Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for occasional use
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 7, 2013

I searched for a futon with a thicker mattress. I was impressed that this product advertised a 13 inch thickness - 10 inches when compressed. - WRONG! Mattress is no more than 8 inches - fluffed, compressed, or otherwise. Very misleading! Assembly was made easier with the manufacturer's step-by-step youtube video. We had a screw head shear off during assembly, made a trip to Home Depot for a replacement as we were expecting overnight guests that weekend and not enough time to request from manufacturer. When I asked our guest on the comfort level, she politely advised, it was "okay" but could feel springs. Time to search for a foam topper! Know that as a queen size futon, it has a very high back. All-in-all, for the low price, product is not horrible, not great, but is okay for occasional use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Roomy
 from Rio Vista, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

This was much easier to put together than other sofa beds I've had in the past. Make sure that you lay all of the parts out and check them off against the parts list. Depending on the arms that you choose, you may have more parts than you actually need, which is a bit worrying until you realize what they've done. The instructions are excellent. I used some non-permanent glue dots to keep the little wooden plugs that cover the bolt heads in securely. That will make it easier to dismantle it if I ever have to move it. The overall quality is really good, with a sturdy frame and a thicker than average seat/back/mattress. The back is high, so the "sofa" doesn't jut out far from the wall. giving you more space to move around in a visitor room. Use a bit of WD40 on the joints to make it easier to convert it from sofa to bed, otherwise it's best to have two people change it back to a sofa until the mechanism gets a bit of use. The futon comes in two big boxes, one of which arrived two days ahead of the projected time and the other a day early, so we were pleasantly surprised and impressed by how quickly it came. Shipping times will vary, of course, depending on stock and where you are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item, great price
 from Dayton, NJ,  Nov 21, 2014

Reviewers posted that this was hard to assemble. While I did not do the assembly, I watched my husband and he had no problems what so ever. The thick mattress sits beautifully on the frame (I ordered the olive with the lighter wood frame). I am sure that we will get years of use from this futon. This is a great value for the price and I recommend it. Shipping was fast and while the mattress did not arrive with the shipment of the frame, the online chat was very helpful and the mattress arrived 2 days later

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guests love it
 from Kernersville NC,  Nov 13, 2014

Within the last week we had 5 guests sleep on this futon, and everyone remarked on how comfortable they were. Assembly instructions were very clear (including that if you had a metal frame, there would be extra pieces). The only trouble we had was converting from bed back to sofa, and that's simply because of stiff new springs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Futon Sofa Sleeper
 from Alton, IA,  Oct 3, 2014

I purchased this to replace my college bound daughter's twin bed in the room she shared with her younger sister who wanted the room to feel more apartment like. We also wanted it to be comfortable sleeping quarters for friends and her sister when she came home from college. Both girls enjoy the purpose it serves for each of them. My college daughter never complains about sleeping on it and she was very picky about what she was going to allow her sister to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mimi
 Jun 25, 2015

Somewhat disappointed, but it will have to do. Difficult to assemble...instructions were very difficult to understand, things just didn't line up with correctly with the assembly and it took several hours to make it right. Disappointed in the quality of the mattress. Only keeping it because it's too much trouble to return. Would not purchase this particular set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money
 May 2, 2015

I had my first company to use the bed last month and they told me was great for sleeping. I bought it for the thicker mattress and I think that made the difference over other futons I have seen. It is great for my small house where space is limited but I wanted to have a bed when company comes. Meets all my needs and then some....especially with the drawers underneath for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Final outcome= Very Happy
 Dec 23, 2014

This futon is comfy enough to provide a good night's rest for our 6-foot plus adult 20-something "kids" when they visit, and I actually like the higher back when in sofa position- it's a nice rest for one's head if watching media. That being said, I initially ordered the "mahogany"- BIG mistake.. it channels the purple seating found at most Chinese buffet.. it would have been returned immediately for that reason alone.. however, it also arrived mis-shipped (I received "Ben Shui" arm pieces, not "Mission", and one of the arms had a ten-inch split in the wood).. So, I called Overstock, and they were truly very helpful and arranged the return.. The walnut color was out of stock, at first, and I was promised that Overstock would work with me on the pricing (esp. as I had used a signif coupon discount) if/when the correct style was available. Well, long and short, we now (after a total of about three weeks and LOTS of packing/unpacking/cardboard to recycle/HEAVY lifting and toting to UPS/and, of course, assembly) have a very nice futon for the $ that works well-- a good value for occasional use-- and IS the right color and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2014

We purchased this as a bed for our studio apartment. Had it for nearly two months and love it. Fairly easy to put together. Some unnecessary pieces included and directions aren't very clear. With some patience and basic building skills this is an easy assemble. We had to purchase a down pillow topper making it more comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Comfortable
 Apr 21, 2015

We brought this sofa bed for our son's playroom. He loves the chair. It is big enough for 3-4 kids to sleep on it together when he has sleepovers. It is very comfortable according to our adult guests who have slept on it also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid.
 Feb 26, 2015

It's a little deeper sit than I realized but that's because it's a queen. Nice rich deep blue color. Kind of easy assembly but one bar was bent so it took a while to straighten it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Feb 12, 2015

I had to put a memory foam topper on it to make it comfortable. It has a weird tobacco smell, but otherwise it's okay for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality + comfort
 Jan 25, 2015

This pull out futon frame and mattress was a great choice: super sturdy construction, easy to unfold and refold. We wanted a step up from the standard futon for a guest room but didn't want a sofa bed. This fit the bill and is really comfortable with the thick mattress. Great value and investment. My only issue is we ordered the bright green cover (like kiwi) and what we got was different, more of an olive green, but this is not a deal breaker and we are happy with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SUPRISE
 Sep 24, 2015

Futons have come a long way since my college days! This is the perfect solution to our office/guest room. The mattress is wonderful, so comfortable. It was easy to assemble and looks like it cost much more than it actually did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok...
 Sep 17, 2015

I like the look of the bed. I love how the head portion of the bed is very high for when you have it up as a seat. The most bothersome thing about this bed is that there is only one thin stick in the center of the bed holding it up. So, if someone sleeps on it frequently, already it begins to dent inward. We are two very small people and we make sure to get on the bed super lightly so not to break it. It is very comfortable, id just wish that the frames went all around, not just the center...TOO HUGE TO RETURN so think wisely..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and good looking
 Jul 29, 2015

The sofa was relatively easy to put together. It is practical and comfy. Plus, it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 Jul 28, 2015

I bought this futon to use in my studio apartment. I got the queen size mattress. It is a total step up from my previous sleeping arrangement. Great functionality. The mattress is more than sufficient with a 2" memory foam topper added, though I plan I buying a much nicer one this fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent futon
 from NC,  Dec 6, 2014

The futon does it's job. It's just to have in our office to hang out and sleep on when we have company. It was okay to sleep on, more Soave than a regular size futon. If you can get this below $*** shipped it's a great deal. The back is a little high when in couch mode, but you are getting a queen bee and not a cramped full. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good futon
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 17, 2014

I have not slept on it yet but teeanage grandson liked sleeping on it. My brother saw it and said he wishes he had bought one like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 Aug 17, 2016

I really like the way the futon looks. I only wish it was a little easier to open and close when using as a bed. We were hoping it was more a lift and pull, instead you need to pull away from the wall and lift and push. It was pretty difficult to build also. But it's comfy and looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought