Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Interesting "Asian Inspired" Design
 from Chicago,  May 9, 2011

You assume from the photo, though its unclear, that the outside border area "floats" and does not have a solid backing behind it. This is the case. Here's where the problem come in. Because of this design, you cannot hang this like a conventional wall mirror. If you use picture hanging wire, it will show through the "cut out" area. You have to drill two seperate screws into the wall. And getting these to line up so that the mirror hangs perfectly level is a real challenge. It took me nearly two hours to mount the mirror properly on the wall. What's worse, the hanging hooks on the mirror I received were screwed into the mirror on the back and off by neary 3/4" from one another. Sloppy workmanship. I had the option of either re-mounting the hanging hooks so they lined up evenly or compensating by where I put the screws into the wall. Just an additional hassle. The actual plate glass mirror itself is not all that large and I'm not certain the overall quality justifies the price paid. I'll have to give it some points for uniqueness, however.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce mirror/interesting frame
 from Jefferson City, MO,  May 31, 2011

The mirror is an interesting shape and of good quality. It looks nice on my fireplace. The only knock against it is that the hangers on the back were not properly aligned, so I had to remove and reattach one of them so it would hang level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mirrors
 from Owasso, OK,  Jan 2, 2013

I found these mirrors at a local lighting/decor store but were not in stock. I ordered them from Overstock.com on a Saturday and received them on the following Wednesday. mirrors came in perfect condition and I couldn't be more pleased with them. I was looking for something with an asian feel and this works great or in my opinion would be good for any theme. to top it all off I saved about $60.00 per mirror. I'm a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, shiny black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on with the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Dubuque, IA,  Nov 9, 2012

The mirror was back very securely. Not hard to hang at all. Looks great in the bedroom where it is hung.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mirror sits over a red chest painted with dragons, and is a perfect fit. Heavy and well made with a distortion free mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 Apr 3, 2015

nice looking and as pictured, quality good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DH
 Feb 11, 2015

Super look for in my master bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Choice With An Asian Flair
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 12, 2014

The mirror arrived five hours ago and was superbly packaged. During the time between ordering and arriving, I had forgotten that I had ordered a GLOSSY Black Beveled Mirror, as was clearly noted in the product description It certainly has a high-gloss finish (but will work well in my foyer.) It was weighty so I referred back to the product description. The weight wasn't noted on the main page but found it in the download exhibit under "Click here" for additional product details where it was described at the bottom of the schematic as 51.5 pounds (net). That felt too high to me so perhaps another buyer can write in with the actual weight or a prospective buyer could pose the question directly to Overstock. Nonetheless, I'd suggest erring on the side of caution when selecting mounting hardware -- I'm not sure if nails in drywall would be the correct long-term solution as mentioned by one reviewer. A wire wouldn't be the best way to hang this mirror (as suggested by another reviewer) both from appearance and weight distribution standpoints. Re-reading the reviews, I see that there have been issues with the levelness of the mounting brackets on the back of the mirror. I haven't checked mine, but am now reminded to do so before drilling holes in my lath & plaster. Finally, and not related to the actual product, I was having a glitch in getting a discount code reflected on the price in my Cart. The Overstock Customer Service person advised me to go ahead and place the order and he would apply the discount after the fact. While I was somewhat dubious, everything worked out as promised. Fine service! Attractive mirror! Good price! Happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Mirror
 from Oak Island, NC,  Jul 27, 2014

I was very impressed by the way this mirror was packed to ship. It was surrounded by a lot of foam and then it was screwed to pieces of plywood so it wouldn't get damaged in transit. It looks perfect in the bathroom where were mounted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines, asian influence
 from Chicago,  Aug 13, 2013

This mirror is modern and better than expected quality. However, I agree with other reviewers that the hooks are not even--it took a couple nail holes to get it to hang evenly. A minor hassle and worth it, since the mirror looks great. Can be hung horizontally or vertically. This was significantly less expensive than similar mirrors, so we are happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The mirror looks great just what we were looking for. Very happy with our purchise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what we were looking fot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality has great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, well-made mirror
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 4, 2013

I was very excited to receive this mirror. The best part is that I know this design is very unique, so it's not just sitting on the shelf at your nearest big-box store. It's modern, unique, and well-made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mirror was just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality fit and finish
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought 2 of these mirrors for my master bathroom What a improvement great quality and price. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good clean craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mirror for price
 from OKC,  Jun 8, 2012

I read the other reviews before I bought two of these. I always find it interesting that people expect such high quality for a cheap price. This mirror is not bad quality for a $XXX mirror. Its a GREAT shape, and looks wonderful in my room. Yes, ,the wire does show when you hang it....but you don't have to use a thick wire, so it doesn't show that bad. A hint for those who purchase this. Paint the wire where it shows to match the color of your walls, and its no big deal. I didn't have issues with the hangers being off balance like others, they matched up fine, and it was no issues hanging it. My advice is if your looking for a high quality mirror, purchase one else where, but know you will pay$XXXX-$XXXX. This is a great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both deco and Asian
 from new york,  May 31, 2012

It looks fabulous in our foyer since I have a deco poster on the wall and Asian pieces as well. It is very large and stately with nice clean lines. Good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is not an issue for a black-rimmed mirror
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint on the frame easily chips but if you're careful, it shouldn't be a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL MIRROR!!
 from Midlothian, VA,  May 24, 2012

This mirror is beautiful. I hung it against a wall painted soft camel and it's just stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Solid and easy to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mirror
 from CO,  Apr 26, 2011

Love this mirror, looks great in my hallway. definitely recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from WA,  Apr 1, 2011

I love this mirror. Quickly shipped and great packaging. We were very happy with our purchase and the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror in my Foyer
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 6, 2011

I am very impressed with this mirror. At first when I received it, it was a little larger than I thought but it looks very nice in my front hall and I have received numerous compliments. The storage drawer is wonderful for holding my hairbrush and hair accesories. I would strongly recomend this mirror to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought