Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 19, 2011

Wow, first let me state that I ordered this King size mattress Wednesday afternoon and got it Friday with free regular shipping!!! Lol, now although compact and rolled up this bad boy is heavy about 100lbs so be prepared. Once inside I unwrapped and let it expand and yes the smell which is kinda musty is annoying at first but as long as you leave it in a well ventilated room with a fan and/or window open it should dissipate in about day. To help with this I totally recommend removing the cover, which was super easy to remove & put back on, letting the mattress and cover air out separately. Once expanded this mattress was heaven! The cover makes it soft and cozy while the mattress gives comforting support. I did my homework when looking for a mattress and this not only compares but blows many of the pricey $1000 versions outta of the water. Thank you O.co, this was my first purchase here and I couldn't be happier lol thus the 5 other purchases made since ;) Also a huge thanks to the reviewers who left really helpful feedback, totally helped me find my perfect mattress :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Shelf Mattress
 from Sandy Utah,  Sep 9, 2011

INCREDIBLY comfortable mattress! first night after sleeping on it, i woke up on my stomach, and my lower back was pain free. Absolutely LOVE being able to climb in/out of bed without waking my wife up. When she gets up for work much earlier than i do, her getting out of bed doesn't disturb my sleep and i am a pretty light sleeper. bad smell that i was warned about and also read about ion other reviews was there but only for about a day or so. shipped very fast. was very firm when it first arrived, seems to have gotten used to it pretty fast, or it simply loosened up after being packaged so tightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grade A quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable!
 from Louisville,  Nov 8, 2011

Tried many mattresses in the store and knew we wanted a memory foam. I was hesitant at first to buy a mattress online but This is as comfortable as mattresses twice its price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress, very good value, speedy delivery
 from Fresno, Ca.,  Nov 11, 2011

I am impressed! This mattress is for my guest room so it is not used much so far. Too bad I couldn't use it on my master but it is Cal-King. It arrived extremely fast. Website said 5-10 days and I was on vacation and it came in 3-4 days. My neighbor brought it in for me. As the others have said, it is hard to believe such a large mattress can be rolled into that size box, but it can & expands to its correct size in a few hours. I think it is very comfortable and would definitely purchase again. And it looks great on the bed I purchased from "O" also. Now I am waiting for the great rugs I just ordered a few days ago. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, but I have only had it for a short time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate down to packaging and odor(It went away quickly)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice firm mattress with an excellant price tag
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 2, 2012

At this point I have had the mattress for 3 months....This is the 2nd memory foam mattress i purchased on Overstock. The last one was a queen so I upgraded to a king with this one. Both times I used review to gauge whether I should take a chance. Anyway this mattress is SO CHEAP compared to temperpedic and sleep number. We looked at both of these brands before I took the plunge with this one - Anyway who keeps a mattress for 20 years anyway?? And who is to say that just bc you spent 3000 on one it will last that long? With this being said, I am very happy with this purchase - nice firm mattress, not too firm tho, for an excellent price. I sleep way better with the upgrade to the king size. The only down side is that I still can smell the mattress a little bit, but its not overbearing and I think it will eventually go away once nice weather rolls around and we can open up the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I waited 3 months to test quality and its in good shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descrip
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm Mattress
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jul 7, 2012

I have a memory foam mattress that I sleep on and it is excellent. I bought this mattress for my guest room and thought it would be similar. It is not. The mattress was shipped in a box and arrived quickly. We had to unroll the mattress and let it rest for a couple of days per the instructions. We recently slept on the mattress for three nights in a row and it was not comfortable. I thought the longer we slept on the mattress the more it would conform and mold to your body like most foam mattresses do, not this one. It is very firm and does not give at all. If you prefer a very firm well built mattress, then this is the one for you. I will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made, but too hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2011

Mattress arrived within a week. Packaged very well and easy to open. There was no noticeable smell at all. The mattress took about 2 days to expand and is very comfortable. It probably only became 9inches, not quite 10 but a very good choice in mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from WATERBURY, CT,  Oct 4, 2011

I would absolutely recommend this mattress to everyone. It is so comfortable and firm that my back doesn't heart at all in the mornings, and that says alot!! Delivery was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still liking my purchase
 Feb 19, 2016

Bought this mattress 2 years ago. I wanted a memory foam and my pillow top gave out after 4 years of use. Shipping: quick delivery with no damage to packaging. Feeling: Nearly firm mattress (still forms to your body but you don't sink in). Over the 2 years it is still holding its' shape & feels like new. Mattress Care: Can remove the cover to the mattress itself & wash, but I would suggest gentle cycle & air/hang dry. Using a low dry the first time, slightly shrank the cover - so was challenging to put back onto the mattress. Setting up mattress: When removing it from the packaging, laid it on my box spring and let it air out and do what it needed to do. Took about 1/2 a day to fully gain its shape - so was thankful I did this project in the morning.... there was a slight smell (of new memory foam mattress - nothing awful). Am very pleased with my purchase and would purchase it again - but as of now, there is no need (probably be years before needing a new mattress). J. Montei

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth it!
 from Somerset, PA,  Mar 14, 2012

This bed did not smell at all like some people say about memory foam beds. i dont know if its because it has quilted top or not. It is firm yet soft (weird i know lol) and i sleep way better than i ever did! the quilted top is nice. although it does take a couple nights to get used to the difference if ur switching from springs like i did. it really doesnt get that hot as some people say. I def love this bed! and the quilted top makes it look and feel more like an actual mattress than just the regular foam beds. i would recommend to anyone looking for a good bed at a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you're looking for Memory Foam - Buy this one!
 from Asheville NC,  Mar 2, 2012

This mattress is great. I traded in my 14" memory foam firm mattress because it had developed a dip/indentation on my side of hte bed, making it almost impossible to sleep. This one noted very firm yet also soft. We decided to order it and try it. It did not have any noticeable odor upon unpacking and letting it sit for 24 hours. It is very firm meaning it does not dip or bow or become un-level when 2 very different sized people are in the bed. It stays smooth, consistent and level. My sleep is so deep and good now that i have had to start using an alarm clock in order to get up, and I am so relaxed in it i seem to have started to snore for the first time in my life. Those who are frail or are side sleepers with a history of arm or shoulder problems should probably invest in a feather bed. We went with a fiber fill one and it makes for a perfect combination of soft sleep and super firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great - it's is relatively compact for a King Size, super firm -- i weigh 200 lbs and my GF weights about 100 lbs and it does not dip or bow at all. It's dead silent and there is no movement across the bed, etc. when someone moves/gets up/rolls over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nm,  Feb 25, 2012

very fast delivery and excellent price A++ service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Daphne, AL,  Feb 16, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock.com. I was reluctant becaust this was one of the lowest cost King Memory Foam Mattresses. However, it was a good choice! My wife and I were able to get the mattress in the house, unpack and get the mattress on the bed without too much trouble. (We are in our 70's.) There was a slight odor, which was about gone by the third day. The mattress is very comfortable and we wake up rested after having a good night's sleep. One caution, this is a firm mattress. If you are looking for a pillow soft mattress, this isn't for you! Overall, an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value excellent service and delivery!
 from OKC OK,  Dec 20, 2011

I had read several bad reviews and was unsure of what to expect. I was totally satisfied with delivery, quality, and product! A+ on all fronts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the mattress was well represented.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Top 10-inch King Size TORTURE DEVICE
 from Washington State,  Dec 13, 2011

I've tried out memory foam mattresses before ad I loved them. Some of the best sleep I've had has been on memory foam mattresses. Needless to say when I saw this one for such a great price I jumped on it. It arrived fast and inflated even faster to normal size. My wife and I were excited to try it out that night. HOWEVER, this particular memory foam mattress was MUCH firmer than other memory foam mattresses we have tried and it kept us up all night. For the money its a great buy if you are looking for a FIRM memory foam mattress. It's just not right for us. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Heaven
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 12, 2011

This mattress is the most comfotable matress I have ever slept on! My husband has back problems but he sleeps like a baby in this bed. Shipping was really fast and the entire process was so simple. The only downfall is that you won't want to get out of bed in the morning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more back pain
 from ky,  Nov 21, 2011

this is now the best bed in my house - no more tossing, turning, and better yet no more back pain upon rising -, it just conforms to your entire body - last word about overstock - i used to be amazon shopper - but i will never go back - overstock has spoiled me - they are true to their descriptions and their customer service - oh my goodness - the best i have ever encountered in years - they need to hold seminars on how to treat customers - they are the best bar none!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I HAVE NEVER SLEPT SO WELL!!
 Jun 16, 2016

I was a skeptic. I have been sleeping on a quality mattress which at 5 years old was starting to have peaks and valleys, I would roll continuously to find the most supportive spot on the mattress. I bought this Mattress, the UPS guy struggled to bring in the box which was as tall as him, as wide as him and 100 lbs. I cut the tape and it popped out of the box. It helps to have someone else to help you. the first night I aired it out, the second night I put it on top of my existing mattress because I just wanted to test it before throwing out the other mattress. I was so pleased with the quality of this 12 inch mattress. I look forward to going to bed at night now. it is firmer and for me that works beautifully. I love this mattress. I gave the older one to a friend who had a 10 yr old mattress. and didn't need that firmness. now we're both happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 1/2 years and still an excellent product
 Aug 20, 2015

Great mattress for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little firm
 Aug 12, 2015

This mattress is a little on the firm side. I have two other memory foam mattresses and this one is more dense that they are. However, I think it's better to have a firmer mattress than one that is too soft. I added a soft memory foam crate and a quilted mattress cover and solved the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought