Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible color! Poor quality.
 from MD,  Oct 22, 2014

We had high hopes for this rug as the picture looked like a very elegant rug of various shades of deep purple that would look great in against our hardwood floors. Unfortunately, the color was not at all as pictured. The purple was not the deep purple shown. It was more like a lilac. The worst part is that there were yellow splotches all over the design of the rug. If you look closely you can actually see the splotches in the stock photo, but (at the time of ordering) we thought the splotches was just a poor photo. Well, it wasn't the photo. The yellow is very visible and these splotches made it look like the rug was stained (like a urine color!). It was horrible looking. The rug seemed very cheaply made. We returned it the next day. This rug is not attractive and I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from ca,  Oct 30, 2012

This rug has the persian look to it with the overdye colors that depending which direction the light is coming from, changes. Every direction is awesome! We purchased this because we wanted a "little color" to grab your attention. It does that! We are most pleased with the quality of this rug and the timely manner it was delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just a little shade lighter than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I chose this after reading about problems with wool rugs, the odor and shedding and this rug had none of those issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to picture
 Dec 23, 2014

This rug wasn'tpurple and gray, but purple and brown. The brown patches looked as though Cola had been spilt all over it. Quite unattractive, sent back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Cookeville Tn,  Nov 4, 2014

Just received the not so purple rug , it is not the color shown on line, it is a pale lavender color. If you order this rug do not expect a purple color, was very disappointing.. Guess I will have to keep or pay return shipping.Some one needs to get a new camera that is taking the pictures for the rug company, and also some one that knows the difference between lavender and purple, they are way off on their colors.. This makes it hard for us to order and get the right color, if it had been identified correctly I would have not ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of rug is lighter than the photo with yellow
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 28, 2014

Be forewarned, it is a decent quality for the money, but there is significant amount of yellow that isn't readily apparent in the photo. I was looking for a deep purple rug, but it is lighter, more lavender with a few areas of dark spots overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 25, 2014

This product appeared notably darker on the website than it did when it arrived at my home. I plan to return it because the color wasn't what I was hoping for, so I can't comment on the durability of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple area rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2013

Not as pictured when delivered, will look for another rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color looks good
 from Richmond VA,  Dec 3, 2013

The rug color is close to what is shown maybe a little lighter. Works well with colors in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new rug!
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 15, 2013

This rug fit our requirements for a contemporary, but not too modern, rug. We could not be more pleased with the purple/gray color and the slightly faded pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Lebanon, NH,  Mar 21, 2013

Rug is a contemporary rug with a faded air of old oriental rugs. Very pretty and understated. Looks great against my hardwood floor. Not very thick so if you want thick this is not for you. I also bought a smaller one n teal for a bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright more muted but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought