Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't get this in a store
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2012

I have spent YEARS looking for an afforable slip cover for my sofa that will last and not break the budget. Most stores want over $125.00 for one, and the materials are often cheap or not nice to the touch. This slipcover met all my requirements - affordable, easy to tuck in, good comforable material, easy to clean, and the right color choices for me. My only complaint is that the cappucino looks more gold in the photo, and much brigher, than it really is. The actual item in cappucino is darker with more of a greenish-bronze hue. But that's okay, the general color range was close enough to what I needed. I have 3 little dogs who spent most of their time on my sofa. They love this cover! And so does Mom and Dad. I will probably buy another one so I can change out when one is in the wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very well website color is very bright. product is not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Good Quality Cover
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Jan 25, 2013

Really nice couch cover at a great price compared to most others. We use it on a medium-sized, three-seat-cushion, solid-back leather couch to protect the leather from our cats. This couch cover is slightly baggy/lose on our couch, which is just a bit smaller than the one pictured, and is a little awkward to properly place on the couch, but once it's on and tucked in around the cushions it's fine, as at least one other reviewer noted. Attractive, rich color and doesn't look "cheap." I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I found the cappucino color to be accurate (although I sort of agree with a previous reviewer who noted there are greenish-bronze undertones).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice soft feel and adequate thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 25, 2013

We bought this slipcover to help preserve the quality of our couch with a new dog. We have somewhat of an odd size couch (76" long), so we knew that the cover might be a little big. When everything is tucked in its right place, it looks great. However this cover does come un-tucked rather easily, as most slipcovers do. The color is pretty close to the picture- we are very happy with that. At first when we took the cover out we thought it was rather thin, but were much happier once we put it on as it was really soft, and was even better after the first wash.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material, keeps sofa clean from animals
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

I like this cover. The animal fur doesn't get embedded into the fabric and it stands up to pitbull lounging. My one wish is that the panel that covers the seat of the sofa were longer. If you sit on it, it becomes untucked too easily, if there were extra material, you'd have more 'give' room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than what's shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilted micro suede sofa slipcover
 from Albuq. NM,  Dec 29, 2012

I ordered this cover to replace slipcover that was worn out. The quilt is very nice and thick. It does stay in place if put on correctly. It covers an old fashion with a pleated skirt on the bottom. Ample material to cover the whole couch. Looks very nice. I've washed and dried and it actually fits better after. Would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a rich red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the product is as stated in the description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilted sofa slipcover is nice and soft
 from brooklyn ny,  Dec 25, 2012

love the way it fit the couch it make it very comfortable and cozy, had a little problem figuring out how to put it on but once I got it on it was easy. I would recommend it to my friends and family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a little darker than the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior quality
 from Eastern panhandle of WV,  Dec 18, 2012

I returned this item as it didn't work for my couch, plus I didn't like the material, the feel of it was rough and it felt like it was wet. Not a good product in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit off - more on the maroon side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was poor, material was rough, lining easily torn with one wash
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality But A Lot of Tucking
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Dec 18, 2012

The quality of the fabiric and stitching is excellent. Because of the synthetic fabric, wrinkles are not as much of a problem as with the cotton duck slipcovers.The fit is good with just a little tucking. The only downside is that if you sit on it, you have to retuck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabirc is excellent and the fit is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2014

While this doesn't fit like a ***, I'm very pleased with it. I didn't expect the type of precise fit since this isn't that type of slipcover. Mine isn't quite as neat on my couch as the picture shows but that's okay. I ordered the Capuccino, which does have a slight bronze hint to it. Otherwise I'd describe it as the color of those little squares of caramel candy. When I put my blue, white, teal, and orange pillows on it minimized the bronze tint to the point of my not noticing it anymore. My walls are "builder beige" and it blends perfectly. I don't think it would blend with a more taupe type of beige. I have a huge couch and this covers it fully. It goes all the way to the floor on the sides back, and front. My cushions and back pillows are the loose type (not attached to couch) and it covers just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great fit
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Dec 3, 2013

Does not quite fit my couch. My cushions do not lift up and so everything gets tucked into the sides. Not overly tight and the dogs can easy get it off of the couch. Have to put it back on the couch at least 2-3 times a day. Should indicate when ordering that side pieces need to be under the cushions and problems if couch is not the 96 inches in length - where are you supposed to put all that extra material.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from lebanon =, nh,  Jun 19, 2013

Good product at a good price. Machine washer friendly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eexcellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now my couch is protected from the dog.
 from Altamonte Springs, FL,  Jan 6, 2013

I purchased this slipcover because my dog uses the couch for a bed and jumps up on it to see out the window. The microfiber quilted fabric looks good and should last well. This is a one-piece cover and I have to readjust it frequently. I prefer the previous cover I got from Overstock which had one piece for the three pillows and another for the rest of the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, a dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slipcover seems to be made well, fabric is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top