Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2012

I love this light! It was relatively easy to install (I had a handyman do it) and the light looks awesome. I replaced the bulbs it came with with half-mirror chrome bulbs (http://www.bulbs.com/eSpec.aspx?ID=10039) to help reduce the glare (since the light comes at you from all angles) and it really makes the light work well. A great price for everything else out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - sturdy and hangs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun fixture!
 from Illinois,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a fun modern light fixture. It came all assembled, just had to install bulbs. So easy to install too, just know the small wire is adjustable even if it seems locked in after you pull it up through the ceiling cap. There is a sort of spring loaded button on the top where you pull it through, just push on it and you can pull wire back through if you went to short the first time. We did panic on that one at first but figured it out. Nothing on the instructions about it. Light looks great and VERY bright! Love it! Overstock had quick shipping as usual. thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Light Show!
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 6, 2012

We just had our electrician install six new light fixtures in our home and this is our favorite by far (and least expensive). Super easy to install and the results are nothing less than fabulous. I can stop going into the room to look at it! There are so many lightbulbs that I lost count, it's like a light show at night. Really, do yourself a favor and buy this light. It will completely transform your room! Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Imperial, Ca,  Feb 15, 2012

Looks fabulous over my round table-I recommend a dimmer though-it is super bright.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pulsar ceiling lamp
 from Elgin, Il,  Jul 20, 2013

Love this light!!!!! Thought after reading the reviews it might be too bright using the bulbs that were provided. Does not seem to be the case at all. My spouse did put it on a dimmer when we want to have it on lower just for some ambience. If you want something unique and different without busting the bank; this one is for you - do not think you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lamp!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 17, 2013

Well worth the price! Looks perfect in the foyer of our 'midcentury' home. Although ours hangs in the foyer in an awkward position between two flights of stairs, I would hire an electrician to install it if I had it to do over.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lighting fixture is an exceptional value.
 from fort lauderdale, fl,  Aug 24, 2013

Everyone that comes into my home, comments on how cool the "sputnick" lamp is that hangs over my dining table. It is a really nice fixture for this price. Creates an awesome mid century feel at a fraction of what originals cost. Well done Overstock. Highly Recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 23, 2013

This lamp is absolutely stunning and perfectly lights up the entire room. It is great if you are trying to achieve a modern look. We have had a ton of compliments. It did take a while to install but the end result was totally worth it. A great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as it appeared in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very interesting light
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

Purchase it for the foyer over the staircase. I wish it's slightly bigger (although it looks fine now) and the strings are longer-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Propulsion 24-light White Ceiling Lamp
Today $278.00
Compare $284.25
Save 2%
Bali 22-light Chrome Chandelier
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Back to top