Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not perfect... but very good for the money
 from Hickory, NC,  Sep 17, 2011

I was ready to write a bad review the first night, the corners did not come out all the way and the woven top shifted, but after a few nights on it I got used to it and it is very comfortable. if you buy this expecting a $1500 tempurpedic style mattress, you will be disappointed. For the price, this is excellent though, the dense lower layers do not allow you to sink all the way down. My Girlfriend and I are both large people and we have no issues with the foam sinking too far. it's about a medium on the plush level, the quilted top does balance out the heat from the foam (many people complain that memory foam is too warm) yes, once you've been laying there for a while it keeps your body heat, but no so much that it's annoying in the summer on a hot night. All in all, I hoped for more when I read the description, but to be honest, it's worth every penny I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product as advertised, my only complaint is that the quilted top is part of the outer lining and not fused to the foam, as such it slides to the left and right and you get an odd ridge that can be seen and felt if there's a tosser-turner on the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress and Price!!!
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 22, 2012

I had the opportunity to try this mattress out for 2 nights at my cousins before I bought it. Prior to sleeping on this mattress I was experiencing horrible pain in my leg from sciatica. After 2 nights at my cousins on this bed the second morning I did not need to take any pain medication. The day I returned from her house I got online and ordered this mattress. I have been waking up refreshed and not having any aches or pains in my body since. Actually after a day of work I may still be having some pain and I can't wait to get home to lay on my bed because it will make the pain go away!! Thank you for selling this mattress on your website!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very comfortable! Love it!
 from Missouri,  Dec 13, 2011

Mattress very comfortable. We bought this for our son after my husband and I purchased ours nearly a year ago. Ours is very comfortable and I no longer toss and turn in bed. I was worried about it being to firm as I like mattresses on the soft side but it is just perfect. Also, If my husband moves around or gets out of bed, I cannot feel it in the mattress at all. It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***Extremely Firm*** - 5th Memory Foam Purchased
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Beware of this brand/model, as there is no firmness descriptor to tell you it is unusually Extremely FIRM. I have purchased 5 of these memory foam mattresses over the last 4 years, changing out the standard mattresses throughout the house. This brand/model of mattress is harder and has less memory foam FEEL, then all of my other mattresses. If there was a descriptor of the extreme firmness for this model, I would not have purchased. When returning these mattresses, Overstock will require you to go out and purchase materials to wrap and secure the mattress, as well as pay for the shipping fees ($$$). I do not recommend this product, and advise this may cost you a 15% fee for returning to overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NO Accerate description of Firmness
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldent ask for a better mattress
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

i must have looked over all the reviews for this mattress about 5 times before finnaly deciding to buy it. i had a twin memory foam mattress and needed to buy a larger one that was a little firmer because by the time morning came my rearend was touching the boxspring. so i got the queen size mattress and i couldent be happier with my choice. the quilted topper is removable to be washed which i seen in one of the other reviews there seemed to be some confusion over this topic. the quilted cover fits tightly and i have no issues with the cover moving around when sleeping on it like one of the reviews said. the queen size mattress came in a fairly large box and weighed 97 pounds. i felt so sorry for the little ups guy who delivered it, then i felt sorry for myself trying to drag it into the house. it was very tightly packaged, not only was it shrink wraped in durable plastic but it also had a very strong cloth wrapping which i had to use sissors to cut it carefully. the mattress plumped up pretty quick and i also noticed in one of the reviews someone had issues with the corners not popping out, i did not have this complication. the corners expanded just fine. the mattress is deffenetly firmer than what im used too. like i said my previous one was so soft my rearend sank to the bottom. this bed is firm but this is because the foam is dense. when you lay on it the mattress it will feel a little hard at first but after a few moments the softer foam on the top starts to give in and cnforms to ur body while the dense foam under it supports ur weight and holds you up. the only problem i can say i have with this mattress even though it really isint any fault of the factory is the slight smell the mattress has. however this smell IS normal and goes away after a few days to a week or two depending on how well you let the mattress air out. so i cant really complain about the smell because its just what happens when you buy a memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its white...enough said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is what it said it is...its a mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firm
 from San Francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

The bed was delivered on-time to my door in a 3' x 4' box. It took about 2 days to fully expand on my floor. The bed is a little firmer than I was expecting but I am still getting a great night rest. No box spring needed but I did have to buy a foundation for the mattress. Great bed but a little firm for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a little to warm up to, but a great mattress
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jul 15, 2012

The mattress arrived fairly quickly, about 5 business days. Once I opened it I could smell the pungent odor that other reviewers noticed. It was strong and seemed to last almost a week until fully subsiding! The mattress took about two days to completely expand. At first I couldn't believe how seriously firm the bed was, and I didn't understand why it wasn't molding to my body or even sinking in a little bit. But after a couple weeks I finally started noticing how it just slightly takes the shape of your body for support. Before this, I used to wake up with back aches and pains (and I'm only 24!) but now I love my new bed, and wake up pain free, refreshed, and hate sleeping anywhere else! Do not purchase if you are expecting and mushy cloud soft kinda bed because this definitely is not that! However, Its a great deal for the price. :)

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Mattress
 from Deland FL,  Jul 3, 2013

I've had this mattress for about a year and I absolutely love it. I'd never tried a memory foam mattress before and have been completely pleased with this one. I moved into a new place and needed a bed, but didn't have a ton of money. I read the reviews and figured I'd give it a go. The mattress was very smelly when I got it out of the box but it started plumping up very quickly. I let it do it's thing for the recommended 48 hours and then finally got to sleep on it. The smell was a little rough the first week or so, but the comfort was worth it. I like a firm bed, so this is perfect for me. It's still in perfect shape after a year and I've had no issues with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

First off, this is my first memory foam mattress and my first online mattress purchase. I read alot of reviews before I decided to go with this one and I couldn't be happier. Overstock shipping was extremely fast, less than 5 days. I think they have a stock location near me or something. Once opened from the air tight seal the mattress came to life and expanded instantly. I followed the directions and let it sit for 48 hours. It did not have any smell as the other reviews had mentioned. After expanding I measured the depth and it was about 8.5-9 inches, not 10" like in the description. That was the only con. At first it felt a bit firm like the others had mentioned. But after a week or two the firmness kind of goes away and you are left with a perfect mattress that supports your body. I couldn't be happier. It does not sink in like a marshmellow. I also like the cover thats provided. It feels like a quality expensive mattress. Happy sleeper now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality. I am pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was a bit off. It's not a 10" mattress, more like 8.75-9". I took a ruler and mes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again in a second
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2013

Can't believe that I waited so long to buy a good mattress! This was perfect for us. There was no noticable smell as some of the other reviews mentioned. We only waited 24 hours to let the mattress expand versus the 48 that was recommended. We wanted a matress that we weren't going to sink into and this is it. Still conforms when you lay down but nice and solid to sit on without sinking in. If oyu are looking to sleep on a cloud, this isn't the matress for you, but if you want a matress that is just the right mix of firm and conforming this is the one.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 12, 2012

This is an awesome mattress for a great price. Came rolled up in a crazy box that UPS delivered (can be important if people are worried about delivery options). I opened it up and left it to breathe for about a day and a half, and then I tried it out - wow. It is almost magical how good it is. I used to spend a lot of time in hotels for work, and this is much better than all of those beds, and it is just a mattress that I have set up on the floor. It doesn't need anything else. Anyway, I would highly recommend this mattress. It seems like the price/performance ratio is phenomenal with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress!
 from Nunda, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

This mattress is wonderful. The quilted cover was a bonus not mentioned in the description. Much higher quality than expected for the price. As others have said, it is a bit firmer than I would have guessed. But we no longer wake up sore, so this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Monroe, MI,  Aug 7, 2012

We wanted a mattress for our motor home. When it arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was much nicer than expected. It's comfortable and a great value for the price. We made a good choice, especially since we made the purchase site unseen or untested!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is very firm
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Mar 28, 2013

I love the mattress, but if you don't like a firm mattress, it's not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband Loves it!
 from West Virginia,  Feb 17, 2013

My husband loves this mattress! I read all the reviews and the only negative reviews were because it was too firm. Hubs said "then that ones for me!" Make no mistake it is VERY firm but it is everything he hoped it would be. I like a firm mattress but this is a bit too firm for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Palm City, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

This mattress came in some amazing packaging. Once I opened it, the mattress quickly "puffed" up to size. I purchased for my daughter and the mattress is great for the price. It is very firm but she likes it and it looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relieved
 from escondido ca,  Jan 4, 2013

I was skeptical about ordering a mattress online especially at this price buy I took the risk. It arrived three days later, and took its shape immediately after I removed it from the bag and box. Long story short, at this price this is a steal. I insist on whoever is contemplating on ordering this to just do it. You will not be disappointed. I immediately bought myself a frame aslo. Overstock just found a new customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfecy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress was odorless
 from colo. springs, CO,  Sep 20, 2012

When we received this memory foam mattress, it was essentially ordorless and after one night was ready to use. As expected it was comforable and gave us a good nights sleep. Being a guest bed we don't know how it sleeps long term, but expect it to last us several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received this mattress in rural colo. in the time that was given
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compaired to what he was sleeping on
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 15, 2011

Compaired to what he was sleeping on this is awesome.... a little too firm for my liking but he wanted firm so there ya go..... will give it some time but it doesn't conform easily... if you have been in the same position for a bit and then try to move it takes a minute to get out of the indention you have made... Still it's much better than the old mattress!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bed
 from California, mo,  Nov 16, 2011

I love this bed but it is a lill to hard for my perfect bed thats why the 4 stars. It si very comfy and nice to sleep on once you get used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought