Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good memory foam mattress
 from Vandergrift, PA,  Apr 27, 2014

This is my first memory foam mattress. It looks like very good quality. As far as comfort, I really don't have anything to compare it to, since it is my first. It feels comfortable to me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College student loves this bed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 24, 2014

THIS IS A FIRM BED! I bought this mattress mainly because it is cheap on Overstock. I admit I was a bit skeptical about buying here. I got the package from the door way, it looked beat up/ poorly packaged. But when I opened it up, whoever packed the mattress did a good job. It was air tight sealed and the mattress expanded quickly. Of course, there's that smell of chemicals coming from it, but I gave it a few hours before it smelled like nothing. The cover is very soft, and it's a very firm mattress. I like it firm because it helps keep my back straight, but cradles me. Really like this, my first memory foam mattress and I am really satisfied with the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted top 10 inch full size memory foam
 from Richmond, VA.,  Apr 22, 2014

I was little bit afraid in buying a mattress online, but after reading the reviews I give it a try. And I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. This mattress it's firm and it's very well made, a high quality mattress! The only bad thing( for our youngest daughter) it's she's not able to jump on it the way she used to do it in her old mattress. ;-) I'll buy another one for our oldest one and for my mom too very soon! Thank you Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally got a good nights sleep
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 22, 2014

My son hadn't gotten a good night's sleep in such a long time and was beginning to feel that he had some sort of health problems. His back began to hurt and his muscles were sore when he woke up, feeling completely UNrested each day. He works a full time job and walks two miles to his Karate dojo each day where he takes classes each night and apprentices as well, teaching and learning to run the dojo. Needless to say, he's tired at the end of each day. I took a shot at buying him this mattress, after having heard they were excellent in the way of support. Since this mattress arrived, he's had amazing sleep and wakes up feeling rested and alert. His backaches have ceased and he say he hasn't slept so well in years. The support is firm, but not hard as a board. The quality is great. I bought a single for myself awhile back - another brand which is also good, but this mattress is much better than mine. For the price, I couldn't have expected nor wanted more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Medium Mattress
 from indianapolis, In.,  Apr 15, 2014

Advertised as a medium firmness mattress I decided this would fit my needs quite well. I was wrong. The mattress appears to be well constructed as does the mattress cover. The firmness is on the high side of firm, not even close to medium. I could not sleep on it without putting a 3", 4lb memory foam topper on it which took away from the perceived value. I should have read the other reviews before purchasing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Brick
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 9, 2014

If you need to sleep on something EXTREMELY firm, but with just the slightest hint of soft, this is the mattress for you.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband suffers with degenerative disc disease and spinal stenosis ,This mattress gives him the support he needs , we have a 3" topper on it and it is perfect for him !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size matress
 from LA,  Mar 22, 2014

Ordered full size. Nice quality for price. When you sit or lay, you sink into mattress. It returns to original shape immediately. Bought for kids room. They live it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New mattress
 from Wa,  Mar 6, 2014

I really like this bed. I was sleeping on a really old mattress and didn't realize how bad it was for me. I'm getting another one for my brother!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Baton Rouge,La.,  Mar 5, 2014

My son & daughter- in-law tried out the mattress and were very impress at how comfortable it was. There was no problem with odor at all and it reached its full height with in a couple of hours. I think I got my money's worth. I will be buying a memory foam mattress for my wife and I later on this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teenage sleep... Awesome attitude change
 from Akron, Ohio,  Mar 4, 2014

Great investment and a great price! My daughters sleep wonderfully!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

This mattress is much firmer than I anticipated. I'd previously ordered a memory foam mattress on Overstock and loved it. I wish I could remember the manufacturer and model, but it's not listed anywhere on the mattress. I bought this full sized one because of the good reviews online, but was disappointed. It's very, very firm. I'll have to get a topper for it to make it softer. I also don't like that it gives very easily and takes a while to recover. If you sit on the edge of the bed, there will be a crater left from where you sat for around 5 minutes before it rebounds. Otherwise, the mattress is fine. It's not something I would buy again though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great if you like a very firm mattress
 from new york, ny,  Feb 12, 2014

great! it comes in a box so it is easy to deliver and bring into the house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but still supportive
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 10, 2014

Great mattress for the price! Only complaint was the slight off-gassing, but this seems to be dissipating now that the mattress has been in use for about a week.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent all round experience
 from chicago, IL,  Jan 31, 2014

I was skeptical about buying a mattress on line, but circumstances required an immediate replacement of my old bed and due to my work schedule I had absolutely no time to go out and browse the mattress stores. I did my research on memory foam, determined what density would be best and took the plunge with Overstock. To my amazement; the mattress arrived on time, it was indeed what I had ordered, plumped up within 24 hours and had no chemical odor. It is truly comfortable, firm but contours around shoulders and hips (a plus if you sleep on your side) and I now sleep through the night. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is a good product!
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

This was the first time I bought a memory foam mattress. Bought a 10" full size for my son to test it on him. He is a young adult and 5'11'' tall. He loves his new mattress! I layed on it and loved the feel of the memory foam compared to the spring mattresses. My only concern is that it might be a bit too firm. I like the fact that I don't drop into a "hole" when I lay on the memory foam, however I would like it not as firm. My husband and I bought a gel topper for our bed and that was great. We have back issues and it was just enough give, but not too soft or hard. Maybe the option of a gel layer built into the memory foam would be just right for me, but all in all my son says he sleeps better and he feels more rested the next morning.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy! Super soft pillowtop!
 from Martin, KY,  Jan 19, 2014

I was so excited when I got this mattress several months ago! It was brand new, white, and firm! Loved it!!! I got it back in March 2013 and it is now January 2014, my mattress is not nearly as firm as it was, the pillow top cover is now a dingy off white, and the pillow top cover is also lop-sided on the mattress due to my repetitive sliding off the left side of my bed (I've tried to correct it, but it simply wont slide back into place). I know the paperwork said not to remove the cover even though it has a zipper, but I SO want to take it off and stick it in the washing machine and readjust it so that it's no longer lop-sided/droopy on the left side. I often TURN my mattress upside down when I feel that its getting too worn out, but you can't FLIP it due to the non-slip backside of the mattress cover (It's harder and has those little non-slip rubber dot thingys all over it). So I was just wondering if anyone taken has ever the cover off of their mattress to clean it?? I know mine desperately needs it, but I fear what will happen if I try to remove the cover. As for now, I am seriously considering buying a protective cover for my mattress to prevent further "staining"/"dingy-ness" to its super soft pillow top cover. Overall, an excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS
 from Columbus, Ga,  Jan 10, 2014

BROUGHT FOR A PLATFORM BED FOR MY SON, HE LOVES IT. VERY SOFT AND COMFORTABLE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely quilted
 from California,  Jan 1, 2014

I liked the fact that the description of this product was true to the actual product. The product was nicely quilted as well as very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot recommend
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Dec 19, 2013

First off, this mattress didn't expand to 10 inches....only 8 inches thick. It is very very firm. will probably have to get a mattress topper for it which means I could have spent more on a quality mattress. WIsh I had bought another Serta 8 inch memory foam mattress which is soft but supportive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top