Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for occasional use
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 7, 2013

I searched for a futon with a thicker mattress. I was impressed that this product advertised a 13 inch thickness - 10 inches when compressed. - WRONG! Mattress is no more than 8 inches - fluffed, compressed, or otherwise. Very misleading! Assembly was made easier with the manufacturer's step-by-step youtube video. We had a screw head shear off during assembly, made a trip to Home Depot for a replacement as we were expecting overnight guests that weekend and not enough time to request from manufacturer. When I asked our guest on the comfort level, she politely advised, it was "okay" but could feel springs. Time to search for a foam topper! Know that as a queen size futon, it has a very high back. All-in-all, for the low price, product is not horrible, not great, but is okay for occasional use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Roomy
 from Rio Vista, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

This was much easier to put together than other sofa beds I've had in the past. Make sure that you lay all of the parts out and check them off against the parts list. Depending on the arms that you choose, you may have more parts than you actually need, which is a bit worrying until you realize what they've done. The instructions are excellent. I used some non-permanent glue dots to keep the little wooden plugs that cover the bolt heads in securely. That will make it easier to dismantle it if I ever have to move it. The overall quality is really good, with a sturdy frame and a thicker than average seat/back/mattress. The back is high, so the "sofa" doesn't jut out far from the wall. giving you more space to move around in a visitor room. Use a bit of WD40 on the joints to make it easier to convert it from sofa to bed, otherwise it's best to have two people change it back to a sofa until the mechanism gets a bit of use. The futon comes in two big boxes, one of which arrived two days ahead of the projected time and the other a day early, so we were pleasantly surprised and impressed by how quickly it came. Shipping times will vary, of course, depending on stock and where you are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size BUT....
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

It was a pain to assemble for one person, especially when some of the screws/washers/nuts didn't fit appropriately. The base is a universal which definitely should be larger for a queen mattress. Works but hard to convert with a queen mattress....lots of muscle required (I have to take the mattress off to shift the frame to upright position). Really does need a larger base. All in all it's sturdy, a good price for the product, and works for the occasional guest(s) sleep overs. Guests may need to help putting back to original position though :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon looks beautiful.
 from Hemet, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

A little difficult o put together but worth it. Very bright color blue. It is very comfortable to sit or lay on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon looks disproportioned.
 from Riverside, RI,  May 21, 2014

The futon was relatively easy to put together even though we were missing some bolts. Once it was finished, the back of the futon was a lot higher than the part that you sit on. I"m not sure if this is because it's a queen or what but it looks awkward. To be fair, I still need to call the company to see if this is normal and if I put it together right. From what I've noticed though, it's put together fine. Otherwise the mattress and frame is good quality for a decent price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from martville new york,  Apr 18, 2014

When I received the Fulton onevofvthe spats in the right arm was crushed. I called the customer service like and got no satisfaction, I was pretty much just blown off. My husband just boought some stuff and fixed it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Louisiana,  Apr 3, 2014

Love my futon. Great extra bed for my company. Very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

Mattress isn't the greatest. I would suggest getting a something better. The overall value is great but from a comfort level, no. Shipping was incredibly fast, received it in three days.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provo, Queen size futon
 from MD,  Oct 18, 2013

The shipping was very fast. It was not difficult to put together. We used it as a space saving option to replace a terribly uncomfortable pull-out sofa. This looks much sleaker, simple and clean. The wood arms is very nice quality and its been very comfortable. It has a slight springy feeling, but it's soft and comfortable to sleep on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top