Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 17, 2014

I purchased two of these chairs last year. They are very light and feel cheap to me. They are also not all that comfortable and are more of a decoration that useful seats for a living room. My main disappointment was that the threading in the quilted part picked almost immediately, so I added some pillows to hide this. That said, everyone who comes to my house comments on how much they love the chairs and many think they are original mid-century. So maybe it's just more stuff that I notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More eye candy than comfy seating
 from Southern California,  Sep 27, 2014

First off, if you're looking for a "mustard" color chair, you'll likely be disappointed with this one, as the color is more butter yellow. That said, I like the color even more than the online photo. The piece is a showstopper. Friends come over and immediately coo over this "delicious" chair. The velvety upholstery* and warm color are immediately inviting, but the comfort doesn't line up with expectations. It almost feels like a stage prop, that's just made to look good. It's extremely light. So much so that my toddler has pulled it down on himself just by stretching his arms up onto the backrest from behind. Would I buy it again? No. But will I enjoy it while it lasts? Absolutely. And the price is such that I won't cry over it when it's no longer pretty. *The fabric on the back of mine was a little bit shredded in one spot. Not worth returning, but something to keep an eye out for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleak and comfy
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 8, 2013

Just perfectly what I was looking for for my family room. Modern color, chic, and quite comfortable. Very-very happy with it. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color but not what I hoped for
 Jun 1, 2016

The chair feels flimsy the legs don't really fit very well they move even after you tighten them-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and wide
 Apr 14, 2016

low seat, but cozy and ample for bigger bodies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 Jan 5, 2016

Like others who have reviewed this chair, I was not expecting too much from this chair as it's clearly about a great look for the price. However, I am pleasantly surprised that it is firm, comfortable and sturdier than I expected it to be. Still one leg was rather difficult to align, but I did eventually manage it. It's important to note that the fabric covering the seat is intentionally less taut than the back rest, etc., allowing some give when sitting and placing less stress on the stitching and fabric overall. For a clean, neat look, the seat does need to be smoothed out after a lengthy period of sitting, but in the end, I paired this chair with a golden amber faux fur throw that adds texture and alleviates stress to the seat's fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 Jul 15, 2016

A fabulous addition to our MCM apartment. The color is very rich and the chair is extremely comfortable. Adds a vintage touch to our MCM apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 5, 2016

Chair is nice. I did not measure height. I wish it was taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Mar 16, 2016

I love this chair. It is low to ground but so comfy. It fits perfectly in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but wobbly
 Mar 14, 2016

The color, size and design are all perfect but the legs are not very stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room chairs
 Dec 28, 2015

Love the color. Super light. Great look. Really comfortable. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid-Century Gem
 Dec 24, 2015

This was a perfect addition to my midcentury room. It is the perfect size, its comfortable, and it looks exactly like it does in the picture. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but stylish
 Oct 26, 2015

You're not paying for a sturdy chair that you'll sit in every day. This is unquestionably an accent chair that is used only company comes over. Lightweight, which is good since I need to move it around often because it sits in front of a closet door. Color is vibrant, the fabric is soft, seat firm but not cement-like. Nice living-room eye candy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Sep 18, 2015

Great accent chair for my contemporary living room. The color is just the right shade. It really complement my area. My only concern is the weight. Not sure if anyone over 200lbs should sit in it for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not good quality
 Sep 11, 2015

I've had this chair less than a month and I can tell it will not last very long. The seat is already feeling like it is caving in. I refuse to let any guest sit in it, so I took it out of my living room and let my 8 year use it as him gaining chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and uncomfortable
 Sep 6, 2015

Chair looks nice on website but when I opened the box the fabric was not tight on the chair and once you sit in it a couple of times it starts to sag. The chair is just for looks not for comfort. I gave it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style over function
 Jul 19, 2015

These chairs look great, the color is a nice mustard, the quilted material looks great, and it was really easy to assemble. However, I'm pretty small (100lbs) and upon sitting on the chair for the first time I could tell the chair wasn't going to last. Also, you can see the fabric underneath from the side views so up close it looks a little cheap. I purchased these for our living room and after a couple weeks, I have decided to gift these to my husband's office and purchase better quality chairs for our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 Jul 11, 2015

Comfortable, easy to handle and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great room accent
 Jun 23, 2015

Attractive chair that is basically suits my need for a place to sit and put on my shoes in my bedroom. Sturdy construction, but it is definitely not for heavy use since the cushion is a bit skimpy and might doesn't seem to have the support for extended daily use. But as an accent chair, more than suits my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Mar 26, 2015

Nice looking chair online but when we got it the stitching design wasn't lined up properly and the chair is pretty cheaply made (surprise surprise).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought