Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quincey Natural Linen King Size Bed is Amazing
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

What a beautiful bed! We bought one for our guest room and when our daughter & hubby slept in it for the week, they left with one on their christmas wish list! We granted their wish and they absolutely love theirs too! Nice & sturdy! Best of all it is made with beautiful fabric!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy Natural Linen King Size Platform Bed
 from Southington, Connecticut.,  Jan 27, 2014

I was a little hesitant buying a bed on-line. We have never had a platform bed before, and I did a lot of research on the pro's and con's of different beds. We love this bed. It was shipped within 10 days of the order. It came in 2 boxes, and my husband and I had it together in about an hour. It's sturdy, well made, and gives us the look we want for our bedroom. I was afraid it would be too low, but it is just fine. The slats are sturdy, and support the mattress well. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for a new bed. Good job overstock! Thank you for making this a great transaction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, nice value
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I think the reviews about the overall height are very true. Its lower than you think, so if you are expecting it to be a WOW factor when you walk in, its more subtle and understated due to the low profile. However, it looks nice and the assembly was a bit of a pain, but do-able. Color is much more gold/beige than tan or taupe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate title and description
 from CA,  Nov 30, 2013

You can't beat the price of the this product when you can get it on sale! The color is a cornhusk yellow linen. There was no damage upon delivery and the delivery service was very professional and clean. We love this bed and it fits in perfectly with our decor. It's the beginning piece to our new room make over. Highly recommend this to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear and concise definition of product
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 17, 2013

Purchased for a spare bedroom. I was very surprised at the quality of the bed, given the price. Have had very positive response from guests who have used the bed, as well as those who have seen it. Two people asked for ordering info - says it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - but product actually more beige/taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed design is nice, however bed frame is awful
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

I love the design of the bed and the texture of fabric. However the bed frame is awful, the wooden slats keeping on falling out of their place everytime there is a bigger pressure on one side. Now I am in a search of a new bed frame because this one won't stop falling in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed frame is really bad. It keeps on falling thru when you put a little bit bigger pressure on the bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another broken product
 from Austin TX,  May 7, 2013

The leg on the footboard was broken, the headboard was stained, and the joints to all the rails did not match up. Bad construction...not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same, color was more muddy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap...bed would not hold a large person, let alone two
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from North Carolina,  Dec 18, 2012

The bed is nice. The mattress frame is not square/level. With some adjustments, the bed is close to straight. I can't be sure this didn't happen in shipping. The shipping company misplaced the bed and Overstock was prompt is working with me to resolve this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The framing is not square
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great great buy
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 4, 2012

Love love love this bed! It is exactly what I was looking for, and other similar models I had found cost twice as much. This is a beautiful, modern bed, classy, and STURDY. It was my first purchase from Overstock and I am so pleased with the experience. Their Customer Service is amazing, and I will def be buying more things from here. If you are thinking about buying this bed, do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, sturdy bed frame. We got a large 13" memory foam bed and it is holding up beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bye bye back pain
 from new york,  Jul 12, 2012

I often have back pain because I sleep badly. I changed a couple of times the mattress, didnít help. Finally I jumped to the conclusion that I need a new bed instead of just changing around the mattresses. I bought this king sized bed and my sleeping problems have been solved. By the way I used the same mattresses as before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazingly simple
 from new jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

This bed is simple and fresh, comfortable and large. It has a simple look and elegant design. I usually do not order online but I always trust in Overstock, getting the best products on available price. The bed arrived in impeccable state and it was easier to assemble than expected. The frame is solid and we no longer bother if our children jump on the bed every morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and fresh
 from chicago,  Jul 2, 2012

I do not like leather this is why I ordered this twill fabric bed. It looked so simple and natural with the neutral and fresh color that I knew this is what my bedroom needs. The tufted headboard looks really classic and elegant and with the perfect sized mattress this became the most comfortable bed I ever had. the frame is solid enough even resisting my children jumping on it every morning. I warmly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Fabric Bed
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 15, 2012

Only regret is that the headboard is too low for a 14 inch memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is very sturdy, but very difficult to put together. A power drill is mandatory. Even with the drill, the holes did not match up, creating a big problem and several screws are still not completely screwed in because the holes didn't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy; quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The difficulty of the bed assembly was downplayed to a fault.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 26, 2011

We needed to upgrade to a king bed to accommodate our toddler, who kept wanting to sleep with us. This bed is perfect for our needs because it is fully upholstered and low to the ground, which we felt would be safe for a small child if she climbed in or fell out in the middle of the night. Additionally, it fits our contemporary decor perfectly - it has a little bit of a midcentury feel - with the low setting, tufting, and tapered feet. The quality is excellent - it is fully upholstered with beautiful fabric and good quality upholstery backing on the interior. It was relatively easy to put together. I agree with other reviewers - a standard king mattress will just touch or cover the bottom row of tufting - it looks great, but be aware, the headboard sits very low (which we like). I have no criticisms about this bed - it is perfect. It looks very much like beds I have seen at room and board and ***, for half the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, grayish beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Illinois,  Aug 16, 2011

I like this bed. love the shape and the size. easy to assemble and an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a much warmer color than pictured. more like a tan or beige, and less like the cream or sand it looks like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, easy assembly. seems sturdy enough so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok for size and shape. the headboard is as low as everyone says. ALSO i thought the fabric looked like a tweed or linen in the picture, but is much closer to a chenille.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from Boston,  Jun 10, 2011

This Quincy Natural Twill Fabric King Size Platform Bed is really king size. I have a large bedroom, but even this way the bed takes up a lot of space. I love the shape, the fabric and the color of the bed. The design is minimalist and simple yet it is beautiful. The quality is just I have expected, high on an affordable price. The small and well designed details give a clean and pleasant look to the bed which completed with a mattress is the most comfortable bed I ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and beauty
 from Ohio,  Mar 31, 2011

I am not surprised that this great Quincy Natural Twill Fabric King Size Platform Bed is sold out. I have never had such a high class, great looking and comfortable bed than this king size one. I love the platform, every small detail is finely worked on and the quality is 100%. The natural color gives the simple elegancy to this bed, making my bedroom look amazing, fresh and simply beautiful. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quincy king bed
 from lyme,ct,  Mar 14, 2011

Quality beyond my expectations! The other reviews are on spot -beautiful,well made & neutral color. I bought the king sized bed in a box (also recommended by others) & it is the most comfortable luxurious bed I have ever owned at a fraction of the cost!Some mix up w/shipping but Overstock is the best customer service.Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wimington, NC,  Nov 9, 2010

This is an extremely well-built and sturdy bed. The fabric is beautiful and is nicely padded along the bed rails. The platform bows are very strong and are in a metal frame that fits on heavy metal brackets attached to the bed rails. I am very pleased with this purchase and love the contemporary look it gives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top