For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice! Especially for the $$$
 from Oswego, IL,  Jan 13, 2013

the assembly proved to be a challenge. Some items were mis-labeled. The directions not as clear as would like; luckily I have a hubby who didnt let it get the best of him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be well-built. Comfortable to sit on, no sleepers yet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. Delivery was sooner than promised, so that was a plus. Everything wrapped securily.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and sturdy futon.
 from Weatherford, TX,  Jun 11, 2013

I love this futon! Haven't had a chance to break in the cushions yet but it's a good sit and looks great in my apartment. The accent pillows are a nice touch too. Everything came in good condition. The directions were slightly confusing and I missed a step so check carefully. Took me about 2 or 3 hours to assemble by myself. This futon is a welcome relief from the cheap Walmart futon I had to settle for until now. This is a smart buy. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly. Exactly what I expected. Wood was shinier than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Very sturdy parts and well structured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As far as I can tell I haven't been surprised by anything in the box from what I read about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice once you get it assembled
 from johnstown, pa,  Mar 19, 2013

Product is very nice once assembled, but it took 2 people 5 hours to get it together. 1st one of the rails was bent, wouldn't slide into where it needed to. Then another rail had a burr in it so couln't thread the bolt into it. trip to local hardware store they were able to fix that, came back only to find out i was given 6 extra washers instead of the 6 lock nuts i needed, hence back to the hardware store. i really didn't want to go through packing or shipping anything back or wait for replacement parts to arrive. i was able to get everything together but it was frustrating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress/cushions are a little stiff at first, but after sitting on them for a couple days, they break in quite nicely. Very comfortable!. I have slept on it a couple times and it is a good nights sleep for sure. Needless to say I am very pleased with my purchase. Everything arrived in great condition, no scratches or dings anywhere. It really brought my basement together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well I orded the lighter pine color and got the dark walnut in the shipment. I wasn't too upset though because the dark walnut looks really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very well put together, easy to assemble. I might recommend using socket wrenches instead of the wrench that comes with the package to speed things up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who Packed the Hardware.
 from Green Bay Wi.,  Dec 8, 2013

I have had this futon for about a week. It came all in one box and you need to check all parts when they come! On the plus side I had no trouble putting it together and it helped whatching the videos on youtube. Only took me two to three hours. One negative was that a whole hardware set was sent for another model which confused me for a little while. Also their was no lock washers or nuts for the G bolts and I had to go to the hardware store and buy $XX dollars worth of parts which was a little annoying. Who ever packed it was not to sharp. The hinges need to be oiled for it to work easily at least mine did. I like the looks of the futon and it sits well as a couch but have not used it as a bed yet. I would recommend it but a little concerned with the parts being correct when shipped. It seems sturdy enough but time will tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor customer service - Rip in cover
 from North NJ,  Nov 1, 2013

Overall this product is a nice look. I ordered this for a spare room and to use for an occasional bed. I ordered the leather like black fabric. It is very slippery and the sheets do not stay on at all. It is rather uncomfortable to sleep on due to where it comes together when it opens up, you end up in the huge crack. The biggest problem however is the fact that this ripped about 5 inches right near the seam and I can't seem to get the company to replace this for me. It is under warranty and I believe it ripped due to the fact that there is not a lot of give to this leather like fabric and when I requested a different cover they would not do that and only said they would give me the same one. I STILL have not recieved THAT one and this was over a month ago. Poor communication and poor customer service!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 17, 2013

Need a different adhesive or a slot to hang the curtain on so that it's not falling down all the time. This futon is BIG. It takes up almost half of my apartment living room when layed down. Very pleased with this purchase. Primary uses: somewhere to sit in my living room and watch a movie and as a 2nd bed for friends to crash on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress and frame are great, the curtain at the base falls after a short time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this thing!
 from CA,  May 15, 2013

I have looked for a couch sleeper thing for around $*** that didn't look like it belonged in a college dorm room for a long time. I have had this for a month, and so far I am really happy. It is very comfortable, it looks good, and it only took me about 4 hours by myself to put it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sit n sleep sofa
 from Apache Junction, AZ.,  May 15, 2013

Assembly was easy. When all done it is a very nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood was lighter then it was told. The sofa cushion was perfect color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good accept for the oak color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs & budget!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

My daughter and her family moved out of town so we needed additional sleeping accommodations for visits. This has worked out great. It is attractive, not the typical futon and very comfortable for both sitting and sleeping. The only problem with this is the front finishing skirt , it attaches with sticky tape and one side keeps falling down. I haven't come up with a solution for that yet but overall I love it and would recommend it to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price.
 from Muscle Shoals,Al.,  Dec 28, 2013

I had looked at futons in stores,they did not compare to this one in quality or price. Very comfortable to sit on and looks great. Exceeded my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a nice futon
 from 13743,  Dec 26, 2013

right from ordering the item to the door step and once item was together enjoyed and now enjoying the futon even more. Nice futon and all what it said it was it is and more. Yes I would tell my friends this is the one to purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mfg needs some quality control
 from Tucson AZ,  Dec 17, 2013

Ran into several manufacturing defects caused by poor quality control. The base plate on the left side metal hinge assembly was bent. The small silver 6mm screws heads snapped off long before they were tight. The bolt holes in the front left side wooden arm to attach the metal cross bar were not drilled straight and had to be enlarged to work. Two of the metal cross bars with the drilled and taped ends had the plates install at an angle which made installing the bolts impossible. Was able to fix them by putting a nut on the long screws against the metal plate and carefully bending the end plates straight. Even with the manufacturing problems it still only took less then 2 hours to assemble as I had the necessary metric nuts and bolts. The metal parts had a lot of dust and some light oil on them. Make sure you clean them before applying the Velcro or it will not stay on very long. For the price paid It is a very nice looking futon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good product for the price
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2013

The only problem I had with this product is that it said made in USA and when it was open it stated made in China which I feel was misleading

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking and comfortable, too!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 30, 2013

This is a very nice looking and functional futon. The innerspring mattress makes all the difference - when you sit on it, it feels like real furniture rather than something that belongs in a college dorm. My only negative is that I wish that they had used wood all around the frame. I don't like the look of the metal. That said, the skirt in back hides the metal and the mattress in front hangs out far enough that you don't really see the metal unless you are on the floor. Yes, you can attach the skirt with the velcro, but with dogs and cats, it would just be pulled off and destroyed. I think I'm going to see about getting a piece of wood veneer that matches the arms with which to cover the metal... Other than that one thing, I love it. Oh, and it takes a bit to put together if there is just one person. Pull up the videos on YouTube and the assembly will go a LOT quicker than if you try to follow the written directions.And if you have a drill, use it (it will speed up the process a bunch).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional sit and sleep sofa bed for this price.
 from Toano, Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

Easy to put together and very functional for guests stay overnight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and comfortable too.
 from Brownstown, IL,  Oct 17, 2013

Put this sofa bed in the Americana room I decorated for my grandkids when they visit, got the light tan put some Americana red tan and navy blue throw pillows a Flag throw across the back and it looks great. The grandkids said the sofa bed was very comfortable to sleep on, it is very good value too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Our Den
 from Summerville, SC,  Oct 2, 2013

This futon is perfect for our den and it gives us extra sleeping space when company comes over. I love the blue, it looks so cozy and was fairly easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way it looks! Be patient with assembly..
 from California,  Aug 28, 2013

This is a very nice sofa bed. After you get it assembled, it is easy to maneuver and the bed is quite large and comfortable. The coil mattress is very soft and comfortable and thick. The material of the futon is very soft and mimics suede nicely. It DEFINITELY takes 2 people to assemble and there are two little pieces of metal which are a bit of a pill to bend in order to prevent some hardware from coming out. All in all, it's a nice sofa bed for the money and would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Fairhope, Al,  Aug 15, 2013

Bought for spare room we have, so that if someone needed to stay. Also use room for just TV and reading. So it is sat on a lot and everyone says how comfortable it is and the bed to. Great futon

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top