Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from Parker, CO,  Jul 14, 2013

For anyone wanting to move beyond plastic for storage, I'd really encourage these as they are fabulous containers, love that they are clear glass and I can see what's stored.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 4, 2013

I love these bowls. They are easy to use. I pop the top steamer hole for things in the microwave and they heat nicely. I don't have to feel bad about using plastic and they are very sturdy. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyrex...not question
 from Northern VA,  Feb 27, 2013

I love Pyrex! I really love the aeration tabs on top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pyrex is unquestionable in quality, performance, endurance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

Pyrex with microwavable lids is a great alternative to plastic. Holds up well, heats well, stores well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pyrex is high quality. These lids are awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lids
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Feb 8, 2013

Love that there is a little vent in the lid you can open or close. Lids are snug, I don't put them in the dishwasher but easily hand wash them an let them air dry. Love and prefer glass storage containers. Going to store some homemade hummus in one today!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love these containers
 from charleston, wv,  Dec 28, 2012

their great go from freezer to fridge to microwave and store easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2012

Works perfect from preparation to the refrigerator. A nice change.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still new, but works like it is supposed to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food storage
 from Voorheesville, New York,  Dec 13, 2012

Tops are extremely difficult to put on,we had to push very hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from AZ,  Nov 24, 2012

loved them as storage containers - safe in the microwave, dishwasher and oven! i hated plastic containers as they would stain sometimes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, lighter than what i expecetd...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyrex Lead food storage set
 from Sacramento CA,  Nov 1, 2012

its so nice from stove to container to refrigerator to work the next day for lunch.. I love it.. just put in dishwasher and then store for next time.. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.. easy to use easy clean up and so easy to store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Cant go wrong with Pyrex
 from Broomfield CO,  Oct 9, 2012

Okay you can't go wrong with Pyrex. This are great storage bowls that can go from oven to microwave to dishwasher no issues. The price is good and the lids are a good thick quality. As always the brand lives up to its name. Great value. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these containers
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 8, 2012

I got tired of that shelf of plastic containers that dumps on my head when I open the cupboard door. I got tired of never being able to match the plastic lids with the plastic containers. This set is really nice. I love the glass and the lids are air tight. Plus, I never liked the idea of microwaving plastic containers. Glass is so much nicer. Highly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love it, highly recommended, a great value use them all the time

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage containers
 from Idyllwild, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I had bought 2 sets of the rectangular shaped containers and then bought these. In both shapes, the no-leak lid is such a plus. Yes, there are cheaper containers on the market, but the strong glass and the no leak feature of the lids make these my favorite. No more tipped containers and gooey spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass is the way to go!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 18, 2012

With all of the bad press about plastic, this is a good way to begin switching out your plastic for glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage containers
 from Battle Creek, MI,  Aug 7, 2012

These are great and they stack nicely. They are easy to wash and look much better than plastic containers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lids are very secure; a good tight fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Containers are great but lids need some tweaks.
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 7, 2012

The glass containers are hefty and roomy, but the lids leave something to be desired. The fit is tight and leak-proof, but the inner rim system traps liquid. Drying after washing must be done by hand, and you have to get a towel in under the inner rim to remove moisture. I'm worried that eventually the trapped moisture will create mold and contaminate the food.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glass containers are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass is good
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 23, 2012

most plastic containers for food is not good for you. The Pyrex is glass and can store if freezer or fridge without worrying and your food. I can microwave and eat right from the bowl nicely. One was broken in shipment, however overstock replaced it immediately with no trouble at all. I am a very happy buyer of overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Jul 16, 2012

Worth every penny. The convenience of oven to mic to frig makes them a great product. Easy to clean and dish washer safe. I actually have purchased 3 to date. 1 for a gift and 2 for me. I prefer buying glass vs plastic, better for the environment .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyrex quality and function
 from Bay Area California,  Jun 29, 2012

As with our other sets of Pyrex this set is outstanding. The multi-function (cooking and storage) is welcome in a family that routinely has leftovers after dinner is finished. Clean-up is simple since the containers are smooth and stick free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top