Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Get a bunky board!
 from Dallas,  Aug 8, 2014

The price point is good - the bed is beautiful. The fabric is more like a grey/silver blue. Really pretty and soft, but not girlie. The slats are a joke. You need to get a bunky board for support or your back is going to kill you! I believe this is a common problem with platform beds. It was time consuming to put together (you really need two people), but again..you get what you pay for. I would recommend on style. The package will arrive like Ace Ventura delivered it. The piece itself had a slight tear on the back, but you don't see it, so I'm not overly concerned. I think they just drop kick it from China. The couch I bought, same thing with the packaging (although I was lucky and nothing in side was damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Nashville,,  Aug 18, 2014

I just got this bed and I love it. It looks great, especially for the price. No one would know it was this inexpensive. I was hoping it would be darker than the picture and it is definitely more of a heather charcoal grey. There are very few parts and easy to follow instructions. I put it together by myself in about 45 minutes which included unpacking it. I used a power screwdriver but you don't need one and it will only take you about 5 minutes more for the 8 tiny screws. Feels sturdy once assembled. Other reviewers commented about the slats but I think they are fine. You can always purchase inexpensive replacements

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from North Carolina and Wisconsin,  Aug 9, 2014

Very easy to put together. Great quality. The bed comes with arched slat system, which does NOT work with a memory foam mattress. We just went and bought wood furring strips, cut to size and used as slats. Works perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value and Quality
 from Seattle,  Sep 16, 2014

I was looking at the equivalent West Elm and Crate and Barrel platform beds at $1400+, which all excluded delivery and would take up to 2 months for delivery. I took a chance buying this bed based on the reviews and I am incredibly pleased with the purchase. It has exceeded my expectations in every way. We ordered and received the bed in 5 days. It took about an hour for my hubby to put together and the color, while it doesn't look like the website, is EXACTLY what I hoped it would be. It's a darker heather gray. It looks beautiful. It's a nice contemporary piece that will match well with my other pieces from West Elm. It's sewn well, feels nice, its one piece or furniture I will not regret buying. I could go on and on, I'm just that excited :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Platform Bed
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2014

I was looking for a modern platform bed at a decent price, and this one fit the bill. The back is high enough to rest your back against when sitting up in bed, but it's not super high. It works for us because our bed is in front of a window, and we didn't want to block it, but the headboard is not necessarily high enough to put your head back on. Assembly was easy enough, and we've been sleeping on it for about a month without any complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, great product, awesome value!!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I'd been looking for a nice, contemporary bed that would fit the modern design of my LA studio apartment. This is everything I was looking for. I love the idea of a platform bed because there is no box spring (which saves some money) and this one is sturdy, very good quality and the color fits any decor. Its a little darker than the photo but that was no problem. The queen size is a great size for my needs, not small and also not too big for my studio space. The assembly was easy once I realized which parts went where. I paired the bed frame with a mattress also from Overstock. The "Ultra Resort Foam Top Innerspring 10-inch Queen-size Mattress" I know a lot of people were asking what size mattress to choose so that it compares to the photo. That one fits perfectly. So in conclusion, if you're looking for a great bed, contemporary design and great quality this one is the way to go!!! Thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, not exactly as per description.
 from Australia,  Aug 13, 2014

Ordered this from Australia and even with postage was a lot cheaper than I'd find anywhere here, plus a lovely unique design. The item was also delivered super fast (less than a week!) and easy enough to put together on your own. My only critique would be that there is no way that the fabric is a true linen, and by this I was very disappointed. It would have been a lot nicer if it was a real linen fabric. Also the colour is quite a dark grey - definitely darker than in the photos. I would've preferred a light grey, but them's the breaks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet deal!
 from Roanoke, Va,  Jul 26, 2014

I ordered this bed last Friday and received yesterday. The side rail and footboard were waiting for me when I got home from work that morning, but no sign of the headboard. I save the details and just say that I used the " chat now" feature on Overstock's website concerning delivery of the headboard and they responded very quickly with accurate information. The headboard had actually been delivered, but I was napping, so UPS had left it in the lobby downstairs as I live in a loft. The bed looks upscale. All edges are finished nicely and the fabric is soft to the touch. Color of the linen is "just a pinch" darker than what you see online. And I mean seriously, just a pinch. I honestly think the picture is accurate, it's just that the lighting in the picture, and the lighting in my apartment are a bit different. The bed was easy to put together. Slept on it for the first time last night, and slept great. It's my third purchase from Overstock in less than 2 weeks, and I've already signed up for their yearly membership!!!! They'll be getting a lot more of my $$!! If you're looking for a nice upholstered platform bed.....stop reading this review and click ADD TO CART!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying new bed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 15, 2014

Very pleased with this purchase after a few weeks of use. Assembly took a bit of time, but wasn't overly difficult. The color was a bit darker than expected based on the picture, but nothing startling. Everything fits together snugly and, so far, seems to be of a high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Style at a great price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

This bed was exactly what I was looking for and after a month of use I have absolutely no complaints! If this is the style you are looking for then this is definitely a bed I would recommend. Beyond design aesthetics, I really like the construction of this bed. While many platforms that I've seen previously require more permanent construction (drilling & screwing of slats), this bed is quick to assemble and can easily be taken apart and transported for your next move by using detachable plastic holders for the bed slats. Highly recommended and enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mid Century Modern Piece
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 26, 2014

It is a great solid piece. The fabric is a nice quality, but it is a bit darker than the images. The color is more like a charcoal denim grey. But it is still really nice. Keep this in mind if you are really looking for a light grey bed color. There was only one dent in the side boards, which indented the fabric in a place I will never be able to see, so I was fine with keeping it. It is sturdy and I was able to put it together by myself in about an hour and a half. With all the slats it comes with, it supported the mattress we had really well, I think our box spring was getting old too. I would order it again for my guest bedroom, perhaps in the linen color available on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed for a great price!
 from Chicago,  Jul 20, 2014

This bed comes in two boxes and as long as you have a little patience and a friend to help, go for it! The headboard is a nice dark textured grey linen. The perimeter around the mattress has a small ledge so it's nice to place a small item like your phone on there while you sleep. But beware when walking around the bed not to hit your shins on the corner of the bed! I like that you don't have to have a box spring with this bed frame and is a little lower to the ground. Has a great minimalist style and looking at it, you would never guess it cost under ***! A great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary style bed at a reasonable price
 from Taylor, MS,  May 17, 2014

This bed is a medium gray linen, well constructed and relatively easy to put together. I am pleased with the quality and look of the bed. I would recommend this bed to a friend. My experience with shipping was not what I was expecting.....the bed rails arrived quickly after ordering but the headboard did not show up until 10 days later. The wait was worth it. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Than I Expected
 from Kansas City, KS,  Mar 7, 2014

I feel like this bed was a good value for the money. I had low expectations based on the price and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it looks. Assembly was easy. I'm put it together myself 3 months pregnant with no problems. The hardest, most time consuming part is sliding all the wooden support slats into the plastic end pieces. This is in a guest room so I haven't personally slept in it, but the 2 guests we've had both commented on how comfortable the bed was and that's with a 10+ year old mattress in it. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 Jan 25, 2015

We were in the need for a bed in a hurry and didn't have much time to shop. We really liked the picture and thought we would take a chance given the price and no shipping charges. We doubted our ability to assemble, pleasantly surprised at how easy it was. We love our new bed. Sturdy, comfortable, and pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T-Bone
 Jan 22, 2015

Exceeded my expectations. Excellent quality. I'm a first time buy of Overstock. Very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 Jan 20, 2015

Very attractive, not too hard to assemble. Fabric very nice! Good buy. We bought two in a month

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2015

This bed frame is average, like my review title. It depends on a lot of things. I don't think that we do anything too fantastic (sleep, occasional ***, and laying around watching movies) but the bolts that hold the sides and the headboard connected come loose all too often. For what you pay, it's what you get, and it looks very nice, but functionally could use a little help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Jan 9, 2015

Amazing value. Well engineered and easy to assemble, tailored and contemporary. I'm so pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 6, 2015

I searched high and low for a platform bed. I wanted something durable that would last, and was hoping not to break the bank. That said, this bed is perfect. Unbeatably priced, arrived quickly, well packaged, solid piece of furniture. I have no doubt this piece will last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought