Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my NEW FUTON!
 from Boston,  Sep 13, 2012

I read a whole bunch of reviews prior to choosing this matress - and I'm really glad I chose this one! Thick! Super comfortable! great price! It replaced a matress on my frame that was over 10 years old, and getting really flat. Now, I feel like I'm seated on a cloud. My cats love it too. I ordered a suede mattress cover to go on top - and, yes, Overstock sells one for this extra thick size. And, it fit perfectly. covers for 12 inch mattresses are really difficult to find - but, I always recommend getting a cover. (People with children or pets - it should be an automatic, right?) I'm really glad I read the reviews. Someone mentioned that they couldn't fold the frame up - the mattress was so thick. Yes, I also struggled with this. I had opened the mattress up on a opened frame. The mattress was too heavy to raise the 'back' up... so I slid the mattress off the fraame - put the futon in seated position, and then raised the matress in and pushed it down in the middle using my knee so that it would bend into the frame... yup. American ingenuity at its finest.;) It's a heavy mattress and it's a workout to get it set-up - but, perfect once it's all in place. It's a new couch - despite the 10 year old frame...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - I ordered black, and received black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! it's thick - and really super comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took my husband about 2 and a half hours to assemble. The one mistake he made was to put the back part on the bottom which should be for the back. The hold bar is for the bottom to hold the mattress in place. Very comfortable too! I got it for our guest room but until guest come to sleep over night ...it is for a mini living room or 'woman's cave' for me! I am glad I bought this 12 inches mattress for the futon. Otherwise, futons can be uncomfortable made into a bed. This one is thin enough that you don't feel the middle wedge in it. Good buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lives up to the review!
 from chicago, il,  Jul 31, 2013

I am usually very skeptical while buying online. i bought this mattress in hopes it would be very comfortable, easy to move, and flex into a sofa easy. it is perfect. I am very very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Dec 27, 2014

The product is great, perfect thickness for a futon. The only reason why I gave it 4/5 is that there was a weird smell from the vacuum sealed packaging. It took about a solid week to get rid of it.. It was like a gasoline or oil smell. Besides that I am very happy with the comfort of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Futon
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 28, 2014

As futons go, this is the overall best futon that I have had. It has a pleasing appearance and the new odor dissipated quickly. It is very comfortable. The one drawback it has likely comes from the way it is packed. It comes vacuum packed at 1/4 its normal size for shipment. However, the vacuum packing distorts the shape, as it likely sits in the warehouse for months before being sold. It took about 4 weeks for the futon to achieve a complete rectangle (It was at about 80% after the recommended 48 hour puff up period). It still has a rise in the middle of the futon with a deficiency of fill near the edges. That rise appears to be finally correcting after I manually fluffed it. At 80 pounds, that is not an easy job for most. I would recommend it still because of the overall quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress 12 inches
 from California,  Jun 5, 2013

I'm glad I went with the 12inch futon mattress. If you plan to sleep on the futon, I would recommend buying this size since its the thickest futon mattress you can get here for a queen size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No futon frame
 Mar 31, 2015

The picture is a bit misleading. There is no futon frame included, only the futon mattress is being sold. Thought of returning the product, but it is too big an item, plus the mattress itself is comfy, so we ended up keeping the mattress, but have to order a separate frame for it, and it is quite troublesome to look for futon frame alone, not to mention more pricy when order them separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's definitely worth the money to get this overstuffed mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My son sleeps on this every night and hasn't had any complaints. He says its very comfortable. He is 6 ft plus and a little on the heavier side for his age (14) so this is also very durable and can take teen abuse well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and comfy
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 15, 2014

US made product. Opened to full mattress size within a day. Generous size and very comfortable to sleep or sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 inch futon
 from north east arkansas,  Aug 7, 2014

a great product, very comfortable product, sleep like a baby

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 9, 2014

Great futon. Very thick and plush. Would not be embarrassed for family or friends to sleep on it while visiting us. Comfy enough to sit on as a sofa while watching TV and then very comfortable to lay down on as well. Very happy with our purchase. We also got the optional 5 year stain warranty just to protect us in case of an accident and something spills on the futon. Now I just need to find a futon cover that I like. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever!
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

This is without a doubt the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I am no longer waking up with a horrible backache every morning, in fact most of my back pain has been relieved simply by sleeping on this futon. It is firm enough to be supportive, but it also surrounds me in pillow-like softness. It's like sleeping on a cloud, but with the support I need for my back. I will never buy another spring mattress again. It arrived folded twice and vacuum sealed in two layers of thick plastic, very clean. Once I cut the straps and broke the seal, it began to fluff out. Even with my bad back I had no trouble setting it up by myself. I absolutely love it, I highly recommend it, and if I ever need another one I will buy the same thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lumpy and hard
 from Iowa,  Sep 16, 2013

I have slept on a lot of futon mattresses, but this one is lumpy and hard. It hurting my back already. It is barely 9" and fits a queen size bed very awkwardly. It did not smell bad at first for me though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy but smelled
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2013

I ordered this product in red and found it to be very comfortable for guest. However when it arrived it smelled almost like gas station fumes. It lasted for weeks. I sprayed Febreeze on it and let it air out for about 2 or 3 weeks and it was fine. But the 12" in nice. I gave it 5 stars because it was comfortable, the color matched well and the smell did finally go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Texas,  May 29, 2013

It is a bit heavy and tuff to move around but the product is what is advertised. It is also comfortable .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money?
 from Denver, Colorado,  May 28, 2013

First off this is a heavy mattress about 82 or 86 lbs.. My frame hold in fine in the laying position. I highly doubt it would fold into the sitting position. A person cant expect to fold such a think mattress in half. Second it comes vacuum sealed and required a couple days to take its normal shape. The part I don't care for to much is the foam tends to hold your bodies shape for way to long making it somewhat lumpy if you move in bed a lot. Other then that the cover is made from a nice thick materiel. I had read a comment about a gasoline type odor. To me this was more of a warehouse smell / maybe the foam or materials inside. Anyhow the smell went away within a day. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who don't need to fold there bed up or aren't to worried about the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was corrct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Mattress 12-inch
 from PA,  Apr 24, 2013

We love this, very comfortable and wow is it a lot deeper than our last one. Moving the futon into the living room when we have big crowds in. My husband loves to stretch out on it and take a snooz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Burgundy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12" Queen Futon Mattress
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

I purchased two. This is a fabulous night's sleep. It is everything it is advertised to be. I would say if you're looking for a new mattress, look no further. You will not be disappointed. I noticed in some of the reviews they commented on the "smell" when the opened and how it lingered. The smell was totally gone in a day or two and definitely was not that obnoxious. Have a happy sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Everything I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous! The best night's sleep ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable bed for the price
 from mechanicsburg, PA,  Feb 4, 2013

the bed is a 12 inch comfort. i would def buy another for the other room. the said product was vacuum packed, hence waiting for couple of days for it came back to its original shape, its been over 2 days already; but i will still give it another 2 days. End of the day a very comfortable bed. I thought it would be a flat futon, but it resembles a little bit like foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought