Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

i purposedly shopped for a Made in USA futon. on the product description page there is an American flag and the words Made in the USA. HOWEVER when the boxes arrived, 2 were very clearly marked MADE IN CHINA. had i known this, i would not have ordered this product. it is very untruthful to allow customers to search for Made in USA products and to have very clearly marked on the product page with an AMERICAN flag and made in the USA and to have made in china products shipped. the page doesnot say only parts are Made in USA or maybe some or maybe none~~seems truth in advertising is very much missing and i am dissapointed in Overstock.com...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? question your site because of misleading advertising
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really wanted to love it, but...
 from Rego Park, NY,  Jan 25, 2012

I really wanted to love this futon, since it had/has a very important function to fulfill as a bed for daily use, and I waited to write this review hoping that my liking for the futon would grow; but as much as I would like to, I just can not say I love this piece. The assembly went okay; a couple of mis-steps were easily remedied. It took a little longer than expected, but I had read the other reviews and so I was able to set aside enough time. Since it is queen size, the back of the futon, when folded, comes up pretty high on the wall. In my case, I happen to like the way it looks, but others might not like it as much. I purchased a microsuede cover with the futon, which fit well and looked/looks very nice, and I'm happy with that, too, although I think it tends to attract crumbs and lint more than other fabrics. What I really don't like is the difficulty in folding it up. It just isn't easy at all. I have to battle it every day. I push down on the middle, like the instructions say, but I can't get it to lift up properly. It doesn't work trying to raise the back, either. I've settled for an awkward method that means I have to push down on the middle while reaching around the back with the other hand, then quickly getting the first hand into position on the front side, to sort of fold the two sides together. It's an aerobic and balance challenge that I don't always feel like taking. So, although I was prepared to love this piece, this difficulty in closing it really takes a lot away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasted Money
 from Conroe, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

I've had this for a year. One. I am now replacing it, as the mattress seems to be permanently flat, the front-center support broke off, the frame is sagging several full INCHES on one side, and one of the hinges broke. This is/was my primary bed, and I am VERY disappointed in its quality. I really wish I hadn't bought this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average futon....
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 24, 2011

I was excited to receive this futon as I had guests coming for the weekend. The color and size are perfect for what I need. It's big enough for a visiting couple to sleep on. My problem was with the assembly. I had a couple of the screw mounts that wouldn't fit properly and stripped trying to assemble them. The wood frame is nice and the futon mattress is comfortable. The futon mattress being a queen size does want to slide down after sitting on it. The legs underneath that hold up and support the middle of the mattress aren't very stable if you move this futon around in the carpet, maybe they work better on a hardwood floor. I've looked under the futon after moving it and the center legs weren't very straight. It's a pain in the arse trying to straighten the back ones that are against the wall. The cover is also dry clean only.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? You get what you pay for
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yeah
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking Parts
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2011

I ordered this futon set because it was cheaper to get the better mattress with this frame. Well, I didn't get the insert connectors for the rails; I called the futon company and they said they would mail them but, I have not received them, yet! The parts are laying on the floor of my living room because I can't put it together! This is the first time I have ordered anything from Overstock and it will be the last; needless to say, I will be returning the futon and buying it someplace else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon....awesome size!
 from Roanoke, Va,  Nov 9, 2011

So far we love this futon. No complaints about sleep quality from guests and it also makes a great couch. It is very big though, so be prepared that - given the size of the room you put it in - it will appear pretty big because it is a queen size mattress. like the other reviews say, be ready to put some time into assembly because the instructions are terrible to say the least. our instructions seemed to be "universal" for several types of beds the company makes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? We ordered burgundy but the color is actually more purple-based. I had read this in another review so i expected it and wanted that color so i had no issues with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, definitely queen sized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? outside of the mattress color, very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

I agree with everyone that the instructions are a little hard to follow and there were tools I didn't even use, BUT I was able to figure it out and assemble it by myself. The shipping was extremely fast and so far I love this futon. It's very comfortable and a great size. I'm having a little trouble keeping the mattress from slouching when it's upright, but that seems pretty typical of most futons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so comfy
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

The mattress slides down and doesn't stay in place when the futon is in the upright position. The queen sized futon mattress is disproportioned when closed. The back is very high in comparison to the seating surface. Not comfortable to sit in or sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2012

It was great when i first got it but it was not long before its went flat! Its good if you use it once and a while for guest but not for everyday use..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy but be prepared for assembly woes
 from Richmond, MO,  Nov 23, 2011

My order shipped faster than I expected, three days after I placed the order. I had difficulty putting the futon together as the machined parts are not exactly precision engineering. Took a total of two hours to put together as I said before I had difficulty with the parts lining up. The mattress is large and comfortable and accommodates my weight and six foot height. Overall I'm glad I bought this futon even though the price was a bit steep. My rating would have been five stars, if it weren't for the assembly problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly a pain
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2011

It took my friend and me well over two hours to put it together. The screws don't fit into the poorly placed/sized holes. We are both good sized men in our early 20s and struggled mightily. Once put together the middle leg doesn't stay straight and doesn't look very good. Not very easy to put up and down. Lastly, it is not very comfortable to sleep on. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Can't wait until I get a new futon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat but doesn't give the whole picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from North Canton, Ohio,  May 12, 2011

My teenage son loves this futon. He of course uses it as a bed. Assembly did take him four hours with no assistance from me. You do need to purchase a cover though and I wish it was included. The mattress is thick and comfortable and we encourage you to buy this futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for money
 from Crossville, TN,  Sep 14, 2011

As with other reviews, the instructions and drawings are not clear at all so took a few hours to figure it all out but, in the end, it was managed. Had a laugh because we were told we would be "notified when shipped". Well, we got the notice but the mattress and sofa frame had already arrived the day "before" the message about the shipping. No complaints about the speed since it was here in four days, including a weekend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 1, 2011

The futon looks great and is very comfortable for sleeping. The frame was well made and not too difficult to put together and is quite sturdy. Our guest was well rested in the morning after a great night's sleep on this product. It looks wonderful in our home office/guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A friend visited us shortly after this purchase and told us it was very comfortable to sleep on. The frame is solid and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was very accurate and I read all the reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not perfect
 from MI,  Aug 24, 2011

Overall, it is good quality, the one problem I noticed with the cover is the thread color. When the seams are pulled tight against the mattress the thread color is white on a black cover. Other than that I'm happy so far but it has only been on for a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy, fit mattress with room to spare.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, very comfortable.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

PROS: This futton is very comfortable with a thick queen size mattress. The product shipped in two parts and arrived promptly. Assembly was straight forward and took about an hour for complete setup. Futton is sturdy, yet light and easily folded or unfolded. The assembly instructions provided were satisfactory and covered different configurations depending on model purchased. Extra parts left over. CONS: Futton has a tendency to tip over in the fully opened position if you do not consciously sit further towards the center. A supporting rod/"leg" placed further towards the edge would have helped with stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Philadelphia PA,  May 7, 2011

I really like this futon it look great in the room. And it was easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provo Futon & Frame
 from Southern California,  Dec 23, 2010

I definitely recommend this product to anyone who might be considering it. My only caveat is that it is a NIGHTMARE to assemble for an individual. As a 2 or a 3 person task, this would be FAR more manageable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon
 from ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

The futon and mattress arrived timely...The boxes were in good condition...My husband put it together, with some assistance from me..It took about an hour or so...It looks good and sleeps well...The mattress, however, does the futon slouch...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 8, 2010

I am very impressed with this bed! I bought it for a recent out of town guest and have found it to be a fabulous addition to our home. The guest reported it was a comfortable place to sleep and our dogs have enjoyed the extra space to spread out in the house! If you want a nice place for guests and extra seating in a den or tv room this is a well made piece for a small price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought