Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever Bought
 from West Loop, Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2012

The best bed ever bought, comes in two boxes, one 88 pounds one 22, packaged very well, no damage, Bed Looks incredible, Solid and easy to put together, Looks like a $2,000 bed. We absolutely love it. Would not hesitate recommending to a friend. Everyone that has seen it has asked where we got it, they couldn't believe at Overstock. Was able to assemble myself without any help. Have the Rose Wine Canopy over the top. Bed is solid, no movement or creeking, fits matteress perfectly. You won't be sorry if you pick this one up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed Very Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, very pleased
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 11, 2012

Lovely! Saw this on West Elm and was happy to see it here at such a great price. Not high end furniture but very nice for the price. Three support bars with leg in center. Great in a small space. Two people for easy assembly. Will accommodate low under bed storage boxes. Paintable but has a nice finish (not too glossy). I have used with a box spring and high profile mattress so mattress lands just above the bottom of the quatrefoil pattern on headboard, any lower and the pillows might be able to slip under.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2014

Great bed for the price. Was hesitant to pick this up after the wife found it, but turned out to be pretty easy to assemble and looks great in the guest bedroom. Don't think you can go wrong for the price if this design is something you are looking for. Pretty sturdy with sufficient support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 15, 2014

This bed definitely exceeded my expectations. There is a little space when you put a regular queen mattress maybe 3-4" but that's the least of my worries. I bought plastic thin bins to slide underneath for extra storage and it worked out great! My only tip, the boxes are super heavy so when delivered you will need someone strong to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 21, 2014

The price and quality of this bed were excellent - I couldn't find anything I liked as much for under $1,000. It's a real statement piece. It also went together really easily with two people. It's not 100% solid if you're being "active", but I think that's unavoidable with this style of bed. My only other complaint is that it is very low to the ground, so under-bed storage containers don't fit underneath it. Otherwise, it's a beautiful bed and I definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Gypsy Lair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this bed for my purple Moroccan bedroom. The quatrefoil pattern goes perfect. I painted it gold to really pop off the purple, using a gold metallic spray paint. It two about two hours to put-together (maybe less?), but I barely helped, luckily my boyfriend took the initiative. I'm in love with this bed, it makes a huge statement in the room. Can't wait to add a canopy to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me happy to wake up in the morning
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 7, 2013

I was very hesitant to buy a bed with so much design and character, especially because as heavy and as much work as it was, I knew I wouldn't return it even if I didn't like it. I am also partial to clean lines and nothing too floral or spindly. That being said, I love the bed. It's classy and classic. The symbols aren't tacky in the least bit. Every single person who has visited has complimented it. I haven't put up any canopy/sheers yet, and I'm not sure I even will because it looks so nice by itself. One of my favorite things is that, with my bed spring and mattress on this bed, I am high up off the ground, which I like. It took me about 3 hours to put this together by myself, but it was easy to do with the materials they provide (including a little wrench). My only complaint is that they didn't clarify whether there is a smooth or rough side on the headboard piece, but then by step 3 or 4 they're saying "with the smooth side up...," so that was confusing. Running my hand over the headboard piece there are some parts that are minimally rough on each side. Still not enough to take away a whole star. I love the bed and it's worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, looks great, but pain to assemble
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Arrived SUPER fast. As in 3 days fast. Well packaged. Nothing was damaged in the slightest. This is DEFINITELY a two or even 3 person job. I will say that a few things were mislabeled and that we had to muscle or McGuyver a few things together but for the price it's worth it. Looks gorgeous. Great statement piece when you walk in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal looked super glossy in pix but was actually more matte in person (thank god)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality but wish the welding was done better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've wanted this bed for 3 years..
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 16, 2014

..and it didn't disappoint! I originally saw this bed in a model home that we looked at back in 2011. It was decked out in **** *** furnishings and it was sold out on **** *** before I was able to purchase it. Now, 3 years later, I find it on Overstock and immediately order the bed for our guest room! It's PERFECT! I love it. Great quality, fairly easy to assemble with two people, and our guests love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2014

The bed was not easy to put together as some of the parts don't line up easily and needed to be hammered and forced into alignment. The finished bed is a lot lower than it looks in the picture and worst of all, there are only 3 cross bars so the mattress was falling through, and we will have to find a slats or a board to put under the mattress. I like the look of the bed but I would return it if we hadn't spent all that time putting it together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and easy to put together
 from SF,CA,  Nov 6, 2014

This looks exactly as it does in the picture and has very pretty metal scrollwork. The directions were very straightforward and I really appreciated that the parts that looked identical were labelled to correspond to the instructions. Some of the pieces didn't quite fit without a struggle, but overall I got it together without help and am very happy with how pretty it is. Great price for a pretty piece in my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Girl's Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 27, 2014

We bought this bed for our tween daughter but it's so lovely and cool we'd buy a second, in a different pattern, for a guest room. It's heavy and well made and was easy to assemble. Be sure to put the headboard against a colored wall for an extra accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's charming!
 from Central Coast California,  Oct 19, 2014

We bought the queen size for my teenage daughter. It's really beautiful and it was easy to put together. The light drawback is that it's not super sturdy which you can assume by the smaller dimension of the metal but that is also what makes it sweet. It's going to be fine as long as you don't have a big person and no jumping on the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I called the company a week ago to tell them that I was missing ALL of the screws and bolts. It has been a week and I still have not received the missing parts. How hard is it to drop the parts in the mail? Even without expedited service, I should have received this by now. I cannot put together the bed so I can't even use it. I would not purchase furniture made by this company again because they clearly don't care about the satisfaction of it's customers...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for the $$$
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 2, 2014

What a terrific look! For the money this is a truly high end look that looks so cool and is certainly not like a ho-hum bed everyone else knows. It was a snap to put together. My 11 year old son and I put it together in an hour and 10 minutes. Very easy to do with two people. Directions were clear and everything was packaged correctly in two large boxes. Yes, it's tubular metal and not "wrought iron" as a poster previously stated. A bed like this that is true iron would be $XXXX and more (I know this because I have a pal who is a welder and said that's what it would cost for him to make it). The metal is of good quality and the bed is sturdy for the price. It's not cheap and chintzy looking. It truly fills a room in an elegant way and it really unique. I have a farmhouse/industrial/beachy look and this totally fits right in. Everyone who sees it is wowed by it and comments how interesting it looks. Thanks Overstock for another great product at a reasonable price! I will continue to order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed
 from Houston,tx,  Jul 2, 2014

The product arrived faster than expected, in about 3 business days after shipment. The product arrived in 2 boxes and the delivery man carried them both up to the second floor and dragged them into my living room. My bf set the bed up alone in less than 2 hours; I only had to help for a couple of minutes. The bed is beautiful, sturdy (no squeaky noises) and it doesn't get in the way of the ceiling fan which is in the middle of the bedroom. I would recommend to a friend and will def be using this frame for a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool concept but not high end
 from Frisco, CO,  Apr 27, 2014

Lots of people gave this bed rave reviews so I went for it but kept thinking, "How can they sell this at such a low price?" Now I know: It is on the cheap side but what do you expect for under XXX bucks? It has hollow, metal tubing that is spray painted, not solid wrought iron. Again, that's to be expected at this price point. I kept for a guest bedroom though. I like the way it looks and it makes a strong statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 28, 2014

I am a woman, and was able to set this bed up in just over 3 hours (after my partner had a change of plans and I was too excited to wait for him...). It arrived in 2 boxes. All the parts were present, needed only a hex wrench, which was provided. The bed is beautiful, and feels sturdy. I am very pleased with the quality. I think it is a very good value. However... it is very large! The visual effect with the posts and top rails makes it look WAY bigger than just a queen bed with head/footboards, so this would be best in a room with high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 22, 2014

From arrival to the finished product: our UPS man said, "wow, you got a lot of heavy stuff!" as he lugged the two huge boxes this comes in up to our doorway. Once inside, we unboxed the copious amounts of styrofoam (like, I'm pretty sure we just doubled our lifetime collective lifetime carbon footprint) and revealed the pieces to this lovely bed. Assembly took my partner roughly an hour and a half, after correcting some bending in a few of the rods. I noticed there were a few metal shavings that were still attached and had to be removed so we don't cut our hands on the headboard- nothing huge, just small, hard to see imperfections. The most annoying part was the bending that was in a few of the rods, but they were fixable. Once assembled, this bed takes up a LOT of space- obviously. I had underestimated how much it would take up, but nevertheless, I'm thrilled with it. It's beautiful. Forewarning: it DOES squeak a little bit, and it certainly shakes and moves around a lot during more active use. Happy with the product, happy with price, considering the free shipping. We don't plan on adding any sheers to this beautiful piece- it's very modern without any additions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Chinese Manufacturing
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I read all of the reviews of this product, and I was thrilled because I LOVE the design of this bed. When my husband and I were putting it together, I noticed that some of the black paint had bubbled up on the bars, and there were rough spots. Three hours later, we were almost finished with the assembly, with one piece left to go--F--the headboard cross support. The screw didn't fit into the rod. Due to sloppy manufacturing, there was ACTUAL METAL covering the threads where the screw was supposed to fit--drips that we originally thought were just paint (we found out it was metal when my husband put a drill bit to it). At that point, it wasn't worth de-assembling the bed and sending it back to Overstock. Luckily, my husband is very handy, and was able to drill enough metal away and bend the screw to fit through the crooked hole; we also had to file down the plastic washer in order to make everything fit together. This project took almost an entire Saturday: Now that it's finally assembled, I love it, but it wasn't worth all the trouble. Maybe we just got a dud. Another note: We have a Queen bed and box-spring, and there is excess space, around 1" on each side (it's not an exact fit).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought