Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2014

The foam is somewhat insubstantial. It may not hold up over time, but it does look better than most futon mattresses.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2013

Very comfortable. But I did not like how it looks folding up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mattress, but it stinks!!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2013

I have owned this mattress for a week and it still smells like roach spray. I have tried everything to rid the smell, but it has not worked. I do not recommend this product. I have bought two mattress from Amazon and none of those mattress have the order that this mattress has. I will return if I am not able to get the smell out. It is awful. I hate to think where this mattress was stored while it was waiting for purchase. This smell is so intergraded in the fabric that I really believe that it is stuck in their. The mattress feels wonderful, but who wants to lie on a mattress that smells like a roach infestation. I would recommend this product, but you will be rolling the dice, and hoping that the mattress has not been sitting in a storage facility for a year waiting to be sold. If I hold my nose and pretend smell does not exist it is a wonderful mattress. I've just bought a slipcover and I hope the slipcover will solve this problem. If it works out I will update this post.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from maine,  Jul 10, 2013

The futon arrived in a box. It lost its shape in shipping, but after a day or two, it was normal. It is a guest mattress, and I have not spent a night on it, but it feels very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The futon was just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Az,  Jun 21, 2013

We were in need of a new futon mattress, we saw this and it fits perfectly and the color was a perfect match. It is so comfortable. Absolutely love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it was a perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG mattress
 from WA,  Jun 20, 2013

My only beef with the mattress is how big it is. I can barely put the futon upright. The mattress hangs over about 5 inches on the top and bottom when the futon is in seated position. And my frame is a queen sized, heavy duty, wooden frame. The mattress is comfortable and my guests seem to get good sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but the ties giving it the tufted look are cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2013

The overall quality is better than most futons in my experience. It will provide adequate comfort but for us it needs a memory foam topper. My main concern: it never opened fully to a 10" thickness and that is the most important feature I was seeking. Upon receipt, I left it open for 48 hours as directed but it never filled out. Ruler: measures 8" (rounded, not straight) and for this I am greatly disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Washington DC,  May 10, 2013

I am very pleased with the product. The delivery was on time and in excellent shape. I let it sit open for 2 days to allow it to fluff back up and lose closed up odor. it is plush yet firm and feels good when sitting on it. I am very happy with the purchase and the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. met all expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great queen for guests
 from Idaho,  Feb 24, 2013

This is the best queen futon you will find for the price. The 10 in mattress seems just right. My sister has slept in it a few times while visiting, she says it is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, there were some threads sticking out here and there, but it does the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Comfort
 from Amesbury, Ma,  Jan 12, 2013

Once decompressed hard time keeping from sliding off frame in seated position Velcro should be my answer. Overall nice comfortable and not stiff like most

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought to replace a leaky air mattress. Fluffed out nicely. Our guests who have used the air mattress said the futon was very comfortable, nice and firm. If your looking for a soft mattress this isn't for you but for firm comfort, it's PERFECT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10-inch Futon Mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

I found this product to be of good quality. Only it keep slipping off the frame, the two stop on the front is perhaps a little short for the size of the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from MA,  Mar 17, 2012

Very happy with purchase !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon softer than expected.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

The futon sinks in areas where there is too much weight. I expected it to be firmer overall. It is very strong and cozy if you find the right spot. I would recommend it to a friend only if they are interested in soft futons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site look a lot lighter. The actual one looks almost a shade of green with taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's strong and of good material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much information on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 3, 2012

Great matress. I would not recommended it for continuous nighly use but it's great for sitting and occasional use as an extra bed for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top