Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Assembly takes two people. Product looks great. Can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

first let me start off by saying YOU NEED 2 PEOPLE TO PUT THHE BED UP.I TRIED DOING IT MYSELF AND THE HEADBOARD (WICH IS THE FLOWER DESIGN IS VERY HEAVY) NEEDED TO BE ASSEMBLE BECAUSE IT COMES IN 2 PIECES. NOW AS FOR THE BED ONCE THE HEADBOARD IS ASSEMBLE THE BED IS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER I GOT ALL THE PIECES AND SCREWS AND NOTING WAS BROKEN (THE HEADBOARD MIGHT HAVE SOME BENT TUBES THIS IS NORMAL SO JUST GET A LITTLE HAMMER OR OTHER TOOL TO FIX IT NOTHING MAJOR.)ONCE THE BED IS PUT TOGETHHER IT IS CLEAR TO SEE YOU NEED SLATS OR FRAME BECAUSE WITOUT IT YOU CANNOT PUT A MATTRESS ON IT. I PAIRED IT WITH A MEMORY FOAM 10" MATTRESS, THE BED IS STUDY FOR ...UMM... EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND WHHEN OUR SON COMOES IN THE MORNING AND JUMPS ON THE BED IT DOES NOT SQUEAK OR ANYTHING. DEFF RECOMMEND

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 13, 2015

we were very surprised with the quality of the bed. A little difficult to set up so make sure you follow all directions and have someone for help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy and heavy. Need two to put it together, but with a little patience it goes together smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this bed for our teenage daughter. We have had several people ask if they can buy it from us. Our daughter draped it with a sheer canopy cover & string lights. It looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look of this bed. Definitely sturdier than I excepted for this price range. No extra tools needed for assembly but takes two people to put together. Very happy with this purchase. Delivery was nice and quick too :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Feb 4, 2015

Lovely bed. looks just like photo. Good value for the price. Fairly straight-forward assembly. Just had one corner that would not fully bolt into place, so had to use black tie-wrap to secure one corner - a little miffed with that, thus only 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, bed looks great and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've wanted this bed for 3 years..
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 16, 2014

..and it didn't disappoint! I originally saw this bed in a model home that we looked at back in 2011. It was decked out in **** *** furnishings and it was sold out on **** *** before I was able to purchase it. Now, 3 years later, I find it on Overstock and immediately order the bed for our guest room! It's PERFECT! I love it. Great quality, fairly easy to assemble with two people, and our guests love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2014

The bed was not easy to put together as some of the parts don't line up easily and needed to be hammered and forced into alignment. The finished bed is a lot lower than it looks in the picture and worst of all, there are only 3 cross bars so the mattress was falling through, and we will have to find a slats or a board to put under the mattress. I like the look of the bed but I would return it if we hadn't spent all that time putting it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and easy to put together
 from SF,CA,  Nov 6, 2014

This looks exactly as it does in the picture and has very pretty metal scrollwork. The directions were very straightforward and I really appreciated that the parts that looked identical were labelled to correspond to the instructions. Some of the pieces didn't quite fit without a struggle, but overall I got it together without help and am very happy with how pretty it is. Great price for a pretty piece in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Girl's Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

We bought this bed for our tween daughter but it's so lovely and cool we'd buy a second, in a different pattern, for a guest room. It's heavy and well made and was easy to assemble. Be sure to put the headboard against a colored wall for an extra accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's charming!
 from Central Coast California,  Oct 19, 2014

We bought the queen size for my teenage daughter. It's really beautiful and it was easy to put together. The light drawback is that it's not super sturdy which you can assume by the smaller dimension of the metal but that is also what makes it sweet. It's going to be fine as long as you don't have a big person and no jumping on the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I called the company a week ago to tell them that I was missing ALL of the screws and bolts. It has been a week and I still have not received the missing parts. How hard is it to drop the parts in the mail? Even without expedited service, I should have received this by now. I cannot put together the bed so I can't even use it. I would not purchase furniture made by this company again because they clearly don't care about the satisfaction of it's customers...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the $$$
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 2, 2014

What a terrific look! For the money this is a truly high end look that looks so cool and is certainly not like a ho-hum bed everyone else knows. It was a snap to put together. My 11 year old son and I put it together in an hour and 10 minutes. Very easy to do with two people. Directions were clear and everything was packaged correctly in two large boxes. Yes, it's tubular metal and not "wrought iron" as a poster previously stated. A bed like this that is true iron would be $XXXX and more (I know this because I have a pal who is a welder and said that's what it would cost for him to make it). The metal is of good quality and the bed is sturdy for the price. It's not cheap and chintzy looking. It truly fills a room in an elegant way and it really unique. I have a farmhouse/industrial/beachy look and this totally fits right in. Everyone who sees it is wowed by it and comments how interesting it looks. Thanks Overstock for another great product at a reasonable price! I will continue to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed
 from Houston,tx,  Jul 2, 2014

The product arrived faster than expected, in about 3 business days after shipment. The product arrived in 2 boxes and the delivery man carried them both up to the second floor and dragged them into my living room. My bf set the bed up alone in less than 2 hours; I only had to help for a couple of minutes. The bed is beautiful, sturdy (no squeaky noises) and it doesn't get in the way of the ceiling fan which is in the middle of the bedroom. I would recommend to a friend and will def be using this frame for a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool concept but not high end
 from Frisco, CO,  Apr 27, 2014

Lots of people gave this bed rave reviews so I went for it but kept thinking, "How can they sell this at such a low price?" Now I know: It is on the cheap side but what do you expect for under XXX bucks? It has hollow, metal tubing that is spray painted, not solid wrought iron. Again, that's to be expected at this price point. I kept for a guest bedroom though. I like the way it looks and it makes a strong statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 28, 2014

I am a woman, and was able to set this bed up in just over 3 hours (after my partner had a change of plans and I was too excited to wait for him...). It arrived in 2 boxes. All the parts were present, needed only a hex wrench, which was provided. The bed is beautiful, and feels sturdy. I am very pleased with the quality. I think it is a very good value. However... it is very large! The visual effect with the posts and top rails makes it look WAY bigger than just a queen bed with head/footboards, so this would be best in a room with high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Chinese Manufacturing
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I read all of the reviews of this product, and I was thrilled because I LOVE the design of this bed. When my husband and I were putting it together, I noticed that some of the black paint had bubbled up on the bars, and there were rough spots. Three hours later, we were almost finished with the assembly, with one piece left to go--F--the headboard cross support. The screw didn't fit into the rod. Due to sloppy manufacturing, there was ACTUAL METAL covering the threads where the screw was supposed to fit--drips that we originally thought were just paint (we found out it was metal when my husband put a drill bit to it). At that point, it wasn't worth de-assembling the bed and sending it back to Overstock. Luckily, my husband is very handy, and was able to drill enough metal away and bend the screw to fit through the crooked hole; we also had to file down the plastic washer in order to make everything fit together. This project took almost an entire Saturday: Now that it's finally assembled, I love it, but it wasn't worth all the trouble. Maybe we just got a dud. Another note: We have a Queen bed and box-spring, and there is excess space, around 1" on each side (it's not an exact fit).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed - in love with it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 1, 2013

The components of this bed arrived in three heavy cardboard boxes. All pieces were present, and the instructions were clear and concise. The bed required about 3 hours of on-off construction. The bed is sturdy, stable, and is absolutely stunning in its design and simplicity. It does not require any fabric canopy to make a bigger statement. absolutely beautiful! I can imagine this piece fitting into traditional or contemporary decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy bed, great for a teen's room!
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Nov 13, 2013

My teenager loves this bed! It took us about an hour to put it together, so it wasn't that bad. It's very sturdy and looks exactly like the picture. I looked at a lot of beds for her on this website, but decided on this one because of all the positive reviews. Very happy that we decided on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought