Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from York, PA,  Oct 23, 2013

I am a college student and needed a mattress for my new house, and I found this one for a great price. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up this mattress and felt how comfortable it is. All of my roommates LOVE sitting on my bed. This bed is so soft and comfortable I sleep like a baby every night. I am definitely pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Waco,Tx,  Sep 24, 2013

a firm mattress. It is very comfortable, even though it's firm. This is the second foam mattress that I have purchased. It arrived with in 1 week of ordering.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Sep 23, 2013

Too hard. I had to spend another $100 putting a foam topper on it just so you didn't feel like you were sleeping on the floor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is your basic memory foam mattress.
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

If you are looking for a guest room or mattress for a child, this is great. For an adult I might go even thicker. It has a pillow top, which I like. It didn't smell like other memory foam products I've purchased in the past. I recommend a waterproof mattress cover. Also, some other reviewers mentioned size inconsistencies. Mine fit my platform bed perfectly. No problems. Good product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100%
 from Inman sc,  Sep 21, 2013

Bought this mattress for my son! He loves it! Good buy for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from New York, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This memory foam mattress is just what we wanted to improve the sleeping experience on our futon for our guests. We had tried a couple 4 inch toppers which didn't bring the desired effect. This mattress is very comfortable, firm and provides a good night's sleep. Finding this product online was wonderful since it was delivered right to our door. A very satisfied customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a VERY soft mattress - too soft.
 from Western NC,  Sep 6, 2013

After reading reviews saying this mattress is very firm, I decided to order, as firmer mattresses are usually better for me. I ordered this to go in my son's bedroom - he is only home on occasional weekends, so when I'm sick or my husband is snoring, I can sleep up in his room. I unpacked this mattress and let it air for 2-3 whole days. I slept on it last night because I was coughing and didn't want to keep my husband up, and I was dismayed to find that this mattress is VERY VERY soft. I sank way down into it - it was like sleeping in a crater. This also made it uncomfortably warm. Right now it is on top of an innerspring mattress, which may make it feel softer. I may need to put a board between the mattresses to make it feel firmer. I hope that helps, anyway. The look of the mattress is very nice - it has a luxurious quilted cover. I just really worry about how long this mattress will hold up, being so very soft. It's tough buying mattresses online - you just never know what you're going to get until you get it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better WAY late than never
 from Boulder, Co.,  Aug 23, 2013

Arrived WEEKS after we ordered it. Salespeople told us we probably wouldn't be getting the mattress since they had no recored of it leaving the warehouse. They managed to charge our card, though! Regardless, it did arrive eventually and our daughter loves it! A bit

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a Great Price
 from Florida,  Aug 22, 2013

We purchased this mattress to fit in a retractable bed in our office for guests. It arrived in a relatively small package, which we immediately opened. Following the instructions, we removed the packaging and straightened the mattress out, allowing it to rise to full size and also "air out." It was odor-free in just a day or two. Our granddaughter was the first person to sleep on the bed, which she described as "great!" We "tested it," and found it to be as comfortable as our expensive traditional mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed that was lost
 from South Alabama,  Aug 21, 2013

My husband and I found this bed on OS.com and we liked it. So we went bed shopping in town and found exactly the same mattress at retail stores for between $800 and $1100 more than this bed sold for. So we came home and ordered it. But the order was lost and so OS.com worked with us to get the other mattress at a discount for our trouble. Then when the new order shipped ~whoops!~ the lost bed came on the same truck in the same shipment as the new one "coolmax." So we kept it so we could figure out which one was the new one and then I called OS.com and they instructed us on what to do. They were very helpful and our acct. was credited back without any problems due to OS.com's fantastic customer service department.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Firm!
 from Columbia, KY,  Aug 18, 2013

We've had one guest that slept on this mattress and thought it was comfortable but I can't stand it. It is so firm that I've actually felt sore during the night and couldn't wait to get out of bed in the morning. It's very hard for me to fall asleep on this mattress. It feels like I'm sleeping on the floor with a thin mat underneath me. My husband doesn't like it much either but he doesn't hate it like I do. My daughter used it for a while and was perfectly fine with it. We plan to buy a topper for it to soften it up. I would not recommend this to anyone unless they really like a very firm mattress.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would love to write a real review, but Overstock somehow sent me a 65lbs previously opened, quite destroyed box containing a bed frame instead of the mattress. They then offered me a refund when UPS can actually pick it back up, but told me I was SOL since the mattress was now out of stock. Gonna be a fun weekend having to go out and find and drag home a mattress for my son to sleep on now. Thanks Overstock...your competence blows me away.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch quilted top foam mattress
 from Stephenville, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

Product was great and service even better! Very comfortable mattress, better than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy mattress with nice cover!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

We order this mattress for our client but I slept on it to try it out before renting out the unit and it is surprisingly very comfy! I always loved soft mattress and my husband like medium but this is soft but still give support! We loves this mattress that we are ordering one for our new apt!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality won't sink down and not good hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is comfortable
 from Seattle,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a second Memory foam mattress I brought from Overstock and I only have good words for it. Thanks a lot, V***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Price
 from Houston,  Aug 13, 2013

This mattress is amazing for the price. We are using it in a guestroom but it sleeps the same or better as the very expensive Tempurpedic I have in my Master. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a low-cost mattress. Be prepared when you take this mattress out of the packaging as it "explodes" in size. However another plus is that it is delivered in a managable size and the delivery was less than a week from order date.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy, wish I could order another one!
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this mattress for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it! I lay down with her some prior to her drifting off and find myself sleeping there the whole night!! Would love to buy another but there aren't anymore on site at the moment :(

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality so far is great, have had less than a month...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quilted mattress top is pretty, I was very pleased when I unwrapped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Nights
 from Queens, New York,  Aug 2, 2013

I had no experience with Memory Foam mattresses and didn't know what level of density I needed. I read the information supplied by Overstock at the bottom of the listing for the mattress. It was a tremendous help as were the customer reviews. I took a chance. I am delighted. This mattress is very comfortable. It fits my platform bed perfectly. It expanded quickly but I waited a couple of days before using it. The smell lingered for a few days but is completely gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

Second time purchasing mattresses from overstock. Shipping was uber fast. Mattress quality is wonderful. No complaints!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lower Alabama,  Aug 2, 2013

This is the second memory foam mattress I've purchased from this site. You will not be disappointed. The quality and design meets or exceeds any foam mattress found in big box stores. Just make sure to detrmine the exact dimensions of the mattress and compare it to the inside dimensions of the bed frame you want. I laid mine out for three days to let it air completely. Can't beat the price and quality anywhere. I would highly recommend this item to anyone considering a foam mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top