Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my NEW FUTON!
 from Boston,  Sep 13, 2012

I read a whole bunch of reviews prior to choosing this matress - and I'm really glad I chose this one! Thick! Super comfortable! great price! It replaced a matress on my frame that was over 10 years old, and getting really flat. Now, I feel like I'm seated on a cloud. My cats love it too. I ordered a suede mattress cover to go on top - and, yes, Overstock sells one for this extra thick size. And, it fit perfectly. covers for 12 inch mattresses are really difficult to find - but, I always recommend getting a cover. (People with children or pets - it should be an automatic, right?) I'm really glad I read the reviews. Someone mentioned that they couldn't fold the frame up - the mattress was so thick. Yes, I also struggled with this. I had opened the mattress up on a opened frame. The mattress was too heavy to raise the 'back' up... so I slid the mattress off the fraame - put the futon in seated position, and then raised the matress in and pushed it down in the middle using my knee so that it would bend into the frame... yup. American ingenuity at its finest.;) It's a heavy mattress and it's a workout to get it set-up - but, perfect once it's all in place. It's a new couch - despite the 10 year old frame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - I ordered black, and received black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! it's thick - and really super comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Futon
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 28, 2014

As futons go, this is the overall best futon that I have had. It has a pleasing appearance and the new odor dissipated quickly. It is very comfortable. The one drawback it has likely comes from the way it is packed. It comes vacuum packed at 1/4 its normal size for shipment. However, the vacuum packing distorts the shape, as it likely sits in the warehouse for months before being sold. It took about 4 weeks for the futon to achieve a complete rectangle (It was at about 80% after the recommended 48 hour puff up period). It still has a rise in the middle of the futon with a deficiency of fill near the edges. That rise appears to be finally correcting after I manually fluffed it. At 80 pounds, that is not an easy job for most. I would recommend it still because of the overall quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size 12 inch futon mattress
 Jul 14, 2015

The mattress is very thick, comfy and wonderful! Very pleased with it, isn't like the regular thin futon mattress, is substantial and sleeps very well, comfort and support. A little bit of a warning though. I bought the Provo Full or Queen-size Mission-style Futon Sofa Sleeper Frame and the mattress is too big for this frame, it can't accommodate the thickness and doesn't function with such a thick mattress. Do more research (if there is a frame made for these mattresses) than I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Queen Size 12 in Futon!
 from TN,  Mar 10, 2014

It took my husband about 2 and a half hours to assemble. The one mistake he made was to put the back part on the bottom which should be for the back. The hold bar is for the bottom to hold the mattress in place. Very comfortable too! I got it for our guest room but until guest come to sleep over night ...it is for a mini living room or 'woman's cave' for me! I am glad I bought this 12 inches mattress for the futon. Otherwise, futons can be uncomfortable made into a bed. This one is thin enough that you don't feel the middle wedge in it. Good buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lives up to the review!
 from chicago, il,  Jul 31, 2013

I am usually very skeptical while buying online. i bought this mattress in hopes it would be very comfortable, easy to move, and flex into a sofa easy. it is perfect. I am very very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As It Appears
 Dec 1, 2015

The picture shows a very tailored and neat looking mattress. The actual product is bulky and sloppy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 Nov 30, 2015

not so comfortable. but, it was very thick and arrived in the mail quickly, so this review is about the product, not the value or service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven and not comfortable
 May 30, 2015

This bed was not even and the edge is slippery. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Dec 27, 2014

The product is great, perfect thickness for a futon. The only reason why I gave it 4/5 is that there was a weird smell from the vacuum sealed packaging. It took about a solid week to get rid of it.. It was like a gasoline or oil smell. Besides that I am very happy with the comfort of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress 12 inches
 from California,  Jun 5, 2013

I'm glad I went with the 12inch futon mattress. If you plan to sleep on the futon, I would recommend buying this size since its the thickest futon mattress you can get here for a queen size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon mattress
 from California,  Jan 27, 2012

This mattress had a very bad smell. Took days to be able to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y Rogers, in TX
 Jun 15, 2016

Nice quality, firm and comfortable for sleeping. I would recommend worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!!
 May 26, 2016

I had to re order this futon and the second one was just as bad as the first. for some reason it forms a ridge down the center. we just have it on the floor as we like to sleep on the "ground" so maybe it'd be better on a couch. I ordered one of these about 5 years ago and it was great, but the two I have gotten since have both been awful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 May 13, 2016

We used this mattress in our teardrop camper, and it sleeps as good as our mattress at home. I don't think it "puffed up" to a full 12", but it's comfy nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 May 10, 2016

Great couch and great bed! We've had folks stay on it and the reviews were great! As a couch is very comfortable as well. We purchased the khaki, and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 24, 2016

Very nice for the price, very thick. Didn't realize at first that it was the mattress only so be sure you read the fine print! But it's definitely comfortable and my daughter loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever!
 Mar 31, 2016

My in laws purchased this mattress to replace our old futon mattress that we had (and loved) for many years. I was 1 month post op for a c-section and looking for something comfy for me and my husband to enjoy, the little sleep, we would be getting. It was immediately obvious that this mattress was flawed; so lumpy, sloped, and hard...it was a nightmare. I called customer service where, they offered to refund our money if we returned it. So, I'm supposed to figure out how to send a 90lb mattress back to overstock with a 1 month old baby post op?! Anyway, long story short I couldn't make it happen so they refunded l$**. 5 months later I can't afford to replace it, and I'm spending sleepless nights on an INCREDIBLY uncomfortable mattress. I often lie awake wondering if I'd be better off sleeping on a collection of anthills, because while they may be lumpy, at least the venom from the ant stings might eventually numb my sciatic and put me in a coma (which would be the only/best sleep I've enjoyed in months).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy I'd rather use it every night!
 Feb 25, 2016

This is definitely comfortable enough for guests. I prefer it to my regular "number" bed. It was packaged neatly and there was no odor associated with it after first opening. I have no complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 Jan 12, 2016

It's well-made and very thick/plush. Conversely, it's so thick that it buckled over in the frame. It is better served as a guest bed. Very comfortable with the memory foam mixed into the filling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a pillow top for sleeping
 Dec 7, 2015

We bought the mattress for college, every day use. After 3-4 months of constant use, a valley has formed in the center. It doesn't fold willingly, but have two people do it and you'll be fine. Other than that, it's very comfortable, and I'm sure for occasional use it will be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought