Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purple is the New Awesome
 from Draper, UT,  May 16, 2014

I've been remodeling my basement and trying to make it feel like a "club". I've been looking everywhere and finally...Overstock comes to the rescue...again! Of course quick shipping and great price. Loved it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from NY, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This rug is very pretty and well made. It is not all purple, it does have brown spots.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Excellent price.
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2013

The rug was a present for my teenage nieces' bedroom. Three months later the rug has kept up very well despite the high traffic and two large dogs traipsing over it. If you look closely the rug has black and subtle brown colors in it; looks beautiful but wanted you to be aware of the black and brown. Highly recommend if you are looking for a classic or transitional purple rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. Look closely there is some brown in the picture that is in the rug, very subtle in actuality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a present for a teenager with high traffic and large dogs; three months into it has held up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate just look closely as there is black (subtle) and brown (very subtle) in the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not holding up well
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2013

loved the rug when it arrived. Color is washed out and faded looking like pic which was good. It adds color without overpowering. I still love the color and the size. The binding on one side is pulling away from the rug. It is a length of about 3 to 4 inches so VERY noticeable. I have had the rug about 10 mos. Not long enough to see wear. I have not contacted the manufacture yet but I figure it is probably too late. I will try and update this review with results. I guess worst case scenario I will stitch up myself with some yarn. I don't want to just chuck a giant 250.00 dollar rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed good to begin wth but has not held up well around the edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yikes! not purple
 from New York NY,  Jan 16, 2013

SUUUUUUCH a disappointment! The rug looks bad, very bad. It is cheap quality, but that aside, it is NOT purple....it is more of a light blue. RETURN asap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is BLUE not purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality. It looks and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought this rug for my daughter's room and it looks very nice. It has shades of brown and goes well with our hardwood floors and furniture. It's a great rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple is a little lighter then pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what I expected
 from Pinetown, NC,  Oct 4, 2012

It wasn't what I thought it would be but it works. The color is not true to site. The whole rug is a lite purple as in lavender with darker more true purple woven in it also has alot of gray and brown(yes brown) with a small amount of wine or a burgandy purple dotted around. It is thinner than I hoped. Would probably work better on a hard surface floor than on carpet. Mine is on carpet and aafter a few weeks it still has waves in it that move around when you walk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site not completely accurate, the whole rug is a lite purple as in lavender with darker more true purple woven in it also has alot of gray and brown with a small amount of wine or a burgandy purple dotted around
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good quality allthough a bit thin, doesn't shed much, size was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could of been better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with choice.
 from North Carolina,  Sep 30, 2012

Descrition of rug on website was very accurate. It would be helpful to also include the height of the nap (low-med-high) in the description. Love the color and the rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter than picture but works well in the room. I like the actual color better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of rug is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Carpet was very close to the description on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preseley Purple/Grey Transitional Area Rug
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2012

I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this rug, since sometimes the pictures in the ads do not show exactly what the mechandise is really like. This rug is the best one that I have purchased from Overstock, so far. The size, color and texture are exactly what I wanted for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing...
 from AR,  Jun 26, 2012

Very very disappointed in this rug. Frustrating when it's something this large and is such a hassle to re-pak and return. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, rough, edges curl up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very brief description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the rug a lot - also bought 3/8 pad
 from New York, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

This rug is a very, very short pile type of rug. It is a softer texture, but not too soft. I bought a 3/8 inch rug pad to go underneath it and it works out great. I expected more of the look and feel of a quality oriental rug and was a little taken back when it was a pile sort of material. After laying for a day and living with it, I absolutely love it and it is working out great for me. I've had the rug for about three weeks now and I still love it. The sides are finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable. A little duller than the picture which turned out really well. It was a lilac color. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good, but not the type of rug I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter than picture.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2012

Rug doesn't display as much of a design as picture shows. Not high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is more a lavender. Lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top