Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good description
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jul 15, 2014

I have a bad back and I feel that I'm sleeping better and sounder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 8, 2014

Bought three of these for our girls beds and they are excellent quality and arrived quick. We sleep on a ************ and this mattress is just as comfortable without the big price tag!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Mattress
 from AL,  Jul 2, 2014

Just what we were looking for for our day bed in the multi-purpose room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of them for a day/trundle bed. The bottom mattress barely fits under the day bed, but I manage to get it out when my granddaughters sleep over. The mattress is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam mattress
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 13, 2014

My grand complains that it's too hard. I think it's only because she can't jump in the bed, it does not give. I wouldn't recommend it for that reason only.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Greensboro GA,  Jun 13, 2014

Very nice and an excellent price. Really good support and comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhere around 7 on the Rockwell Scale
 from Athens, GA,  Jun 10, 2014

I've had several memory foam mattresses in the past, and they have all been firm or extra firm. This mattress is incredible. It could have been designed as a skyscraper footing. I'm over 200 lbs, and I don't have enough weight to make it through the first layer of memory foam. I purchased this in the twin size for a loft I built for my 5 year old. He won't sleep on it because it is too hard. This is a child who has no problem falling asleep on a carpeted floor. I've truly never encountered such a firm mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're liking it
 from Bethany Beach, DE,  May 28, 2014

I was looking for a replacement mattress for a day bed. We live at the beach so we have lots of summer company. The mattress is everything we need. Easy to handle and very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Permanent odor and backache
 from Connecticut,  May 22, 2014

This is the second twin mattress purchased from Overstock and the first purchase that hasn't worked out. Usually, I'm thrilled, but not this time. The first issue is the type of memory foam. I've never seen anything like it. Entire surface of bed is hard as brick and I like extremely firm beds. The depression made by your body is deep and doesn't "close in" when you move onto the higher surface next to depression that, because it is not pressed down from weight, feels like a lump. The serious result of the mattress's strange way of conforming and not comforting is that I ended up with hip pain on both sides. Having never suffered any pain from a mattress, initially I thought pain was related to something else. Finally, when the pain was too great, I got off the bed and slept in my teenage son's room while he moved to the living room sofa. Immediately, the pain started to subside, but it's been more than a month and the hip pain is still there with certain movements. Lastly, the smell of chemicals never dissipated. The mattress I purchased previously had an odor that disappeared in a few hours. After I started sleeping in my son's room, I closed the door to my bedroom for most of the day. When I entered the room that evening, the chemical odor from the bed permeated the room. Then I noticed when I left clothes lying on the bed, they absorbed the bed odor! I feel strongly that this bed is a health risk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiled Top 10 inch Twin size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Palmdale, California,  May 15, 2014

I received my memory foam mattress in a box that seemed much too small for the item. When I removed it, it expanded like crazy. 24 hours later is was a full volume. I didn't notice the 'FIRM' word in the description. It is very firm. It is in my guest room where I often fall asleep watching TV. I am used to it and have no pressure points bothering me as on a regular mattress. In my bedroom I have the brand name Tempu-Pedic mattress and it cost a lot, this one was a very good price. I got a twin size for a trundle bed. I would recommend this for anyone who suffers from pressure points due to their mattress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm; great quality
 from Richland, WA,  May 7, 2014

If you prefer a firm, supportive mattress, then this is a great choice for you. Several other reviews mentioned a chemical smell. I only noticed it for about a day or so, and it wasn't super strong. The mattress "fluffed" up to it's full size within a day, as well. I'm very pleased with this product, especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Tampa, Fl,  May 3, 2014

Bought this mattress for grand daughter's daybed, it is firm but very comfotable. We have had it for a couple of months and she still loves it. We waited to see how we would like it before purchasing the second one for the trundle and we just sent in our order. Great mattress, great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is very comfortable, excellent price point and just what was needed for a spare bedroom bed. The mattress was very stinky when taken out of the bag and set up. The first 24 hours was vey stinky. After 24 hours the smell was still around but was not so bad that one could not sleep on the bed. After a week the smell was gone. Really the smell wasn't so bad that I regretted my purchase but you should know what you are getting when you buy it. Outside of the one complaint it is a good buy....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a bit firm
 from Westport, CT,  Apr 28, 2014

This mattress is a bit harder than I desired but returning would have been really difficult so I kept it. It is still very comfortable and a great value- I would buy again. Had no problem with odor or moving it around the house ( I am 5ft tall female).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, very comfortable
 from Oldsmar, FL,  Apr 26, 2014

This memory foam mattress is very comfortable. It comes shipped in a very small box and needs a few hours to breathe before you can use it. The mattress is fairly firm but the memory foam makes it comfy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Taylor,WI,  Apr 24, 2014

If a person has small bedrooms and needs to save on space I would reommend this bed I bought a 12" menory foam mattress and just adore this bed. I have a smaller bedroom and this bed works great for what I bought it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very displeased with this mattress
 from California,  Apr 24, 2014

I have had this mattress for over three months now, and it still off gases. I can't get rid of the horrible smell. And I don't think its a coincidence that since I started sleeping on this mattress my allergies have gotten much worse. I have tried everything from letting it air out for a week, to jumping on it and nothing gets rid of the smell. I would not recommend this mattress to anyone, it is probably very toxic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from NC,  Apr 23, 2014

Looking for a twin mattress for guest bedroom and this option made for a superb and easy purchase. When I first opened the box (yes, it ships super compactly!), I was worried as the mattress seemed rather flat. However, soon as I cut open the vacuum packaging: voila! It expanded quickly and is surprisingly firm (in a good way, and especially since I put it on a daybed that I plan to use as lounge-ish seating on occasion). Other reviewers are correct that it does have an initial odor, which is not uncommon to memory foam items in my experience, but after a few days of running the fan and keeping windows cracked, not noticeable at all. First guest that used the bed immediately asked where I had gotten it. Such an easier option than going to mattress store, avoiding the pushy up-sell, arranging delivery, etc. Very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Chicago,  Apr 23, 2014

After searching for quite a while and after reading reviews I know I made the right choice. The mattress comes tightlly packed and took about 2-3 hours to expand. I also purchased the steel platform fames which is also a great buy. Firm mattress but also very comfortabe. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than any mattress I've ever laid on
 from Bellingham, WA,  Apr 12, 2014

The quality of this product is good. But it is seriously the firmest mattress I've ever laid on. We bought it for our daughter's room, and she says it's fine, but she's a back sleeper. I tried to take a nap on it (to test it out), and I could not endure it; I'm a side-sleeper. To me, it was hard as a brick. My advice is if you are a back sleeper, it might be good for you. If you are a side sleeper, buy something else. The other thing I didn't like is that the mattress very easily stains, and the stain would not come out, so matter all the ways I tried.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top