Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purple Rug
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2011

Love the rug; the leather texture is different from what you normally get. However, the rug is not color fast and the purple transfers. We will be looking into cleaning it or something so it is color fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and nice looking
 from SF Bay Area, California,  Nov 7, 2011

I purchased 3 purple Matador area rugs to go over our hardwood floors in the entry, living room, & dining room. Purple is my favorite color, but it's hard to decorate with purple because a little goes a long way. I was extremely surprised that my husband liked the carpets almost as much as I do. We have 2 dogs and a cat. These carpets are durable and do not show dirt. The cat does not claw them as he does other area carpets that we have. They look great in the entry & living room, but the 3rd in the dining room was just too much purple for the space. I was going to return it, but carried it around in my car too long - that's the only problem. The price was right, so I'll just donate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Rug
 Jun 20, 2015

This is a beautiful rug. It's soft under your feet and adds a lot of texture to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Jersey,  Nov 25, 2014

While this rug looks great, it has developed holes, having only been down for four months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't exactly what I was expecting, but nice
 from Jacksonville FL,  Dec 26, 2012

I was hoping for a brilliant purple rug, it actually is a dark black/purple. It's more like a braided rug to me than leather woven. I'm keeping it, but not totally satisfied, but a good deal I guess if you know something about these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is bolder
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting a different product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, but
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Moraga, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

This is perfect in my dining room. If you don't need a plush carpet to walk on this is great. I have purple accents in the room and have this under the dining room table. The price was great. Only problem is the cat had spit up and after I cleaned it up I noticed the color faded a bit so be careful what you use to clean. I used a cat odor eliminator clear. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Not for walking on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is good quilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 21, 2012

Would definitely buy again. As noted by others, our cat does not claw or scratch this rug, and dog hair does not show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, no shedding or fading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Batavia, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

I love the look of it. Unfortunately, it's not very comfortable on bare feet. But I would definitely buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. A few pieces have fallen out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug, especially since I like purple
 from Conway, AR,  Jun 17, 2011

I also have the companion hall runner and they both look really good on our new laminate hardwaood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Matador Hand-woven Leather Rug (8' x 10')
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 7, 2011

This rug is beautiful and great! Very satisfied with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought