Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I was so excited when I got this seat that I immedietely took the old seat off, and installed the daisy seat in a matter of minutes. Now that might sound weird but I get excited about things for the house. Install was very easy, with clear concise instructions. I was a little worried about the material not being durable enough, but it is very sturdy especially for the people that use it. We've previously owned wood seats and replacement is always within a year from cracking and the cleaning. I don't think this will be an issue with this material. The other thing that was a nice surprise was the size of the hole. Bigger than the usual. Seat wipes clean and hasn't scratched so far. I'm thinking of purchasing another one for the other bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work for elongated toilet.
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2012

Color is great. It is not easy to put together or to attach to the toilet. No instructions at all. Hardware is not good quality. works only for a small round toilet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardware is bad quality, no instructions. I had to order a replacement for the hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Forgot to mention that it works only for a round toilet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible fixture design
 from CT,  Apr 3, 2012

I have a deep blue Kohler Rialto Toilet where the toilet seat cracked and it will cost over $70 for an exact replacement. I saw this has the same blue and I like Daisy so I thought I'll give it a try. After spending all the efforts fitting this toilet seat down, I'm not removing it until it breaks, otherwise I would have returned it in a heart beat. The design of the fixture is hard for me to describe but I'll try my best. Basically there are 2 pins/screws one on each side that has a plastic cover to guide the pin in certain position and only that position will hold the toilet seat down, but that cover is not designed to be locked in place. So just a slight movement will knock them out of place. After a few tried, I learnt to hold the tops tight while lower the seat down. Then if you finally got them stayed, as soon as you start screwing the bolt on, it pops right out of the position even with gentle touch of the screw and if I hold the top down while tightening the bolt, the other side pops. I ended up had to remove the fixture from the seat and just tighten one side of the fixture down, then slide the pin into the plastic plug hole on the seat and deal with the pain with the other side. With the Kohler Rialto toilet, it made it more difficult as you'll need a small hand for the limited space to tighten the bolt from the underside. This was not a problem for the original toilet seat as I can fasten the screw from the top of the toilet and my hand stays in one position to hold the bolt which needs a lot less room since I don't need to turn the bolt. The plastic plug that was placed in the toilet seat's hole is not fixed in place so it can be moved in and out of the hole which I don't think it suppose to. Though in my case it worked out as one of the pin might slide right off as the holes on the Kohler seat is too far apart for this toilet seat. So I have to adjust the toilet seat to the center from time to time after a few uses. I'm not saying there's no solution to this but that will require reinstallation, fill the toilet seat's hole with paper then place the plastic hole back in so it stays in the desire position. Another issue I have is this toilet seat doesn't seat evenly on my toilet and I am now wondering could that be my toilet itself as the old toilet seat has a slight similar issue but nowhere close to the gaps and the sizes of the gaps I have with this one. I placed a few different sizes plastic cabinet door bumpers in various places so that the seat can make contact the toilet in multiple position. I have a feeling it will crack if I have a heavy guest over. The only reason I gave 2 stars because the color, pattern and perhaps the unevenness is due to my toilet itself. As for the installation challenges, perhaps a second person will help but it's unreasonable that it requires 2 people to install a toilet seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin and don't expect it last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess the measurement matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the right bathroom!
 from Rural WI,  May 14, 2011

This is a purchase where you have to know what you are doing in terms of style of your bathroom. It is really great and unusual and I get comments on it, but I did have to change the color of my towels in that br. The flower pattern is very bright and very attention seeking. If that is what you want, this is what you should order. Quality is high.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is precisely the color. Bright!
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality and easy to install.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Southern California.,  Jan 31, 2013

This seat was advertised as fitting an oblong toilet. It fell short by at least an inch. Because this product is non returnable, I'm out $**. Very unsatisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty toilet seat
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  May 5, 2011

This went with my bathroom perfectly. It was easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? great so far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, cute, cute
 from Nevada,  Apr 26, 2011

This beauty is well-made and pretty. I have it in my main bathroom, and I have the blue cabana version in my master bathroom. I've gotten lots of compliments, and friends have even invited others to see my bathrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wrong sizing
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

The actual sizing given is the seat only length. You need to add 2 inches to be able to fasten the seat onto the toilet bowl. Sizing for oblong toilets are 19 inch, so can't use this seat. To bad because it is beautiful and nicely made. Lost my money here because seats are non refundable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it.
 from Florida,  May 16, 2013

I was very happy to find this design. It fits perfectly with my daughter's lilac bathroom. I wish it had the slow closing type lid on it. I would have paid more for that. All toilet seats should be built with spring system.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Daisy
 from Virginia,  May 7, 2013

I was very disappointed that it did not fit my elongated toilet bowl. I didn't know that elongated toilet bowls come in different sizes. I have to remember to measure my toilet bowl and cross my fingers that I can re-order for my toilet bowl. My friends - that I showed it to - liked it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is really pretty - prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the quality - excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute
 from Topeka,Ks.,  Apr 9, 2013

Very cute and easy to install. Not sure why other people found it hard. I didn't even have to read the instructions . Very cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the stylebut it is thinner
 from Fresno, California,  Nov 17, 2012

I love this product however, it is much thinner than a normal seat so I'm getting used to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Seat
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

Seat arrived chipped, but I decided to keep since returning would be a major project. Hard to install, not like a typical toilet seat-would be better with 4 hands insead of 2. But it is really pretty and adds to the decor of the bathroom. Overall, it remains to be seen if this doesn't crack in half from weight of people using it. I would buy it again, just because it's so unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic Melamine..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinkin' cute!
 from Alexandria, MN,  Jul 3, 2012

I have this in the powder room at my business which serves women. Every client has remarked on this seat saying it's the cutest thing. It was easy to install. This isn't a top of the line luxury item as it is melamine and thin but it does the job and looks adorable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent--a bit thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute
 from palm springs,  May 26, 2012

We put this in our masterbath. Our bedroom is painted a light lavender with purple accents so this goes very well with our theme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light. Do not sit on top of seat, it might crack
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sunland, CA,  May 24, 2012

Did I mention that this is perfect?! I am thrilled that this product lives up to its description, colors and practicality. I have always been white white white about my bathroom, with only color in my towels and shower curtains. Well, I am branching and this is a great way to start. I love this product and the price was PERFECT. Did I mention perfection?! It is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design
 from Spokane, WA,  May 22, 2012

I like the design, but quality is questionable. Plastic is very thin and I imagine it will crack soon. Had problems with the bolts not holding on, but Overstock replaced them promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a sturdy product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color & Design is Exquisite
 from Pine Bluff, AR.,  Apr 4, 2012

As toliet seats goes, it is very different from anything I have. But I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, very cute
 from New Yor Ny,  Apr 3, 2012

For the price it was great. I think the cut out (the hole) is a little large for a child they may fall through but if your butt is normal size or big you'll fit and sit just fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little light weight so dont stand on the lid or it will break.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the title states its a cover its not a cover its a seat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye catching
 from new york,  Mar 26, 2012

Got my seat a couple of weeks ago for the bath in my master bedroom that I am redoing the seat is very nice and eye catching. I bought it on sale it is a little thinner than I expected but still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought