Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Little Dehumidifier
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

I started getting mildew in my bedroom. There were no leaks in the ceiling, just a lot of humidity (Florida). Just turned it on three weeks ago, as soon as I got it. It pulled 4.0L out of the room in three weeks. It only takes the equivalent of a 60W bulb to run. It has helped a lot and I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Dehumidifier
 from Houma, LA,  Nov 16, 2011

I purchased three humidifiers. I use them in rooms and closets that stay closed. They work very well at controlling humidity and mold growth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Energy Efficient and Light weight
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2008

This little dehumidifier worked exactly as described. It works great in one of the bathrooms in my home. I am impressed with how much dampness it pulls out of the air.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Dorm Must Have!!
 from Alabama,  Nov 20, 2011

My daughters dorm room bath is postage stamp sized and has absolutely not ventilation. Combine bad room design, four college freshman and high humidity in the deep south and you get a disgusting bath with water dripping from the mirrors. That was until I sent her this mini-dehumidifier! What a great find! Super challenging to find something compact enough (and affordable) for such a small space. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a large closet
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2011

This dehumidifier is much more efficient and effective than its size would suggest. It is quiet, easy to use, and does the job well. I am very pleased with it thus far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 Jan 5, 2015

It just didn't work. it sucked almost no water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier dehumidifies
 from Iowa City, IA,  Oct 7, 2014

This dehumidifier dehumidifies. It does its job. I live in a basement efficiency apartment that is less than 300 square feet. The moisture in the air and the moisture that accumulates on the tiled floor has definitely decreased! It makes a soft humming noise but is not obnoxious or overly noticeable. I empty the tank once a week and have never had it completely full. The product does it's job and was reasonably priced. The UV light that kills bacteria in the water is a pretty nifty extra.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome little machine!
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Apr 10, 2014

My bedroom seemed damp all the time and since buying this product, I can smell the difference in the air. Also, cant believe how much water was really in my bedroom when I remove the holding tank and see the amount of water in it. Quiet little machine can't even hear it. It's a must for anyone who has a damp room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Dehumidifier
 from Cleveland,  Oct 17, 2013

I bought this to use in a basement 10 x 10 room. It is very quiet and seems to be doing a good job. It has only been in use for about 10 days. Very small and exceptionally quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!!
 from Smyrna, Georgia,  Apr 2, 2013

Bought this product for a small bedroom. What a piece of "you know what"... returned the item - don't buy this useless product!! Keep looking.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from superior WI,  Jan 9, 2013

This is what I was looking for. Yes it is small, and yes it takes a long time to fill up--but that is to be expected with this sort of dehumidifier. It is meant to be used in a small area, don't expect to purchase a sm model (due to price) and expect it to function as a large sized dehumidifier! I use it in my small bathroom and it works perfect- keeps up with the moisture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from NORTHPORT,NY,  Oct 20, 2012

MY SMALL BATHROOM WAS VERY DAMP..EVEN THE TOWELS FELT DAMP..AFTER A FEW DAYS WITH THE DEHUMIDIFIER EVERYTHING IS NICE AND DRY. WORKS REALLY WELL IN A SMALL SPACE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor function
 from Virginia,  Jul 23, 2012

This is the perfect size for a RV. It is attractive and fairly quiet. The problem is that is did not perform well at all. On my kitchen counter with the windows open during a rainy day the first one only produced 1/3 cup water after 24 hours. Overstock replaced the unit promptly. The second unit was tested in the attached garage during a period where we have had high heat (high 90s) with very high humidity which put our heat index well in the triple digits. After 36 hours it only produced just over 1 cup of water. Also I noticed the transformer on it was very hot. Which is small spaces would contribute to heat. Was not happy with this product at all. I am very pleased with Overstock.com. They really worked with me to make sure I was happy with the outcome. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very except for how efficient it functions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine for the price
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Jul 15, 2011

The dehumidifier is a little noisier than expected but it works pretty good for the price of the unit,it is small,light and economical to run,it could use a humidity control to shut it off when it reaches a certain humidity,but I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier fail
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 24, 2009

After running this dehumidifier for over 72 hours, it has failed to suck even a drop of H20 out of the air in my very small damp garden apartment. Am going to attempt to return this to Overstock now and purchase another unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It has sleek appearance and fit nicely with other furniture in the room, however it's not that quiet as it said in the title. It has medium airblow loudness that annoyed enough to be turn off during the sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and very easy to use
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 28, 2009

Nice looking, actually works very well in a small area. I'm very happy with this purchase as I use it in my fifth wheel camper. I rated a 4 since I can hear the unit running inside the closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 13, 2009

For me, this product did not work. I left it on in my bathroom for three days and it didn't produce any water. I have a large dehumidifier that produced at least 1/2-1 cup of water with in a few hours, especially when the shower was run. It's possible my bathroom was to large (I have a jetted tub, separate shower, double sinks and the toliet. I'm not sure, since other reviewers were very positive. I marked the appearance high because it was nice looking, espeically since it had to sit out on our counter, but value and overall rating was a single star because it didn't do what it should have. I'm not sure about durability because I returned it. Overstock was great on the return!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 29, 2008

.I bought this little guy because I have a sewing room in my basement, and although I have a very large dehumidifier down there, it never seems to get dry enough in the sewing room. I tried putting in a fan, but it was noisy and blew everything around . This dehumidifier gives just the boost I need. It is super quiet and safe around my cats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as described
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jun 21, 2008

I am disappointed in the product. I purchased 2 dehumidifiers for closets, as the description was exactly what I needed. One dehumidifier did not pull any water after running continuously for 2 days. The second one produced about a teaspoonful in the same time frame. I had to resort to my large, noisy dehumidifier to obtain any water removal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought