Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs quality control
 Feb 6, 2016

I bought this to use as seating and an extra bed in an office. I think it will work for those purposes although no one has slept on it yet. It was not difficult to put together and because it was in pieces, it was easy to fit through a narrow hallway and doorway. However, when the mattress box was opened, it had a strange sort of chemical smell,. That did disappear after a week or so although there is still a slight smell after about 3 weeks. The other problem is that several of the areas where the material is tufted are pulled so tight that the material has small rips in it. The white stuffing shows. Overstock was good about finding a compromise to fix it. They sent a cover a slipcover no charge. However, it is just a plain cover with no tufting so the futon will not have any character as before. I sort of had the option of returning the mattress but I seemed to be discouraged from doing that. It is also very heavy and bulky and would have been difficult to package. This futon will be OK because it's in an office that few people will see. Although the frame looks good, I would not use this is a room where you want a nice looking piece of furniture especially if you get a defective mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon review
 Jan 29, 2016

This futon is very comfortable and sturdy. The mattress is thick and very heavy. It's perfect for a guest room. Very happy with this purchase. It was delivered so quickly, I couldn't believe it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great futon
 Jan 6, 2016

Comfortable as a couch or a bed. The back is very high as a couch, but this is a necessity for a queen-sized futon. The directions were okay--had a left and right piece mislabeled and one bolt that wouldn't fit (had to drill to make a hole bigger), but overall, I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My guests say it's very comfortable.
 Dec 28, 2015

Using it in sunroom so that it can double as guestroom. My guests say it's very comfortable. Easy to pull out. Has a cool industrial look to it. We're pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted.
 Dec 15, 2015

This is a queen sized mattress on an oddly made queen sized futon. The worst part is that the mattress tag says "not to be used on a futon". Why would you sell a futon with a mattress not made for a futon?? The odd shape makes the back two feet higher than your head while you are seated.... I would love a refund on this! Would not recommend to anyone looking to add another sleeper to your decor! :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR quality cover
 Dec 15, 2015

The frame and mechanism of this futon seem pretty good, but the cover of the mattress is awful. It is made of some paper-like material and was already ripped where it was attached to the mattress. It also crinkles like paper when you sit on it. At first I thought that it was just a protective cover for shipping, but no such luck. I am going to have to order a decent cover to cover the cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all that great.
 Dec 14, 2015

Not all that great Cheaply made I have to take cushon off to close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 11, 2015

We like this futon as it sits in our entertainment room in the finished basement which also serves as our guest area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 8, 2015

The futon sleeper is wonderful. Was not hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visiter Approved!!
 Dec 4, 2015

My sister was coming from VA to spend Thanksgiving week with me. I needed to purchase a queen size futon to fit her and her husband. I was very nervous the first night they slept on it and was waiting for complaints the next morning. Futon mattresses are not the most comfortable. To my shock, they both raved about how great they slept and how comfortable the mattress was. Even after a week they were still raving about it. It was pretty easy to put together also. Came a day early by UPS, so it was left on the stoop. That's the only negative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HS
 Nov 28, 2015

The frame holes did not match up when we put it together, had to alter frame to get it to work. Also, where the fabric tucks in the cushion, the fabric has holes where it was stitched and the inner lining shows through. Poor quality in the workmanship, cheaply made. Probably won't last for long before it breaks and is rendered useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomplicated basic futon
 Nov 10, 2015

This is a decent quality basic futon. The innerspring mattress seems comfortable enough, though anyone sleeping on it more than one or two nights in a row will probably want to invest in a thick mattress topper as the springs can certainly be felt. The cover is a nice soft sueded fabric, and the mattress itself has a very pleasant cedar scent. The queen size means that the back is very high in the sofa position, which can look a bit odd. A throw blanket across the top can help break that up visually. This biggest downside that I can see is that unless you have two people or herculean strength, it is nearly impossible to wrangle back into the sofa position from the flat bed position. I ended up having to remove the unwieldy mattress, fold the frame back to the sofa setting and then wrestle the mattress back on. Phew. Assembly was straightforward and easily managed by one person. The included instructions seem to have been photocopied so often that the images were too dark to see some critical details, but it's uncomplicated enough that you can figure it out without. It comes with all of the tools needed (alan and crescent wrenches), but I used my impact driver to save time and effort. The most difficult part of assembly funnily enough was lining up the front mattress retainer brackets that keep it from sliding off when in the sofa position. The cotter pins provided to secure the hook connecting the back and seat were laughably insufficient so I did replace those with some that I had on hand - but a bobby pin or similar would probably do in a pinch if they ever needed replacing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut is not even close, more like honey oak
 Nov 8, 2015

I ordered the walnut futon with Cardinal red mattress because all of my furniture in this room is dark wood, espresso or dark walnut. The box says walnut, but it's a much lighter color, more like a golden honey oak. The red fabric is also lighter than pictured. Otherwise, the mattress is comfortable, the directions were clear and easy to follow, and the frame was not difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amanda
 Nov 7, 2015

Was not "red" more of a rust color. Also the back is so tall it looks awkward. However it is very comfortable for a futon and sending it back would be too much trouble 😏

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorenzo P.
 Oct 17, 2015

Very attractive, and easily converts from a comfortable sofa into a comfortable queen-sized bed. The mattress takes a few hours to completely inflate but is very comfortable once completely inflated. A good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, depends on your purpose
 Oct 4, 2015

I don't use this everyday, it is for my overnight guests that report it is very comfortable. I like that it is queen size. Besides some difficulty with putting it together, ( the instructions were not clear and you need 2 people for sure ), it is awfully difficult folding it back to sitting, and sitting to bed. I followed the instructions but you really have to have 2 people on either side to fold or open. For me, mostly as a sofa, it works great and comfy. It would be a pain if I had to fold it up and down on daily basis. Tried DW40. If you buy this, before you start, take the hinges and really loosen them up with DW40 and manually push them in and out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off, but otherwise comfortable.
 Oct 3, 2015

After a few days of thinking on it, I purchased this for our smaller spare room. I chose the Cardinal Red with mahogany arms. I'd say that the red upholstery is more of a faded brick red than the much more vibrant red shown in the pictures (I realize that all monitors are different but the contrast IRL vs in person on this one is striking). I'll be making a slipcover for it. Shipping was faster than expected (In fact we received the ship confirmation the day after it actually arrived, in two boxes). Putting it together was as expected, we got the job done although there was some cursing involved. It's very comfortable and the mattress is quite thick. Folding it up and down is definitely a two person job, even after oiling the contact points of the hinge. There is a faint odor from the mattress that I believe will air out over time. Overall, I'm glad that I got it on sale because it's going to need some work before I'm totally happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SUPRISE
 Sep 24, 2015

Futons have come a long way since my college days! This is the perfect solution to our office/guest room. The mattress is wonderful, so comfortable. It was easy to assemble and looks like it cost much more than it actually did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mamacita
 Sep 18, 2015

love this queen futon/bed, it saved my weekend, had guest and everyone had a bed , not a blow up, all slept comfy, so far great product and the customer help .was great. I def would buy this . Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok...
 Sep 17, 2015

I like the look of the bed. I love how the head portion of the bed is very high for when you have it up as a seat. The most bothersome thing about this bed is that there is only one thin stick in the center of the bed holding it up. So, if someone sleeps on it frequently, already it begins to dent inward. We are two very small people and we make sure to get on the bed super lightly so not to break it. It is very comfortable, id just wish that the frames went all around, not just the center...TOO HUGE TO RETURN so think wisely..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought