Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 30, 2013

The finished product is really pretty and sturdy. It wasn't too difficult to assemble. I'm absolutely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed wasn't too hard to put together. My brother and I did it in about an hour and a half. The most annoying part was I felt like some of the screws were a little bit short, but we made it work. The bed is extremely sturdy and it doesn't squeak or rock when you sit on it. I imagine I will have to make sure I tighten everything every once in awhile, but it's not really a problem. The base is very stable and there are 3 horizontal bars that support the base of the bed. I use a box spring and mattress and my bed isn't any higher than it was on the old metal base I had before. I purchased some sheer net panels (also sold on Overstock) and it looks perfect. You would never be able to find a bed of this quality, with this kind of look, for this price, at any retail store. Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent bed
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

Beautiful bed, easy to put together, very sturdy construction. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from California,  Jun 19, 2013

We r soooo happy w the bed we did the perfect choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bed Is Gorgeous!!!
 from Osakis, MN,  May 21, 2013

This bed arrived exactly when it was promised. My husband assembled it and it took about an hour. It was easy for him but he's experienced in this type of thing. He said for the average person it would be "moderately difficult". It's such a beautiful bed and we put curtains on the side and foot rods. It's very romantic and I couldn't be happier with it. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a canopy bed that is really unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great! It's very good quality and sturdier than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!
 from Indiana,  May 8, 2013

This bed is awesome for the price. I actually bought it from overstock on ebay ans had no idea it was on this site. It looks so much more expensive then it is. I am absolutely in love with it! Buy it! You won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous bed
 from Sacramento California,  May 5, 2013

This is a very different bed than the ordinary. My all white room looks amazing with this poster bed....I used the "orb" light from another catalog in black and the effect is very French modern. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a unique four poster bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quatrafoil queen canopy bed
 from Columbia sc,  Apr 27, 2013

Love this bed , been looking for a canopy bed, this was the best looking one , easy to put together and great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, ny,  Apr 26, 2013

Love this bed!!!! Very elegant and makes a great statement in any bedroom. I must say it was quite tedious to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

It arrived quickly than expected. It took us a while to assemble, but once it was complete....IT WAS SIMPLY GORGEOUS!! It makes my room looks like something out of a home decor magazine...YES!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming bed
 from TN,  Apr 17, 2013

This was fairly easy to put together, the parts were engineered well. We had one washer at the end that would not go on the canopy, but it is barely noticeable. It is a very attractive bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quatrafoil canopy bed
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 8, 2013

This bed is amazing!! Not only does it look beautiful, but the quality is great. It doesn't creek or shake at all. Assembly was pretty easy to follow. There were just a few times where I needed a second person to hold a bar up. But other than that, I put it together on my own. (30 year old female) I would definitely recommend this bed. I have a Moroccan theme in my room and the quatrafoil design goes perfectly. It even looks amazing without curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing. It is definitely not made with cheap parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic piece of furniture
 from New York,  Mar 20, 2013

The bed arrived promptly. It was quite time consuming to put together, and it didn't help that the instructions were simply incorrect when they said to put the "smooth side facing down" not once, but twice. This didn't make sense at the time, but with this kind of stuff I think it's always better to follow the instructions. They were incorrect. By the time I had it figured out I had already gone too far in the assembly to go back and rectify the issue. I phoned overstock to let them know. I usually assemble furniture on my own and quite enjoy the process, but I think this is a 2 person job. As for the bed itself it is a statement piece and makes quite an impact. I will be using very simple linens to offset the dramatic design, which I love. It does take up quite a lot of visual space, so I think simple and plain walls and colors will work best. I prefer the bed without the additional drapes or canopies but if I move it to a larger bedroom this might be an option. I opted for a low profile 5 inch box spring and a 13 inch mattress and this fits the headboard perfectly - it neither covers the design nor is too low that the pillows will slip out. Despite the issue with assembly instructions, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend both the bed and overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2013

I always wanted a canopy bed and now at 26 I have one! I was so used to a full sixe bed, that the upgrade to a queen size bed was a little off. I wasn't expecting it to be so large, once completed, but the lack of extra space in my room is worth it. When I got the 2 boxes, I was a little skeptical about putting it together (not really good at that sort of thins). However, when my friend and I pulled all the pieces out it took both of us a little over an hour to get it all together. All the pieces were labeled, which made assembly really easy! I liked that there weren't a bunch of tiny pieces (comes in 19 big pieces). So far, I LOVE this bed. I am really happy that I ordered this bed. It took just about a week to get it in the mail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is an amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two person job
 from Houston TX,  Mar 7, 2013

Not a bed I would have gone for usually. Was for a guest bedroom. but is definitely a talking point. Relatively easy to put together once you have figured out which part is what. Most have a sticker, but yes the stickers do come off while unwrapping. Also definitely a two man job and a bit of brute strength towards the end. otherwise I thought it was quite simple. not much support at the base just three bars across the bed. so I would think event with a regular mattress and given the size and distance between the support bars you might find start to subside in places. I ended up getting a box spring with a memory foam mattress The bed frame is extremely light weight, so is prone to sliding around quite easily on my hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

I got this bed today. I paid extra for two day delivery and it came on the 2nd day as promised. UPS brought it upstairs and into my condo for me. It was very well packed, no damage and instructions were clear and accurate. This is a two-person project though, so be aware of that. It took us about and hour and a half to get it together. It is very sturdy, and looks much more expensive than it really is. I am so glad I took the leap and made this purchase online because iron beds in the stores near me (Clearwater, FL) are about $2000. You really can't beat this for the price. It is a very unique piece as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described, glossy black, smooth finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality than I expected. Very well put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 19, 2013

Really lovely bed. Quality construction. Solid. Really Attractive. Sturdy. An excellent buy; very happy I did this. Can unscrew top poles and put on canopy curtains. 13 yr old son put it together. Took 2 hours; some parts needed to be worked on to get them to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Feb 15, 2013

I feel in love with this bed after we put it together. Not so much while we were pyrring it together. I have 13' ceilings and everything just came together perfectly. This is the first time I've bought a canopy bed I must say, I am glad I picked this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Steardy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a new bed for quite some time when we stumbled across this one. I am so glad we purchased it. For the price it is very well made, does not seem "cheap". Assembly was a bit frustrating, but only because it was time consuming and took both of us to put it together. Overall it's a lovely bed. I love the back detail and couldn't be happier with our purchase. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy, well made, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This bed is awesome. I've always wanted a canopy bed, and at this price I couldn't resist. It's relatively easy to put together - definitely easier with two people. It feels sturdy, of course it's a little wobbly, but for under $*** it's awesome. Hung some curtains on the rails and now I have a real canopy bed! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little wobbly, but for the price, it's perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sheer Netting Panel
Today $22.03
(79)
Palace Four-poster Bed Canopy
Sale $29.69
Was $32.99
Compare $38.34
Save 23%
(29)
Back to top