For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Attractive, but Folding Takes 2
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2012

I've had this frame for about 2 years now, and overall I'm very satisfied. I used this as my primary bed and couch (I had a studio apartment), and it's stood the test of constant use. Assembly took some effort, but was doable. Folded down, 1 person sitting/laying on the edge does not tip it, 2 on the same edge does. Folding it up into the couch position is easy with 2 people, with 1 person it can be tricky - you need to pull up on both edges at the same time. I solved this issue by attaching a strap to the back rail, I just pull on that while lifting the front and it folds easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Southern Alabama,  Aug 28, 2012

Having never owned a futon before I had my doubts, but I needed a versatile piece of furniture for a small space. I decided to buy the frame and mattress separately to get what I wanted and for the price. I love this frame. It's queen sized for two adults to sleep comfortably. It has a nice traditional look that fits well in my decor. The construction is sturdy. The instructions weren't very helpful, but thankfully my husband put it together for me. There were some extra screws/bolts in the package as a bonus, I guess. Overall, I would definitely buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from somewhere...,  Jul 11, 2013

It all went smooth except that there was a missing bolt that I've had to go out and buy (didn't want to call customer service). Relatively easy to put together and the outcome is sturdy enough for people 250lbs+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too shabby, not excellent either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 from Clay N.Y.,  Oct 23, 2012

We bought this for a spare room, also to have a spare bed for unexpected quests. The metal frame fits easy on the wooden sides. It moves easy without the mattress on it, but with the mattress on it I found that I have to bend the mattress forward to put back in the sitting position. Not a real problem, just some info. I bought a 12" mattress for it, that could be why. A thinner mattress might work easier. The thick mattress is nice though, very comfy. I laid on the edges to see if it would tip with one person on it, it did not. Very solid feeling. We liked the queen size also, so it is large enough for two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a strong frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems great, specially for the price
 from Thurmont MD,  Aug 17, 2014

Only time will tell how long it last but liked the first one so much we moved it to living room and bought a second to replace the guest bed. Installed a 8" Gel Foam Mattress and it fit perfect. My husband is large 6' 6", 300+ and the whole family all four of us were on it for movie time, no noise from it. If it is on hardwood you will want some sort of pads to stops sliding. For the price it is so much better then I thought it would be. Feel like it will last for awhile and feel good having friends and family stay on it. Husband put it together in less then two house with no issues, why he let me get a second one. This it is good for the money. Happy with the purchase and price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from Burlington, VT,  Mar 7, 2014

Well as the title says, you get what you pay for. For the price, the quality is about what I expected. Not great, not awful. It was still a better buy than anything I could find in a store. It looks fine and feels reasonably stable. We'll see how it lasts. Several points to note: - The directions had errors with parts counts that may lead to some confusion. - There were holes and threaded inserts missing on the arms. This meant I had to use screws (of my own) instead of the provided bolts to fasten some of the brackets. This is a pretty bad thing if you expect to disassemble, move, and reassemble the piece at some point in the future. Screwing into these arms once will hold up but several times is doubtful. It looked like the arms were meant to be used with a variety of frames since they provided a whole bunch of extra parts. The missing holes/inserts were a major oversight though. - The unit is hard to open and close with a futon mattress on it. It moves easily and smoothly without the mattress but once I put the mattress on it, it became a two person job.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Morristown, NJ,  Jan 15, 2014

I ordered this futon when I moved in my condo to go in my den/office for extra sleeping space for company. I have had it for about 9 months now and I still love it. Assembly was a little difficult, but I put it together by myself. It would have been a lot easier with 2 people. It's also a little difficult to fold up, but it's still doable. All and all it's a nice frame and fits well in my space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking futon!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a very stylish futon, and it was easy to assemble. It is also very sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear and simple instructions
 from Decatur, GA. 30030,  Dec 10, 2013

Thanks to some assistance of my neighbors, I was able to participate in the construction of the frame. The instructions were easily understood and detailed enough that it did not require a degree in engineering to put it together!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon frame
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 16, 2013

We bought this for an extra room that sometimes needs to be a guest room, but didn't want it to look like one. It was a bit time consuming to assemble, by myself, and when my husband came home, I did need his help towards the end. It was tricky putting the arms on, and needed his extra hands, and brute force to get the final bolts in place. We are happy with it, though, and it looks nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Size Futon Frame
 from California,  Jun 5, 2013

I read a lot of reviews before buying this frame. The instructions weren't too hard to follow, however the quality of some of the screws and etc... Weren't the best. It was manageable. Once built up, it is pretty sturdy. I would recommend this frame to anyone looking for an affordable futon frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but when building it, it is okay. It's manageable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Frame and Mattress
 from California,  Jun 4, 2013

The Futon Bed is great for the price. The queen size is very comfortable but the mattress is a and frame are difficult to manage with just one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was OK for the price, was not so easy to put together. needed to go online for additional instructions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine but the queen size mechanism is difficult to work with just one person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Texas,  May 29, 2013

While the bed frame was what I expected the instructions left a lot o be desired. VERY vague and some times completely wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headache
 from St. George, UT,  Apr 30, 2013

None of the pieces fit together, we had to use a hammer to make them fit. It was a major ordeal to assemble. They mix and matched pieces from other furniture to make up this one. I just hope that it wont fall apart on us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece..assembly not so much
 from Amesbury, Ma,  Jan 12, 2013

I also purchased full frame and this queen assembly the same problems also instructions no clear on which part of the metal frame is the bottom or top so I must now disassemble and redo the frame positions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfectly matched I purchased the medium oak
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and very attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but tough to assemble
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

Nice product when put together but rather tedious and difficult. One of our parts was wrong, but called enclosed number and they sent entire new section. I would buy another one but my husband would refuse to assemble it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provo Queen mission futon frame
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Sep 12, 2012

Very difficult to assemble. Directions need to be improved. I am a mechanic by trade, and had a very difficult time. Took FOREVER!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came quick
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 1, 2012

We ordered this on a Sunday night and it came Tuesday morning. It took less than an hour to put together and had most all the tools you would need. It came with a lot of extra parts, which was a bit confusing at first, but we got it done. My only complaint is that since the supports are in the middle, if you have the frame in the bed position and sit on one side, it tends to lean over unless someone is on the other side. If you are sleeping alone, stay near the middle! Other than that, it has worked perfectly. It is easy for my son to move it from one position to the other. We are very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God looking futon frame
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2012

This is a well made futon frame that was fairly easy to assemble and works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood color matched my other walnut furniture items
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, I wasn't disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Idaho,  Apr 4, 2012

I just put this frame together in about 1.5 hours, The instructions were hard to follow, but putting it together was fairly self explanatory. I had all the parts I needed, plus more. The mahogany finish is exactly as pictured. It is pretty easy to convert from sofa to bed to sofa. It's not the best quality, but for the price this will work perfectly for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top