Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my NEW FUTON!
 from Boston,  Sep 13, 2012

I read a whole bunch of reviews prior to choosing this matress - and I'm really glad I chose this one! Thick! Super comfortable! great price! It replaced a matress on my frame that was over 10 years old, and getting really flat. Now, I feel like I'm seated on a cloud. My cats love it too. I ordered a suede mattress cover to go on top - and, yes, Overstock sells one for this extra thick size. And, it fit perfectly. covers for 12 inch mattresses are really difficult to find - but, I always recommend getting a cover. (People with children or pets - it should be an automatic, right?) I'm really glad I read the reviews. Someone mentioned that they couldn't fold the frame up - the mattress was so thick. Yes, I also struggled with this. I had opened the mattress up on a opened frame. The mattress was too heavy to raise the 'back' up... so I slid the mattress off the fraame - put the futon in seated position, and then raised the matress in and pushed it down in the middle using my knee so that it would bend into the frame... yup. American ingenuity at its finest.;) It's a heavy mattress and it's a workout to get it set-up - but, perfect once it's all in place. It's a new couch - despite the 10 year old frame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - I ordered black, and received black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! it's thick - and really super comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Futon
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 28, 2014

As futons go, this is the overall best futon that I have had. It has a pleasing appearance and the new odor dissipated quickly. It is very comfortable. The one drawback it has likely comes from the way it is packed. It comes vacuum packed at 1/4 its normal size for shipment. However, the vacuum packing distorts the shape, as it likely sits in the warehouse for months before being sold. It took about 4 weeks for the futon to achieve a complete rectangle (It was at about 80% after the recommended 48 hour puff up period). It still has a rise in the middle of the futon with a deficiency of fill near the edges. That rise appears to be finally correcting after I manually fluffed it. At 80 pounds, that is not an easy job for most. I would recommend it still because of the overall quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size 12 inch futon mattress
 Jul 14, 2015

The mattress is very thick, comfy and wonderful! Very pleased with it, isn't like the regular thin futon mattress, is substantial and sleeps very well, comfort and support. A little bit of a warning though. I bought the Provo Full or Queen-size Mission-style Futon Sofa Sleeper Frame and the mattress is too big for this frame, it can't accommodate the thickness and doesn't function with such a thick mattress. Do more research (if there is a frame made for these mattresses) than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Queen Size 12 in Futon!
 from TN,  Mar 10, 2014

It took my husband about 2 and a half hours to assemble. The one mistake he made was to put the back part on the bottom which should be for the back. The hold bar is for the bottom to hold the mattress in place. Very comfortable too! I got it for our guest room but until guest come to sleep over night ...it is for a mini living room or 'woman's cave' for me! I am glad I bought this 12 inches mattress for the futon. Otherwise, futons can be uncomfortable made into a bed. This one is thin enough that you don't feel the middle wedge in it. Good buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lives up to the review!
 from chicago, il,  Jul 31, 2013

I am usually very skeptical while buying online. i bought this mattress in hopes it would be very comfortable, easy to move, and flex into a sofa easy. it is perfect. I am very very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As It Appears
 Dec 1, 2015

The picture shows a very tailored and neat looking mattress. The actual product is bulky and sloppy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 Nov 30, 2015

not so comfortable. but, it was very thick and arrived in the mail quickly, so this review is about the product, not the value or service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven and not comfortable
 May 30, 2015

This bed was not even and the edge is slippery. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Dec 27, 2014

The product is great, perfect thickness for a futon. The only reason why I gave it 4/5 is that there was a weird smell from the vacuum sealed packaging. It took about a solid week to get rid of it.. It was like a gasoline or oil smell. Besides that I am very happy with the comfort of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress 12 inches
 from California,  Jun 5, 2013

I'm glad I went with the 12inch futon mattress. If you plan to sleep on the futon, I would recommend buying this size since its the thickest futon mattress you can get here for a queen size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from California,  Jan 27, 2012

This mattress had a very bad smell. Took days to be able to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleepying on a cloud
 Jul 29, 2016

I am using this as a replacement for a couch. It does need to fluffed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah B.
 Jul 24, 2016

I ordered this thing it came with the queen futon frame also alone it is pricey soooo disappointed.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon mattress
 Jul 22, 2016

Just disappointed; very uncomfortable and kind of unsightly, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so happy with our purchase
 Jul 1, 2016

Edit 7-1-2016: After two years of owning this futon mattress, I am changing my rating from a 5 to a 2. Yes, the mattress is thick. But the problem is the weight of the mattress and the lack of stability inside of it. Because it is SO THICK and SO HEAVY, it doesn't look good when your futon is in the upright sitting position. I had planned to use this as a couch in a sunroom with the added bonus of being able to be used as a spare bed if we had company. Unfortunately, this mattress crushes into itself due to it's weight and doesn't remain upright when used as a couch. Really disappointed in the result. You can see a picture of what we now have after two years of ownership at https://www.evplates.com/assets/images/personal/futon.jpg. The top has pushed down into itself and slid the bottom way out over the edge of the futon frame. I think I'm going to have to end up purchasing some sort of convertible couch for this spot instead. Very disappointed. :( ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 3-9-2014: Great futon. Very thick and plush. Would not be embarrassed for family or friends to sleep on it while visiting us. Comfy enough to sit on as a sofa while watching TV and then very comfortable to lay down on as well. Very happy with our purchase. We also got the optional 5 year stain warranty just to protect us in case of an accident and something spills on the futon. Now I just need to find a futon cover that I like. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet
 Jun 22, 2016

I put the futon frame together and waited for this mattress to arrive. It came in a small package but it puffed up over two days. The smell was not that bad and is gone quickly. It is so heavy and you have to remove it from the futon to open and close the frame. I loved the picture and was anxiously waiting. The color I received is more like an ivory, and the material is not expensive looking. No matter how hard I try I cannot make it look as nice as the picture. It does not crease easily in the middle. So I am not real happy with it set up as a couch, but once you open it as a bed the mattress is way thick and looks inviting. No one has slept on it yet. It is quite firm. I'm not thrilled but will try to dress it up some with pillows and a throw. I cannot imagine returning it so will live with it. This is my first futon and I was very concerned with the mattress and its comfort when I ordered this. I maybe should have gotten the 10-inch thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y Rogers, in TX
 Jun 15, 2016

Nice quality, firm and comfortable for sleeping. I would recommend worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!!
 May 26, 2016

I had to re order this futon and the second one was just as bad as the first. for some reason it forms a ridge down the center. we just have it on the floor as we like to sleep on the "ground" so maybe it'd be better on a couch. I ordered one of these about 5 years ago and it was great, but the two I have gotten since have both been awful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 May 13, 2016

We used this mattress in our teardrop camper, and it sleeps as good as our mattress at home. I don't think it "puffed up" to a full 12", but it's comfy nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 May 10, 2016

Great couch and great bed! We've had folks stay on it and the reviews were great! As a couch is very comfortable as well. We purchased the khaki, and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought