Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever Bought
 from West Loop, Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 8, 2012

The best bed ever bought, comes in two boxes, one 88 pounds one 22, packaged very well, no damage, Bed Looks incredible, Solid and easy to put together, Looks like a $2,000 bed. We absolutely love it. Would not hesitate recommending to a friend. Everyone that has seen it has asked where we got it, they couldn't believe at Overstock. Was able to assemble myself without any help. Have the Rose Wine Canopy over the top. Bed is solid, no movement or creeking, fits matteress perfectly. You won't be sorry if you pick this one up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed Very Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, very pleased
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 11, 2012

Lovely! Saw this on West Elm and was happy to see it here at such a great price. Not high end furniture but very nice for the price. Three support bars with leg in center. Great in a small space. Two people for easy assembly. Will accommodate low under bed storage boxes. Paintable but has a nice finish (not too glossy). I have used with a box spring and high profile mattress so mattress lands just above the bottom of the quatrefoil pattern on headboard, any lower and the pillows might be able to slip under.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 21, 2014

The price and quality of this bed were excellent - I couldn't find anything I liked as much for under $1,000. It's a real statement piece. It also went together really easily with two people. It's not 100% solid if you're being "active", but I think that's unavoidable with this style of bed. My only other complaint is that it is very low to the ground, so under-bed storage containers don't fit underneath it. Otherwise, it's a beautiful bed and I definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me happy to wake up in the morning
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 7, 2013

I was very hesitant to buy a bed with so much design and character, especially because as heavy and as much work as it was, I knew I wouldn't return it even if I didn't like it. I am also partial to clean lines and nothing too floral or spindly. That being said, I love the bed. It's classy and classic. The symbols aren't tacky in the least bit. Every single person who has visited has complimented it. I haven't put up any canopy/sheers yet, and I'm not sure I even will because it looks so nice by itself. One of my favorite things is that, with my bed spring and mattress on this bed, I am high up off the ground, which I like. It took me about 3 hours to put this together by myself, but it was easy to do with the materials they provide (including a little wrench). My only complaint is that they didn't clarify whether there is a smooth or rough side on the headboard piece, but then by step 3 or 4 they're saying "with the smooth side up...," so that was confusing. Running my hand over the headboard piece there are some parts that are minimally rough on each side. Still not enough to take away a whole star. I love the bed and it's worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 15, 2014

This bed definitely exceeded my expectations. There is a little space when you put a regular queen mattress maybe 3-4" but that's the least of my worries. I bought plastic thin bins to slide underneath for extra storage and it worked out great! My only tip, the boxes are super heavy so when delivered you will need someone strong to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 22, 2014

From arrival to the finished product: our UPS man said, "wow, you got a lot of heavy stuff!" as he lugged the two huge boxes this comes in up to our doorway. Once inside, we unboxed the copious amounts of styrofoam (like, I'm pretty sure we just doubled our lifetime collective lifetime carbon footprint) and revealed the pieces to this lovely bed. Assembly took my partner roughly an hour and a half, after correcting some bending in a few of the rods. I noticed there were a few metal shavings that were still attached and had to be removed so we don't cut our hands on the headboard- nothing huge, just small, hard to see imperfections. The most annoying part was the bending that was in a few of the rods, but they were fixable. Once assembled, this bed takes up a LOT of space- obviously. I had underestimated how much it would take up, but nevertheless, I'm thrilled with it. It's beautiful. Forewarning: it DOES squeak a little bit, and it certainly shakes and moves around a lot during more active use. Happy with the product, happy with price, considering the free shipping. We don't plan on adding any sheers to this beautiful piece- it's very modern without any additions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
 Apr 8, 2016

