Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazingly simple
 from new jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

This bed is simple and fresh, comfortable and large. It has a simple look and elegant design. I usually do not order online but I always trust in Overstock, getting the best products on available price. The bed arrived in impeccable state and it was easier to assemble than expected. The frame is solid and we no longer bother if our children jump on the bed every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and fresh
 from chicago,  Jul 2, 2012

I do not like leather this is why I ordered this twill fabric bed. It looked so simple and natural with the neutral and fresh color that I knew this is what my bedroom needs. The tufted headboard looks really classic and elegant and with the perfect sized mattress this became the most comfortable bed I ever had. the frame is solid enough even resisting my children jumping on it every morning. I warmly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in the size of the headboard
 from Nashville,TN,  May 18, 2012

small headboard is completely covered when you add a couple pillows to this bed foot of the bed looks awkward when assembled not the best buy for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very sturdy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price
 from Spokane,, WA,  Mar 25, 2012

I know this was mentioned by another reviewer and I took a chance anyway, but the fabric is more of a chenille than twill. Twill is more of the color description. I wish Overstock would have either listed the fabric or displayed a close up picture to better see the texture. Otherwise, the bed was easy to assemble, came quickly and a deal for the price. As always, Overstock was wonderful to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2012

We wanted a simple, low profile platform for our new king size bed. We found this one on overstock and were happy with the price and dimensions. It arrived very quickly and was well-packaged. Putting it together took several hours, but the instructions were clear and easy. We found we were missing 2 bolts to attach the foot board to the side rails. A quick message to Overstock customer support and the bolts were in the mail to me. 2 days later, the bolts were in my house and done. AWESOME customer service - the best I've had in a long time!! Bed is very sturdy and nicely made. Fabric was a little different than expected - very nice color, but turned out to have a slightly more chenille quality to it than I was expecting from the photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty well described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Olympia, WA,  Feb 21, 2012

I read in other reviews that the headboard wasn't very high. It is mostly covered by pillows. However, I still love this bed. It looks great in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Utah,  Feb 14, 2012

We love this bed! It is modern,comfortable, and is definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price, no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from usa,  Feb 13, 2012

Love this bed. There were a couple of the metal feet for the inner frame missing from the original order. Phoned Overstock and had them in two days. The assembly instructions are not very detailed, but it's fairly easy to figure out. A drill is absolutely essential in assembling this bed, the holes in the wood outer frame are marked, but NOT pre-drilled. The bed looks like it cost so much more, highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twill Fabric Bed
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 15, 2012

Only regret is that the headboard is too low for a 14 inch memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quincy King Size Platform Bed
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the least expensive bed I had seen on Overstock in this style. When it arrived, there was some minor shipping damage; the wooden cross slates are attached to a metal frame with plastic anchors, one of which had broken during shipping. While the delivery van was still at my house, I called Overstock and was told the replacement parts would be requested. I accepted the bed and began setting it up. The directions could be better, but it wasn't difficult to figure out. Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy (no creaks or other noises). We put our soft mattress on it without a box spring and it works perfectly. The fabric is a little thin and I am concerned about its longevity. But for the price, I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. About a week after receiving the bed, the replacement parts arrived as requested. The customer service at Overstock was excellent. We've had the bed for about 2 months and we still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the site photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is thinner than expected, but overall quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled by "Natural Twill"
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 27, 2011

This is a very nice bed, especially if you are going for a simple, neutral mid-cent. modern look. However I was a bit misled by the description. Make no mistake: there is nothing natural about the fabric used for this bed. I know now that "natural twill" cryptically describes the COLOR of the mystery fabric. It is an industrial, hotel-type, sheeny synthetic material, and in the listing under material it merely says "fabric". We have decided to keep it, though, as much as I wither at the thought of the content. We have small children- and have already had to rid the headboard of peanut butter smudges and other mysterious kid goo. It was super easy to clean, so it stays:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Danbury, CT,  Oct 17, 2011

I am extremely happy with this platform bed. It is sturdy, well constructed and handsome looking. The cream colored fabric is top-notch and feels nice to the touch. The tufted headboard is smart looking and gives my bedroom a buttoned-up formality without beig stuffy. The slats are super strong and I am very happy that I no longer need the use of a boxspring. The assembly was minimal and easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2011

The bed is very sturdy, but very difficult to put together. A power drill is mandatory. Even with the drill, the holes did not match up, creating a big problem and several screws are still not completely screwed in because the holes didn't line up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is sturdy; quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The difficulty of the bed assembly was downplayed to a fault.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Maryland,  Oct 9, 2011

The only thing we love more about our new platform bed is the really low price! This modern, minimalist vibe of this piece really comes through and gives our bedroom a nice buttoned-up feel, kind of like the tufting of the headboard. The neutral cream upholstery is a nice even-toned hue that goes with everything else in the room. The overall structure is sound and the non-marking feet is a simple yet much appreciated detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 26, 2011

We needed to upgrade to a king bed to accommodate our toddler, who kept wanting to sleep with us. This bed is perfect for our needs because it is fully upholstered and low to the ground, which we felt would be safe for a small child if she climbed in or fell out in the middle of the night. Additionally, it fits our contemporary decor perfectly - it has a little bit of a midcentury feel - with the low setting, tufting, and tapered feet. The quality is excellent - it is fully upholstered with beautiful fabric and good quality upholstery backing on the interior. It was relatively easy to put together. I agree with other reviewers - a standard king mattress will just touch or cover the bottom row of tufting - it looks great, but be aware, the headboard sits very low (which we like). I have no criticisms about this bed - it is perfect. It looks very much like beds I have seen at room and board and ***, for half the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, grayish beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Illinois,  Aug 16, 2011

I like this bed. love the shape and the size. easy to assemble and an excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a much warmer color than pictured. more like a tan or beige, and less like the cream or sand it looks like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, easy assembly. seems sturdy enough so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok for size and shape. the headboard is as low as everyone says. ALSO i thought the fabric looked like a tweed or linen in the picture, but is much closer to a chenille.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
total excellence
 from Bronx,  Jul 24, 2011

Lovin’ the Quincy! Never had a platform frame. Now a big fan. Junked the box spring -- who needs that extra weight?! The slats are supportive, nice amount of jiggle room. Headboard is sumptuous, and somehow feels cool in the summertime. Must be the fabric or something. Foam padding helps when I bang my face against it. Best of all, having a king platform makes me feel like, well, a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This platform bed has really transformed the entire look and feel of my bedroom. Before, I just had a mattress sitting on top of a box spring. it was functional, but didn’t have a style. Now my bedroom looks wonderful and feels super cozy and nice. The twill fabric add a nice level of warmth and the slats mean no more boxspring! Simple, minimal, modern looking and most of all, super comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true beauty
 from new york, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

My old bed looked great but I had to replace it with a larger one recently. This Quincy Natural Twill Fabric King Size Platform Bed with its grace and beautiful, natural looks made me forget about the old one. I love the small details and the clean light color of the bed, which gives the harmony and pleasant atmosphere I need. The bed looks even better in real life than on picture and the price is extremely affordable for such great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Jul 14, 2011

Great bed. Very impressive. The headboard is smaller than I imagined (height wise) but I never looked at the dimensions before purchasing. We still love it. The mattress fits perfectly in the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very nice. Bed is solid.Headboard doesn't wiggle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought