Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed! Excellent value!
 from Central New York,  Jun 28, 2011

I have been looking for an upholstered bed with clean, contemporary lines, but couldn't find anything for under ****. Based on other customers' reviews, I ordered this bed and I was impressed with how quickly it was delivered and at the quality of the piece. The headboard is not tall, but that is exactly what I was looking for. The bed was very easy to assemble (with two people, anyway) and our mattress feels like brand-new thanks to the incredibly supportive slats. If you like the looks of the photograph you will LOVE the bed in person.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes -- great neutral material, goes great with browns and grays
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes. Very pleased.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard was shorter than expected
 from Floyds Knobs, IN,  Jan 15, 2011

My bad -- I did not look carefully at the specs, and expected the headboard to be taller than it is. For that reason only, it's not what I really wanted. Otherwise, it's a very sturdy bed, and has a great modern, classy, tailored look. I was able to put it together entirely by myself. I would highly recommend this bed as long as the height of the headboard meets your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne
 Jan 29, 2016

Awesome quality for the price extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

Purchased the king size for our master bedroom. The bed arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. It looks very chic, exactly as in the picture. Two reasons why I rated the quality of the product as Good instead of Excellent. The first is that we added plywood over the wood slats to give the mattress extra stability (this was recommended by some of the previous reviewers). The second reason is because the mattress we purchased does not completely fill in the width of the platform bed; there's about a 2-inch difference. I always thought mattresses were standardized, we purchase a Euro style mattress without the cushioning many American mattresses include.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant look for the right price!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 26, 2014

After a long search for a new platform bed, this choice was perfect. I was looking for something that did not have a high headboard since it had to fit under some windows. This looks like it was custom fit for the space. The assembly was really simple, took about an hour. This bed has a nice simple, elegant look without the big price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but already started falling apart
 from NY, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

This is a good looking bed, I like the color and dimensions. Unfortunately it's cheaply made. I've had it for just under a year (10 months) and the supports have already begun to crack and split. If you buy this (though you shouldn't) you'll need to supplement the center-row supports with sturdier blocks of wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincey Natural Linen King Size Bed is Amazing
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

What a beautiful bed! We bought one for our guest room and when our daughter & hubby slept in it for the week, they left with one on their christmas wish list! We granted their wish and they absolutely love theirs too! Nice & sturdy! Best of all it is made with beautiful fabric!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Natural Linen King Size Platform Bed
 from Southington, Connecticut.,  Jan 27, 2014

I was a little hesitant buying a bed on-line. We have never had a platform bed before, and I did a lot of research on the pro's and con's of different beds. We love this bed. It was shipped within 10 days of the order. It came in 2 boxes, and my husband and I had it together in about an hour. It's sturdy, well made, and gives us the look we want for our bedroom. I was afraid it would be too low, but it is just fine. The slats are sturdy, and support the mattress well. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for a new bed. Good job overstock! Thank you for making this a great transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, nice value
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I think the reviews about the overall height are very true. Its lower than you think, so if you are expecting it to be a WOW factor when you walk in, its more subtle and understated due to the low profile. However, it looks nice and the assembly was a bit of a pain, but do-able. Color is much more gold/beige than tan or taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title and description
 from CA,  Nov 30, 2013

You can't beat the price of the this product when you can get it on sale! The color is a cornhusk yellow linen. There was no damage upon delivery and the delivery service was very professional and clean. We love this bed and it fits in perfectly with our decor. It's the beginning piece to our new room make over. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear and concise definition of product
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 17, 2013

Purchased for a spare bedroom. I was very surprised at the quality of the bed, given the price. Have had very positive response from guests who have used the bed, as well as those who have seen it. Two people asked for ordering info - says it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - but product actually more beige/taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed design is nice, however bed frame is awful
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

I love the design of the bed and the texture of fabric. However the bed frame is awful, the wooden slats keeping on falling out of their place everytime there is a bigger pressure on one side. Now I am in a search of a new bed frame because this one won't stop falling in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed frame is really bad. It keeps on falling thru when you put a little bit bigger pressure on the bed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another broken product
 from Austin TX,  May 7, 2013

The leg on the footboard was broken, the headboard was stained, and the joints to all the rails did not match up. Bad construction...not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same, color was more muddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap...bed would not hold a large person, let alone two
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2012

The bed is nice. The mattress frame is not square/level. With some adjustments, the bed is close to straight. I can't be sure this didn't happen in shipping. The shipping company misplaced the bed and Overstock was prompt is working with me to resolve this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The framing is not square
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

Love love love this bed! It is exactly what I was looking for, and other similar models I had found cost twice as much. This is a beautiful, modern bed, classy, and STURDY. It was my first purchase from Overstock and I am so pleased with the experience. Their Customer Service is amazing, and I will def be buying more things from here. If you are thinking about buying this bed, do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy bed frame. We got a large 13" memory foam bed and it is holding up beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bye bye back pain
 from new york,  Jul 12, 2012

I often have back pain because I sleep badly. I changed a couple of times the mattress, didn’t help. Finally I jumped to the conclusion that I need a new bed instead of just changing around the mattresses. I bought this king sized bed and my sleeping problems have been solved. By the way I used the same mattresses as before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly simple
 from new jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

This bed is simple and fresh, comfortable and large. It has a simple look and elegant design. I usually do not order online but I always trust in Overstock, getting the best products on available price. The bed arrived in impeccable state and it was easier to assemble than expected. The frame is solid and we no longer bother if our children jump on the bed every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and fresh
 from chicago,  Jul 2, 2012

I do not like leather this is why I ordered this twill fabric bed. It looked so simple and natural with the neutral and fresh color that I knew this is what my bedroom needs. The tufted headboard looks really classic and elegant and with the perfect sized mattress this became the most comfortable bed I ever had. the frame is solid enough even resisting my children jumping on it every morning. I warmly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Fabric Bed
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 15, 2012

Only regret is that the headboard is too low for a 14 inch memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is very sturdy, but very difficult to put together. A power drill is mandatory. Even with the drill, the holes did not match up, creating a big problem and several screws are still not completely screwed in because the holes didn't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy; quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The difficulty of the bed assembly was downplayed to a fault.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought