Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 257 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought a full size and a twin size mattress. I have had no problems with the chemical odor on the twin since initially airing out the mattress but after airing out the full size mattress a couple of times it is still has a mild odor. Hopefully this third time will do the trick. It is, however, extremely comfortable my child loves sleeping on it. I might get one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this mattress for a child's bed. My child loved it and raved about the comfort level. My teenager, who is not a memory foam fan, decided to try it as well and promptly asked me for one. I tried it and loved it also. I found this to be a firm and supportive mattress, but it does not put pressure on any of my pressure points; rather it actually relieved quite a lot of my arthritis pain that I normally awaken with with regular mattresses. As for the mattress arriving in a box, there is nothing to fear as it will in fact "inflate" to a proper mattress, likely within a day. There was a new mattress odor at first, but it does fade away and will no longer be detectable (this is a common complaint but it is NOT a permanent odor). There is one consideration to keep in mind when purchasing sheets: this is a thick mattress and the corners are square, not curved like regular mattresses. This makes it necessary to purchase very deep pocket sheets. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a firm support mattress without the hardness of a regular firm mattress. Your joints will feel wonderful after a few nights sleep on this mattress as you will not feel the usual stiffness that occurs when sleeping on a traditional mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vvn
 May 29, 2015

This is a very comfortable mattress. My son prefers a very soft bed and usually adds padding to his mattress but this seems to do very nicely for him. He reports being very happy, and it seems very plush when I sit on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was an early adopter of memory foam mattresses and have purchased over ten of them. While all will outgas in the beginning, this one still has an odor three full months after purchase. I can't decide if the foam is still outgassing or if the manufacturer tried to ameliorate the smell and added a deodoriser that is lingering. The mattress is in a spare bedroom, generally closed off, so since the odor is slightly sweet it isn't enough to make me get rid of the mattress. Note: I am sensitive to odors as a result of chemical exposure during my working career, but three months is excessive. Also, my grandson (teenage jock) wanted me to purchase a firm mattress and this one is very firm. The rest of the grandchildren think it is too firm. "Hard as a rock" is the phrase bandied about. That said, I like the fact that the mattress is well shaped and slightly longer than other twins I have purchased. It fits a poster bed well and expanded to full size quickly. Sheets aren't sloppy on it and I think it will hold up for many years. It isn't a hot mattress which can be an issue with some of the softer ones. The mattress has a substantial cover on it which must be seated quickly when it is expanding or it is hard to get it to fit perfectly (without wrinkles).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this mattress for my 94 year old Dad. He had bought a very expensive mattress and it did not serve his old bones well. He raves about how comfortable this mattress is, even thou at first he was skeptical about a memory foam mattress. It was worth every penny, and the removable cover is a real plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 May 26, 2015

Got this for my son a couple of months ago. He seems to like it. It is a replacement for a spring type mattress that was beyond worn out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy!
 May 20, 2015

Bought two of these for a day bed/trundle unit and they are awesome! I have had lots of compliments from guests who appreciate having something to sleep on that doesn't feel like a torture rack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

From reading the reviews, I knew the mattress was going to come in a box smaller than what you would expect so I wasn't concerned when the box arrived. Once unpacked, the mattress grew in size within 1-2 days and the smell (not strong) was gone within a week. The mattress is a bit firm but with each use the mattress is becoming less firm (comfortable). I definitely recommend the purchased of this mattress and would buy another one. A really good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked well
 May 9, 2015

Bought it for my new roommate and she loves it . She sleeps a lot and it holds up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 May 5, 2015

This mattress turned out to be way too soft for comfort and didn't give support to the sleeper. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of lumpy now
 Apr 28, 2015

I bought this bed a year ago, and although it's quite a firm mattress, the padding bunches up and makes lumps, and when I try to smooth them out it pops up again. You can't flip it over because the quilting is only one sided. It's a pretty good mattress for the price, but I keep stubbing my toe on that stupid platform bed frame I bought, very clumsy piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I assumed this would be a memory foam mattress similar to Temperpedic kinds, but there is no comparison. For the price I paid, the bed was able to provide a good night's sleep, but It could have been better. The bed only depresses about 1-2 inches which in reality makes the 10-inch, or even the bottom portion useless. I would recommend this bed if it wasn't as hard or as thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a comfortable mattress and was a replacement for an old spring mattress. Thank you for the super fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flo
 Apr 18, 2015

Love it still as comfortable is the first day we got it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been very pleased with this bed! I would highly recomend it for sleep quality and a very good price. My one side of the family all have bad insomnia where they only get 3-4 hours a night. I started to follow suit last year. When i first opened the box and unwrapped it I let it expand outside for several hours before bringing it inside, and it was inside 2 days before i used it. I never noticed any oder or smell at all like you are informed of that possibility and some have complained about. The first night it felt hard and uncomfortable, but after 2 nights it softened and i have been sleeping through just about every night since! After a week that "hardness" was gone. After 1.5 months i was continuing to sleep well, but it doesn't have a "cozy" feel to it since you don't sink in very much at all (it has good support) but then again, i am under 115 lbs. A heavier person may enjoy it just as it is. I put on a memory foam topper that i already had which gives it that cozy feel and i still sleep great. It does keep you warm. I had to adjust what i wore at night so i wouldn't get too warm. I have been using essential oils Peace and Calming, Valor, and Cedarwood to help me sleep, and have also changed my diet which has made a difference, but i believe this bed has been a big part in helping me say "goodnight" to insomnia :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee's Bungalow
 Apr 13, 2015

This mattress is VERY firm. I didn't realize how firm it would be. Not as comfortable as I had hoped. Might be great if you like a firm mattresses. Appears to be made very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Research Assistant
 Apr 11, 2015

Great mattress, my kid loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After much research on here I chose this one for my 10 yr old son and he loves it! Super firm Expanded to the 10 inches....had smell for few days however wears away :) Very Happy Buyer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wow, Overstock continues to impress me with their service; I've purchased several items here and have never been disappointed. This came so quickly and like everyone said, it came in a small box but puffed out instantaneously. The chemical odor went away after a week or so. The mattress is very firm, so if you want something a little more cushy, this is not your bed. But over all, the quality is really excellent. And I like the quilted top feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bob b
 Apr 3, 2015

kind a hard, nice to sleep on. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 257 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought