Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed - in love with it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 1, 2013

The components of this bed arrived in three heavy cardboard boxes. All pieces were present, and the instructions were clear and concise. The bed required about 3 hours of on-off construction. The bed is sturdy, stable, and is absolutely stunning in its design and simplicity. It does not require any fabric canopy to make a bigger statement. absolutely beautiful! I can imagine this piece fitting into traditional or contemporary decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy bed, great for a teen's room!
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Nov 13, 2013

My teenager loves this bed! It took us about an hour to put it together, so it wasn't that bad. It's very sturdy and looks exactly like the picture. I looked at a lot of beds for her on this website, but decided on this one because of all the positive reviews. Very happy that we decided on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Indiana,  Oct 22, 2013

The bed arrived in two giant boxes. Somewhat intimidating at first, but I decided that I would put this together by myself. It was surprisingly easy to assemble. It took me about 3 hours to do it all by myself with outside distractions including a curious pup and random texts from friends. All in all, the bed is beautiful and surprisingly sturdy. This bed is going in a small guest bedroom and has enough character that I'm choosing to go with simple bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE this bed!!!
 from OC,  Oct 12, 2013

Bought this bed for our fairly small bedroom and WOW! It has truly transformed a pretty bland room into something STUNNING! In fact, I think our guest room is the nicest room in our house at this point! If you look at the metal closely, it's not high end quality, but the design is fantastic and it's really solid. For the price, you will not find a more beautiful canopy bed! Took my husband about 1 hour to put it together. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, stury and elegant
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 21, 2013

The Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed is absolutely beautiful and sturdy. Everyone who has seen it really like it. It looks elegant but not over done. The lines on the head board are soft and flowing. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing aesthetics, solid material
 from Minnesota,  Aug 23, 2013

This bed frame was definitely one of the better purchases we have made for our new home. You can't beat it for the price! Assembly is definitely a two person job, though (not a big deal, just putting it out there). The only thing: I wish there was some more bracing on the base of the frame...it does wobble a little bit. I suppose I could fabricate some using angle iron and a tap wrench if it ever becomes a serious issue. All in all, great value! Just make sure you have a place to dump the supercalifragilisticexpialidocious amount of cardboard and styrofoam that it is packaged in :).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed, lovely price
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 4, 2013

First off, the bed arrived as promised and both boxes were in great shape. Putting the bed together didn't take very long, but I did assist my fiancÚ with this. We were initially concerned that the frame would not properly support our memory foam bed and box spring as the set is pretty weighty. Our fears were put to rest as we attached the three cross brace bars with adjustable feet. I was especially relieved since I am the one that chose this bed and personally didn't want to catch any flack from my better half if we did have to send it back. In fact, the bed actually feels firmer due to the sturdy frame. We have been sleeping even more deliciously for the past week and a half! The look and style of the bed are what caught my eye initially and did not disappoint in person. I am thrilled to have found a bed with high style without the high style price. It appeals to my love of Gothic design and I knew it would appeal to his love of architectural styled pieces As a bonus, the placement of the bed is in front of a window which allows for more light to transmit through compared to our old bed with a solid wood headboard. We are still using his two other wood pieces which consist of a dresser and nightstand until we can properly establish a budget for our bedroom remodel (he's currently remodeling our middle apartment and had to suspend finishing our room). This bed has been a very welcome change to the Paul Bunyan look our room has maintained for too long (sorry, dear). I look forward to designing around it in the coming months. What an excellent jumping off point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 30, 2013

The finished product is really pretty and sturdy. It wasn't too difficult to assemble. I'm absolutely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed wasn't too hard to put together. My brother and I did it in about an hour and a half. The most annoying part was I felt like some of the screws were a little bit short, but we made it work. The bed is extremely sturdy and it doesn't squeak or rock when you sit on it. I imagine I will have to make sure I tighten everything every once in awhile, but it's not really a problem. The base is very stable and there are 3 horizontal bars that support the base of the bed. I use a box spring and mattress and my bed isn't any higher than it was on the old metal base I had before. I purchased some sheer net panels (also sold on Overstock) and it looks perfect. You would never be able to find a bed of this quality, with this kind of look, for this price, at any retail store. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent bed
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful bed, easy to put together, very sturdy construction. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from California,  Jun 19, 2013

We r soooo happy w the bed we did the perfect choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed Is Gorgeous!!!
 from Osakis, MN,  May 21, 2013

This bed arrived exactly when it was promised. My husband assembled it and it took about an hour. It was easy for him but he's experienced in this type of thing. He said for the average person it would be "moderately difficult". It's such a beautiful bed and we put curtains on the side and foot rods. It's very romantic and I couldn't be happier with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a canopy bed that is really unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great! It's very good quality and sturdier than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!
 from Indiana,  May 8, 2013

This bed is awesome for the price. I actually bought it from overstock on ebay ans had no idea it was on this site. It looks so much more expensive then it is. I am absolutely in love with it! Buy it! You won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous bed
 from Sacramento California,  May 5, 2013

This is a very different bed than the ordinary. My all white room looks amazing with this poster bed....I used the "orb" light from another catalog in black and the effect is very French modern. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a unique four poster bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quatrafoil queen canopy bed
 from Columbia sc,  Apr 27, 2013

Love this bed , been looking for a canopy bed, this was the best looking one , easy to put together and great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, ny,  Apr 26, 2013

Love this bed!!!! Very elegant and makes a great statement in any bedroom. I must say it was quite tedious to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

It arrived quickly than expected. It took us a while to assemble, but once it was complete....IT WAS SIMPLY GORGEOUS!! It makes my room looks like something out of a home decor magazine...YES!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming bed
 from TN,  Apr 17, 2013

This was fairly easy to put together, the parts were engineered well. We had one washer at the end that would not go on the canopy, but it is barely noticeable. It is a very attractive bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quatrafoil canopy bed
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 8, 2013

This bed is amazing!! Not only does it look beautiful, but the quality is great. It doesn't creek or shake at all. Assembly was pretty easy to follow. There were just a few times where I needed a second person to hold a bar up. But other than that, I put it together on my own. (30 year old female) I would definitely recommend this bed. I have a Moroccan theme in my room and the quatrafoil design goes perfectly. It even looks amazing without curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. It is definitely not made with cheap parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic piece of furniture
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2013

The bed arrived promptly. It was quite time consuming to put together, and it didn't help that the instructions were simply incorrect when they said to put the "smooth side facing down" not once, but twice. This didn't make sense at the time, but with this kind of stuff I think it's always better to follow the instructions. They were incorrect. By the time I had it figured out I had already gone too far in the assembly to go back and rectify the issue. I phoned overstock to let them know. I usually assemble furniture on my own and quite enjoy the process, but I think this is a 2 person job. As for the bed itself it is a statement piece and makes quite an impact. I will be using very simple linens to offset the dramatic design, which I love. It does take up quite a lot of visual space, so I think simple and plain walls and colors will work best. I prefer the bed without the additional drapes or canopies but if I move it to a larger bedroom this might be an option. I opted for a low profile 5 inch box spring and a 13 inch mattress and this fits the headboard perfectly - it neither covers the design nor is too low that the pillows will slip out. Despite the issue with assembly instructions, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend both the bed and overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought