Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the prce
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

The bed is a nice piece. Ours required support on the bottom of the frame for our thick mattress. esp. if you do not plan on using a box spring. I used 84' curtains on the bed,and it looks great. If you use a box spring the bed will be high and cover some of the backboard. to get the look in the photo, either thin mattress and box or thick mattress - bunky board or use plywood (that is what we did)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - semi-matte black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, but directions are shady.
 from Utah,  Aug 16, 2013

Absolutely love this bed! It's very stylish. It took my husband an afternoon to put together. My only complaint is the pieces were labeled incorrectly. Luckily my husband is excellent with that kind of stuff (probably from all those years of playing with Lego blocks). It ended up not causing too many issues. The mislabeling is the only reason I gave this bed 4 stars. It is very sturdy which was something I was very concerned about. LOVE IT! Would definitely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.....once we finally got it together
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

This bed was a complete pain to put together, it took three of us almost 3 hours to get it together. Main reason for the ridiculous amount of time was that the holes and the screws did not always line up. Needed to use a hammer and other tools to bend some pieces to make them fit. Directions are poorly written and very hard to follow. However, now that it is put together I love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9.9% happy with this purchase
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 28, 2014

Everything about this purchase was positive except for one thing. It had a bent rail (as other reviewers had noted). I banged it straight with a hammer, so the bed fit together, but the hammer marred the paint finish, so I'll have to fix that. Otherwise, it looks fantastic! Seems solid and shipped really fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from VA,  Apr 24, 2014

Shipping was easy and was relatively easy to put together. You definitely need two people so one person can hold while the other places the screws. Very stable. Needed a box spring as there aren't any slates on the bottom. Really love the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy!
 Apr 12, 2016

It arrived on the exactly scheduled date. It is easy to setup. Follow the instructions but DO NOT Tighten the slats before attaching the foot board. We all love it,beautiful, stylish, and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this bed!
 Mar 14, 2016

Very well made and easy to put together. Doesn't make any squeaking noise like other metal beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Near perfect
 Feb 3, 2016

This bedframe is almost exactly what I expected, and almost exactly what I wanted. My only disappointment is that I wish the metal was more of a matte finish than it is. That being said, I can totally live with it. They recommend two people to put it together, and so do I, BUT one 5'2" woman CAN do it alone if she has to. Also, I would recommend having a rubber mallet on hand, as not all of the "pegs" and "slots" line up perfectly, so you may very well need to hammer them into alignment. (A regular hammer will damage the finish.) On the whole, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase and value
 Jan 1, 2016

Bed is lovely and looks great. I purchased this item nearly a year ago and it is sturdy and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece, unique
 Dec 2, 2015

Not super easy to put together but I had help. It looks great and is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Oct 9, 2015

This is such a great bed frame. It's sturdy and easy to put together. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Oct 4, 2015

Love this bed!! I put it together by myself in about 2 1/2 hours, although I wouldn't recommend doing it alone!! It's a gorgeous frame. It adds so much personality to my bedroom. All of the pieces were intact, well labeled, and the instructions were easy to follow. You can't go wrong with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 Sep 5, 2015

Great bed for a great price! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met expectations
 Aug 5, 2015

This bed is beautiful and was fairly easy to assemble with two people. My experience is that all unassembled metal furniture takes a bit of pounding and tweaking, but this wasn't bad. It's a sturdy king size frame and so worth the great deal we got it for. It looks as elegant in real life as the picture suggests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but bad workmanship
 Apr 25, 2015

Get ready to spend hours assembling only to find the headboard does not line up right. It's so big and heave I decided to just break off the defective piece rather than return the bed. So there's a broken link on headboard that's not really visible but takes away from resale. Other than that, the bed is really fun, quirky, and attractive. Pretty sturdy too. I'm happy with it but factory needs to check items better for defects before shipping. Not cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 Apr 21, 2015

We've had this bed for about two months now, and we really like it. Assembly was fairly easy, and it is a great look that has added a nice touch to our master bedroom. I would give it 5 stars if it was a bit more sturdy... but for the price, it is a great bed. Just don't purchase it expecting heavy wrought iron. And don't let kids climb on it. It's more decorative than anything, which is what we wanted. It does a fine job of holding our king tempurpedic mattress. And it looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 21, 2015

this bed is great, however my original thought was to go low profile without using a box spring. We had purchased a memory foam bed prior to receiving the bed frame. It looked great when I had put it together but the design of the head board when trying to sleep we kept loosing our pillows through the space. After purchasing the box spring we get lots of compliments and enjoy the look and sturdy quality of our new bed. Thanks O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and beautiful
 Apr 14, 2015

I love this bed. It has a great design and makes for a lovely decorative piece in the room. It is not too feminine, just right, and is surprisingly sturdy. Relatively easy to assemble. Frame is low to the ground, so you can't store suitcases under it, fyi.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern King Bed
 Apr 9, 2015

I love it! We read the reviews and noted the hints from other people who purchased the bed and built it and we had no trouble. And it is some kind of good looking! I put very soft - very light pink curtains on the front corners and back corners and bought a turquoise sheet set from overstock. Then added turquoise bedside lamps and a quilt from overstock that is white with pink coral embodied on it and it's perfect. I've gotten tons of compliments! I wish I could put a picture of it all on this review because it's that perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carol
 Apr 9, 2015

Easy to assemble and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought