Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor quality
 from California,  Oct 25, 2012

The bed caved in the first day my 135lb child had it. A complete waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed can't hold an adult - collapses. A child jumping on the bed would break it, too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Irresponsible to sell a bed of this poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyramid Queen
 from Salt Lake CIty, Ut.,  Jan 2, 2013

If you do not have a very tall mattress you should plan on a box spring. With a basic mattress there is a gap about 9" in between the mattress and bottom of the headboard. I also think a box spring would help to keep weight distributing properly. With only a mattress I worry if someone jumping on a thin mattress in the wrong spot it could damage the slats that make the platform. Other than that it has a very impressive look and I was very happy with the frame construction and especially the quality of paint finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very nice Gunmetal grey. Much more reflective automotive type finish than expected but looks much better than the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed frame was very sturdy but I'm unshure about the platform structure holding up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the money I guess.
 from New York,  Jan 15, 2013

Shipped fast. There is a dent in the headboard at the top that is noticeable. I am not going through the trouble of shipping it back or what ever hoops you have to jump through which is why buying a bed online can be a bad idea. The price was low enough for me to risk it and overall I am okay with the purchase and the product. One important thing I will mention is the center support bracket has two support feet that will bend if your mattress is on top, it's on carpet and you try to push the bed sideways to move it. I recognized that potential before I made the fatal mistake and lifted the whole thing in a way that brought those feet off the floor first before moving the bed. Trust me, if you bend those center feet, your bed will collapse under the weight of the mattress and an adult laying on it. This is not a bed that you should plan on keeping long-term, but it will suffice in a pinch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is only average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the wooden planks that support bed broke the same
 from charleston sc,  Oct 15, 2013

the wooden planks that support the bed frame brake i ve had seven of them break on me can t even use the bed kniowmore and i just bought it it s sad

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 29, 2013

This frame is cute, and functional. Its easy to assemble and is a great value for what you get.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 4, 2013

This bed was really good quality. I have had it over a year and moved with it twice had have not had any problems. The only issue I have is the difficulty it is to match furniture with. I ended up going with black, anything else looks weird.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Junk
 from Haddon Heights, New Jersey,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased this bed in queen-size. The center support bar, that runs the length of the bed, give no support at all. My son (165lbs) said it didn't look strong when he put it together for me. He laid on it, and it bowed all the way to the floor in the center. Unfortunately, I'd had the bed in the house (still boxed up) for to long to be able to send it back. If you buy this bed, plan on replacing the center support bar, or putting braces under it, because it WILL bend. The platform portion of the bed is to long for my queen sized mattress by a good five inches. I am planning on keeping the headboard and attaching it to another frame. The headboard is worth the price I paid, and can be attached to other frames/platforms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal parts are beautiful, but very poorly made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2013

The bed looks great but is of poor quality, apparently. I'm disappointed with the quality. We'll see how the resolution goes. I ordered the 5 yr accidental protection but haven't received it in the mail. The bed did look great, center support needs to be stronger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed collapsed after a 185 lb child slept on it. VERY DISAPPOINTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyramid Queen Metal Bed
 from Brooksville, Fl,  Jun 24, 2013

I absolutely love this frame/headboard combination, it makes the room. I liked it so much that I ordered another one for my guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Twin / Full Bunk Bed in Espresso
Sale $460.79
Was $511.99
Compare $681.00
Save 32%
(4)
Abbyson Living Malibu White Bi-Cast Leather Queen-Size Bed
Sale $519.29
Was $576.99
Compare $676.40
Save 23%
(6)
Back to top