So......i ordered this bed after much deliberation.I read almost every review. I felt confident this would prove to be a GREAT PURCHASE! I was so wrong. First bed delivered the head board pieces did not fit together the bed had to be sent back. I recieved a second bed, with parts missing. Contacted Overstock and was told due to the fact the bed is now sold out there is nothing that can be done. I can return the bed for a full refund, or be issued a paltry item credit...... horrible experience very dissatisfied. Thus was my first and last purchase from overstock! To review the bed yes the bed outraged was good quality, if i coups have rechecked my replacement part I'm sure I would have loved the bed.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 Jun 11, 2015

So simple, yet so stunning. I couldn't be happier. Two people can put this together in an hour. The hex key/allen wrench required to put the frame together should be included with the order, but have one on hand in case it is missing from the package. You will also need a box spring as a foundation for your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2014

Great bed for the price. Was hesitant to pick this up after the wife found it, but turned out to be pretty easy to assemble and looks great in the guest bedroom. Don't think you can go wrong for the price if this design is something you are looking for. Pretty sturdy with sufficient support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The box is missing all of the screws and bolts
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

I called the company a week ago to tell them that I was missing ALL of the screws and bolts. It has been a week and I still have not received the missing parts. How hard is it to drop the parts in the mail? Even without expedited service, I should have received this by now. I cannot put together the bed so I can't even use it. I would not purchase furniture made by this company again because they clearly don't care about the satisfaction of it's customers...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for My Gypsy Lair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought this bed for my purple Moroccan bedroom. The quatrefoil pattern goes perfect. I painted it gold to really pop off the purple, using a gold metallic spray paint. It two about two hours to put-together (maybe less?), but I barely helped, luckily my boyfriend took the initiative. I'm in love with this bed, it makes a huge statement in the room. Can't wait to add a canopy to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, looks great, but pain to assemble
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

Arrived SUPER fast. As in 3 days fast. Well packaged. Nothing was damaged in the slightest. This is DEFINITELY a two or even 3 person job. I will say that a few things were mislabeled and that we had to muscle or McGuyver a few things together but for the price it's worth it. Looks gorgeous. Great statement piece when you walk in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal looked super glossy in pix but was actually more matte in person (thank god)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality but wish the welding was done better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 Aug 4, 2016

This bed is gorgeous! It took me (petite 25 year old woman with very little skill with moving heavy objects or assembling furniture) a few hours to assemble it and my roommate had to help me a couple times but it was so worth it! I feel like I got a great deal on this bed. I love how feminine and romantic it is and it's a great statement piece for my room. It feels sturdy and if I didn't know better, I'd think it was $1000+ bed. I'm very happy with my purchase and I hope I have it for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Sturdy
 Jul 23, 2016

The bed is pretty easy to assemble, and as noted, requires two people. The most difficult part of assembly is the first few steps. We also had a couple issues with two of the connection points being bent and therefore not matching the holes. In fact, one of the connection points broke off with a simple tug of the hand when trying to adjust it to match the corresponding hole. Be prepared that every connection point may not match and you'll have to work to get the connection points aligned. Once this first part was dealt with, the bed went together easily and is incredibly sturdy. We love it! More importantly, my husband and I did it together and we were still in love after completing the set up! HA!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 Jul 4, 2016

Such a unique bed at a great price. Bought for my daughters room. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 Jun 22, 2016

Packaged very well and the weight and stability of the bed is substantial. Very satisfied with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Bed
 Apr 1, 2016

This bed was exactly what I was looking for! I absolutely love it. It does take about 2 hours to put together and I recommend having someone help you. If you lay out all of the associated parts in their correct groups at the beginning it helps a lot. I was really concerned about how sturdy the bed would be since I bought it online. It's actually surprisingly very sturdy. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 Mar 21, 2016

Looks great and of excellent quality. Prepare to vacuum a lot because there'd lots of foam that come out of those boxes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 Mar 18, 2016

This lady put this bed together herself. It's sturdy, very well priced. Love the height and the slimness of it. Fits beautifully n our master as a queen with nice light curtain sheers. Great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent and Good Bed Frame
 Mar 9, 2016

The product was delivered as advertised and exceeded my expectation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought