Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT velvet
 from houston, tx,  Oct 4, 2012

These pillows ARE NOT VELVET like shown in the picture! They are microsuede. What a rip off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not velvet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT VELVET it's microsuede
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these pillows
 from oklahoma,  Feb 20, 2013

very well made pillow, nice firm zipper closure, soft velvet with the perfect amount of down filling to make them stand up firmly but still soft enough to use comfortably. Happy to find such nice pillows at such a good price. They truly are a deep dark purple. love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect deep dark purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color- good quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 25, 2011

These pillows are a beautiful deep purple color made of soft velvet. They seem to be very good quality. They are very flat coming out of the box, but in fluffed right up in a few days. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun pillows
 from Camden, TN,  Mar 14, 2011

Sent these as gift to my picky daughter and she loves them. She said they look great and no "fluff" coming off of them. Shipping was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is awesome
 from New Jersey,  Jun 26, 2014

Great pillows for the money you pay !!! Definitely the same color as shown

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Pillows
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

Love love love the pillows ! They are on a white couch and look fabulous. Very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Syosset,NY,  Jun 12, 2013

Loved this pillow would definitely order again it is very plush

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look of Luxury
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 26, 2013

For the price, you can't beat this deal. I bought these as an addition to my couch. I"ll definitely purchase two more. They are soft and cushy. They were much better quality that I anticipate based on the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very plush and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooh La La~
 from San Diego,  Jan 24, 2013

These are very nice pillows, soft and fluffy. The royal purple color is so pretty and rich! I bought them for our salon and the clients love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillows! Soft velvet and real down.
 from NY, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

Very, very happy with these pillows! Might need to order a couple more. They're covered in a soft dark purple velvet, not scratchy at all. And the down feathers conform perfectly to the couch. Had to rave, I loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from odessa tx,  Sep 21, 2012

very pleased with the color and quality of these pillows

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple pillows
 from Phoenix,  Jul 12, 2012

These pillows are absolutely perfect. Great color, firm but super soft - I would order them in other colors in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pillows are great. I want more but it would be overkill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal purple a big hit
 from NY and FL,  Jun 5, 2012

These pillows and the rich purple velvet color were just what I was looking for, however, they are filled with down & feathers so their not firm and until you are up close to them, it's not clear that they are, indeed, purple. Their very well made and add a touch of class. Just what i was looking for. As I said before, if you're looking for a purple color that really pops the color in your room, these will not work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the purple color of these pillows is such a deeep royal purple that it does NOT show up that way on the web site. I decided to take a chance and was extremely pleased but if you're look for a real pop of color, these pillows will not be right for you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use these on a lng osaf mixed with other pillows. These are great quality and the pillow that everyone wants to put their head down on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for trying to explain the rea color of the pillows, it was fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple pillows
 from South Florida,  Apr 26, 2012

Very good quality, but I was looking for a deeper shade, so unfortunately I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There are beautiful pillows that range in price at stores from 50-100 in stores. These would be worth about 10.00 or less at a local department store or discount store. The price tag shows 12.99 as regular price. Hard to feel good about an "overstock" price when the list it at 30% over retail price. Disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor, pillows are very flat. the material is pretty, but the pillow looks cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 from Elizabeth, Colorado,  Mar 2, 2012

These pillows are a little smaller than I expected, but they are very nice and work well for a guest room bed. Only one small drawback - they are filled with down, so allergies could be an issue and little feathers escape for time to time when the pillow is compressed. Great for decoration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rich Royal Purple Velvet Pillows
 from Everywhere,  Sep 15, 2011

Gorgeous Rich Royal Purple Velvet Pillows, love them, very soft too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from la calif,  Sep 5, 2011

very good quality and beautiful very happy with this wish they had more colors very happy with them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Southampton, PA,  Aug 24, 2011

I just received these pillows yesterday and i LOVE THEM. The are so rich looking. good quality and match my daughters new room we just remodeled. You will love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke almost immediately
 from San Francisco,  Jul 19, 2011

I really loved these pillows when they arrived and they were a great color and very soft. Problem was that the zipper on one of them opened up within a week of receiving them. The zipper is one of those invisible ones and it seems to be caught on the fabric and stuck. The pillows just sit on my bed so not really sure how the zipper broke, but I imagine it was already on its way to splitting when they were sent. Disappointing because they are really pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top