dream job or something that anyone would really hope for, but don't give it to me... Anyways, this was my first purchase with Overstock and I saved *** on a mattress and bed frame total. I was pretty excited about that. However, Overstock's shipping policy on freight items is ridiculous, PLEASE for the love of GOD read the fine print before you purchase, that's all customer service rep trolls will quote "it's in our policy". I live in downtown Chicago, not rural bufu and it took Overstock the full 10 days just to process the order. I've had 3 separate large TVs processed, shipped, and delivered from *** or *** in 10 days (using a freight or LTL carrier). Yesterday the mattress and box springs arrive, but where's the bed frame? Carrier says they don't have it and I reach out to Overstock who tells me its coming from somewhere else... long and short Overstock used separate carriers to deliver the items in separate shipments, yeah thanks for the free shipping? Now it's mattress on the floor until the bed frame shows up on a separate carrier. Confused about this I reach out to Overstock, where I was placed with a rep named Spencer, where I explain this situation. The vile service rep decides to preach to me about how many warehouses they have and it's in their policy about shipments. I didn't contact support for a speech or a history lesson on Overstock, as a customer I expect to hear "I understand where you're coming from, what can I do to help" OR "I get it, this is what I'll do to make it right"... Instead I got "It doesn't matter what I tell you, the policy is the policy" aka tough sh*t. Not only is are Overstock's service reps bad people, but even the carriers that Overstock has selected to handle my purchased product are terrible. A bed frame sitting on a dock for days upon days 1 hour from my house?? I worked at ABF Freight which is an LTL carrier, I know it doesn't take that long to get it together on a trailer and deliver it! Bottom line, Overstock saves money and can offer what it does because it finds ways to cut corners in service and product handling that places like *** put effort into. When something is a miss or I have an issue with something, *** always makes it right. I will never purchase anything from Overstock again. I may be a drop in the pond but I have made it my personal mission to alert anyone I can to my experience with Overstock as grade F crap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear and concise definition of product
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 17, 2013

Purchased for a spare bedroom. I was very surprised at the quality of the bed, given the price. Have had very positive response from guests who have used the bed, as well as those who have seen it. Two people asked for ordering info - says it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - but product actually more beige/taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed design is nice, however bed frame is awful
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

I love the design of the bed and the texture of fabric. However the bed frame is awful, the wooden slats keeping on falling out of their place everytime there is a bigger pressure on one side. Now I am in a search of a new bed frame because this one won't stop falling in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed frame is really bad. It keeps on falling thru when you put a little bit bigger pressure on the bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another broken product
 from Austin TX,  May 7, 2013

The leg on the footboard was broken, the headboard was stained, and the joints to all the rails did not match up. Bad construction...not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same, color was more muddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap...bed would not hold a large person, let alone two
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

the picture should show a mattress and a made bed. the headboard is short, and with pillows you cannot even see it. the center two legs have given me some issues, but maybe i didn't secure them tightly enough. overly i am happy with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2012

The bed is nice. The mattress frame is not square/level. With some adjustments, the bed is close to straight. I can't be sure this didn't happen in shipping. The shipping company misplaced the bed and Overstock was prompt is working with me to resolve this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The framing is not square
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

Love love love this bed! It is exactly what I was looking for, and other similar models I had found cost twice as much. This is a beautiful, modern bed, classy, and STURDY. It was my first purchase from Overstock and I am so pleased with the experience. Their Customer Service is amazing, and I will def be buying more things from here. If you are thinking about buying this bed, do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy bed frame. We got a large 13" memory foam bed and it is holding up beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bye bye back pain
 from new york,  Jul 12, 2012

I often have back pain because I sleep badly. I changed a couple of times the mattress, didn’t help. Finally I jumped to the conclusion that I need a new bed instead of just changing around the mattresses. I bought this king sized bed and my sleeping problems have been solved. By the way I used the same mattresses as before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly simple
 from new jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

This bed is simple and fresh, comfortable and large. It has a simple look and elegant design. I usually do not order online but I always trust in Overstock, getting the best products on available price. The bed arrived in impeccable state and it was easier to assemble than expected. The frame is solid and we no longer bother if our children jump on the bed every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought