Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for occasional use
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 7, 2013

I searched for a futon with a thicker mattress. I was impressed that this product advertised a 13 inch thickness - 10 inches when compressed. - WRONG! Mattress is no more than 8 inches - fluffed, compressed, or otherwise. Very misleading! Assembly was made easier with the manufacturer's step-by-step youtube video. We had a screw head shear off during assembly, made a trip to Home Depot for a replacement as we were expecting overnight guests that weekend and not enough time to request from manufacturer. When I asked our guest on the comfort level, she politely advised, it was "okay" but could feel springs. Time to search for a foam topper! Know that as a queen size futon, it has a very high back. All-in-all, for the low price, product is not horrible, not great, but is okay for occasional use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Roomy
 from Rio Vista, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

This was much easier to put together than other sofa beds I've had in the past. Make sure that you lay all of the parts out and check them off against the parts list. Depending on the arms that you choose, you may have more parts than you actually need, which is a bit worrying until you realize what they've done. The instructions are excellent. I used some non-permanent glue dots to keep the little wooden plugs that cover the bolt heads in securely. That will make it easier to dismantle it if I ever have to move it. The overall quality is really good, with a sturdy frame and a thicker than average seat/back/mattress. The back is high, so the "sofa" doesn't jut out far from the wall. giving you more space to move around in a visitor room. Use a bit of WD40 on the joints to make it easier to convert it from sofa to bed, otherwise it's best to have two people change it back to a sofa until the mechanism gets a bit of use. The futon comes in two big boxes, one of which arrived two days ahead of the projected time and the other a day early, so we were pleasantly surprised and impressed by how quickly it came. Shipping times will vary, of course, depending on stock and where you are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This futon is comfy enough to provide a good night's rest for our 6-foot plus adult 20-something "kids" when they visit, and I actually like the higher back when in sofa position- it's a nice rest for one's head if watching media. That being said, I initially ordered the "mahogany"- BIG mistake.. it channels the purple seating found at most Chinese buffet.. it would have been returned immediately for that reason alone.. however, it also arrived mis-shipped (I received "Ben Shui" arm pieces, not "Mission", and one of the arms had a ten-inch split in the wood).. So, I called Overstock, and they were truly very helpful and arranged the return.. The walnut color was out of stock, at first, and I was promised that Overstock would work with me on the pricing (esp. as I had used a signif coupon discount) if/when the correct style was available. Well, long and short, we now (after a total of about three weeks and LOTS of packing/unpacking/cardboard to recycle/HEAVY lifting and toting to UPS/and, of course, assembly) have a very nice futon for the $ that works well-- a good value for occasional use-- and IS the right color and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guests love it
 from Kernersville NC,  Nov 13, 2014

Within the last week we had 5 guests sleep on this futon, and everyone remarked on how comfortable they were. Assembly instructions were very clear (including that if you had a metal frame, there would be extra pieces). The only trouble we had was converting from bed back to sofa, and that's simply because of stiff new springs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item, great price
 from Dayton, NJ,  Nov 21, 2014

Reviewers posted that this was hard to assemble. While I did not do the assembly, I watched my husband and he had no problems what so ever. The thick mattress sits beautifully on the frame (I ordered the olive with the lighter wood frame). I am sure that we will get years of use from this futon. This is a great value for the price and I recommend it. Shipping was fast and while the mattress did not arrive with the shipment of the frame, the online chat was very helpful and the mattress arrived 2 days later

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Futon Sofa Sleeper
 from Alton, IA,  Oct 3, 2014

I purchased this to replace my college bound daughter's twin bed in the room she shared with her younger sister who wanted the room to feel more apartment like. We also wanted it to be comfortable sleeping quarters for friends and her sister when she came home from college. Both girls enjoy the purpose it serves for each of them. My college daughter never complains about sleeping on it and she was very picky about what she was going to allow her sister to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2014

We purchased this as a bed for our studio apartment. Had it for nearly two months and love it. Fairly easy to put together. Some unnecessary pieces included and directions aren't very clear. With some patience and basic building skills this is an easy assemble. We had to purchase a down pillow topper making it more comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Comfortable
 Apr 21, 2015

We brought this sofa bed for our son's playroom. He loves the chair. It is big enough for 3-4 kids to sleep on it together when he has sleepovers. It is very comfortable according to our adult guests who have slept on it also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid.
 Feb 26, 2015

It's a little deeper sit than I realized but that's because it's a queen. Nice rich deep blue color. Kind of easy assembly but one bar was bent so it took a while to straighten it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Feb 12, 2015

I had to put a memory foam topper on it to make it comfortable. It has a weird tobacco smell, but otherwise it's okay for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This pull out futon frame and mattress was a great choice: super sturdy construction, easy to unfold and refold. We wanted a step up from the standard futon for a guest room but didn't want a sofa bed. This fit the bill and is really comfortable with the thick mattress. Great value and investment. My only issue is we ordered the bright green cover (like kiwi) and what we got was different, more of an olive green, but this is not a deal breaker and we are happy with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent futon
 from NC,  Dec 6, 2014

The futon does it's job. It's just to have in our office to hang out and sleep on when we have company. It was okay to sleep on, more Soave than a regular size futon. If you can get this below $*** shipped it's a great deal. The back is a little high when in couch mode, but you are getting a queen bee and not a cramped full. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item at a good price
 from Kansas City, MO.,  Oct 23, 2014

I purchased this futon for occasional use as a bed, but mostly for a sofa to give extra room in our spare bedroom/computer room. It does both and is attractive. Our daughter used it while visiting and said it was OK to sleep on but she has a bad back so the comfort level must be above average. The only problem we had was converting the bed back to a sofa, we had to remove the mattress in order to do this.That was not a major problem as the bed will only be used sparingly. The assembly was average and instructions were clear. The futon hardware was for several models, so we had some parts left over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good futon
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 17, 2014

I have not slept on it yet but teeanage grandson liked sleeping on it. My brother saw it and said he wishes he had bought one like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size BUT....
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 11, 2014

It was a pain to assemble for one person, especially when some of the screws/washers/nuts didn't fit appropriately. The base is a universal which definitely should be larger for a queen mattress. Works but hard to convert with a queen mattress....lots of muscle required (I have to take the mattress off to shift the frame to upright position). Really does need a larger base. All in all it's sturdy, a good price for the product, and works for the occasional guest(s) sleep overs. Guests may need to help putting back to original position though :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon looks beautiful.
 from Hemet, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

A little difficult o put together but worth it. Very bright color blue. It is very comfortable to sit or lay on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon looks disproportioned.
 from Riverside, RI,  May 21, 2014

The futon was relatively easy to put together even though we were missing some bolts. Once it was finished, the back of the futon was a lot higher than the part that you sit on. I"m not sure if this is because it's a queen or what but it looks awkward. To be fair, I still need to call the company to see if this is normal and if I put it together right. From what I've noticed though, it's put together fine. Otherwise the mattress and frame is good quality for a decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from martville new york,  Apr 18, 2014

When I received the Fulton onevofvthe spats in the right arm was crushed. I called the customer service like and got no satisfaction, I was pretty much just blown off. My husband just boought some stuff and fixed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Louisiana,  Apr 3, 2014

Love my futon. Great extra bed for my company. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

Mattress isn't the greatest. I would suggest getting a something better. The overall value is great but from a comfort level, no. Shipping was incredibly fast, received it in three days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought