Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the prce
 from Hermosa Beach, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

The bed is a nice piece. Ours required support on the bottom of the frame for our thick mattress. esp. if you do not plan on using a box spring. I used 84' curtains on the bed,and it looks great. If you use a box spring the bed will be high and cover some of the backboard. to get the look in the photo, either thin mattress and box or thick mattress - bunky board or use plywood (that is what we did)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - semi-matte black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, but directions are shady.
 from Utah,  Aug 16, 2013

Absolutely love this bed! It's very stylish. It took my husband an afternoon to put together. My only complaint is the pieces were labeled incorrectly. Luckily my husband is excellent with that kind of stuff (probably from all those years of playing with Lego blocks). It ended up not causing too many issues. The mislabeling is the only reason I gave this bed 4 stars. It is very sturdy which was something I was very concerned about. LOVE IT! Would definitely buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed.....once we finally got it together
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

This bed was a complete pain to put together, it took three of us almost 3 hours to get it together. Main reason for the ridiculous amount of time was that the holes and the screws did not always line up. Needed to use a hammer and other tools to bend some pieces to make them fit. Directions are poorly written and very hard to follow. However, now that it is put together I love the look!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but...
 from Houston,  Jun 11, 2014

For the price you get an excellent product... But however like a few others have said the assembly isn't completely smooth and expect to have a few things bent here and there and holes not lining up. Otherwise looks great and feels sturdy enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Meridian, ID,  Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful!!! Easy to put together and amazing quality. VERY happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from VA,  Apr 24, 2014

Shipping was easy and was relatively easy to put together. You definitely need two people so one person can hold while the other places the screws. Very stable. Needed a box spring as there aren't any slates on the bottom. Really love the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Grand forks AFB, ND,  Mar 18, 2014

Bed came quickly and packages were in great condition when delivered. All pieces were labeled correctly and directions were clearly written and easy to follow. My husband and I put it together in about 40 minutes. It looks absolutely beautiful. And I have had so many compliments on it. Don't hesitate to buy this beautiful bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 13, 2014

This bed is really amazing, it's so beautiful and I get compliments on it all the time. For this price, it's really an amazing deal. It was pretty easy to build, our only problem was that one of the screws didn't match up, so it took some time to finagle it in. Which would be the only bad thing I would have to say about this bed. Also, we did have to buy a box spring, but we enjoy being a little higher up. If you don't buy a box spring, (as the other reviews stated) you will need to get something for extra support for your mattress since there are only three beams on the bed. All in all, this bed is beautiful and really makes a statement in the bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised :)
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Feb 7, 2014

After almost 15 years, we decided to purchase a new bed. This frame fit in our budget and we loved the look of it. Knowing that we couldn't spend a huge amount of money, we were prepared to end up with a product that wasn't perfect, but I have to say that after having it for a few weeks now, we couldn't be happier. It was simple to put together, and the frame is extremely sturdy, even on our wood floor. Assembling the frame only took about an hour. All the parts were there and it's really well made. There was one hole that was drilled at a bit more of an angle than it should have been, but it was an easy fix. We love how this frame looks in our Moroccan-themed bedroom. Even though it's a four-poster canopy bed, it looks fantastic as-is and doesn't make us feel claustrophobic like some canopy beds do. We highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Hill Country, Texas,  Jan 30, 2014

Love this bed. So stylish & unique. It looks very dramatic. A little flimsy. It isn't wrought iron (that would weigh a ton) but tubular hollow metal. Bars of the canopy cannot bare any weight. If a child was goofing around and grabbed it and tried to hang from it, it would bend and maybe even break. Not hard to put together if you take the time to carefully read the instructions. It took maybe an hour and a half. Had a slight problem ( a decorative piece had broken off where a quatrefoil met the side frame) that was not structural. Overstock fixed it pronto, no questions asked. GREAT customer service! Would recommend for sure. Bed is a great value for the price. Saw the same bed on other places on the web and Overstock was the cheapest, in one case by $XXX!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy bed frame.
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Jan 2, 2014

This bed frame is an excellent product for the price point! It did take some time to assemble and one of the screws is stripped so there is one place where it is not completely finished but it is still very sturdy even with that issue. I don't know that I will even ask for a new pole to replace since there does not seem to be a problem and I don't want to reassemble. I purchased the king size frame and while it is large in the room, due to it being a king bed with frame, it is nice and airy in design so it is not overwhelming in the room but yet it makes a statement!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

Absolutely a beautiful and unique bed! This is not the same old bed you see everywhere... truly makes a statement. My girlfriend and I put this together and it took about 2 hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 14, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this bed. I live in a modern loft with very high ceilings and this bed "fills up" the room perfectly without feeling "heavy" or bulky (like a sleigh bed or other wooden canopy beds). Assembly was very easy (and I've been assembling furniture non-stop for the last 2 weeks). Directions were easy to follow and very basic - no complicated parts, pieces, etc... My dad & I assembled it one hour together. TIP: I do recommend two people working together, assembling both sides of the bed at the same time (I had an extra allen wrench from other furniture). Also, when you're tightening 3-4 screws down the side of a pole, tighten ALL screws about halfway first (to make sure they are all in the hole) and then go back and tighten 100%. ONLY NEGATIVE / CONCERN: When the bed arrived, the headboard comes in two pieces (split in the middle horizontally) that fit together by fitting the top piece onto the bottom piece. The top has hollow "tubes" that slide onto the bottom part's short metal rods. This is the very first step and all further assembly stems from here...One of the hollow tubes was bent slightly - which meant the entire thing wouldn't align properly. LUCKILY, I had a furniture delivery/repair man at my home and he kindly straightened it out using a very heavy duty allen wrench (stuck it in the hole & slowly bent it back into shape.). Otherwise, I would've had to request a new piece and/or send it back (which can be a pain with Overstock).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Napa Canopy King Bed
Today $779.99
(11)
Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed
Today $399.99
Compare $467.93
Save 15%
(46)
Back to top