Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking frame but ok mattrss
 from Seattle,  Oct 15, 2014

I recommend it if you are going to use it purely as a couch and at best a bed for kids. This is not a good mattress for adults with back issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 15, 2014

Overall not the best looking futon I've seen but futons are not generally attractive. It is however the most comfortable futon I've seen which is what I wanted it for. Moderate difficulty I. Assembly but comes with a YouTube link that was very useful. Very happy with the purchase and a great value compared to a lot of the other stuff I looked at

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Size Futon
 from Georgia USA,  Nov 18, 2014

ThIs futon is used in our media room which now can serve as a guest bed when our children have sleep overs. Very comfortable to sit on and it makes a nice extra bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from MN,  Nov 6, 2014

The cushion smelled pretty strong for the first few days from manufacturing but the smell has now dissipated & the futon is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good option for guests
 from Shalimar, FL,  Oct 2, 2014

Well built, fairly easy to put together. Mattress and frame came separately. The mattress is heavy, took two of us to move it around and the delivery person was huffing and puffing at the front door. All of the parts and instructions were in the box. We are mainly using this as a couch, but wanted the option of additional seating. We bought the queen size, olive fabric, walnut frame. As a couch it is comfortable, make sure to put the mattress stops at the front of the couch, or the mattress seems to move forward and slouch. As a bed, my son slept on it and said it was comfortable. I bought normal deep pocket queen size sheets with elastic all the way around and they fit without bunching up. Overall pleased with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This futon is very nice. Great looking frame and not too hard to assemble. Mattress is comfortable and firm. Only difficulty is in the opening and closing of the bed. Has taken two people to accomplish this task.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm going to be brutally honest here, so hang with me... This is a really good product, the wood is solid and the microfiber mattress is a really good sit and comfortable sleep, so overall I'm super proud of this futon. In regards to assembling it, I may rather wrestle a bear opposed to putting another one of these together. The tools they give you is the equivalence of asking Steve Jobs to build a computer with fishing line a Philips head screwdriver. Thank goodness for the youtube video or the cops may have been called to my townhouse. If you have tools and watch the youtube video, you'll be fine. If you rely on the tools provided, you may contribute a lot of money to a swear jar. Overall 4 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Dec 27, 2014

I bought this futon because I needed a temporary bed, and it's already been worth it. It's very comfortable, and just the right size for a taller guy. It folds out very easily into the bed position, though I did have trouble initially trying to fold it back into a couch just because of the firmness of the mattress. So great for sitting and sleeping, everyone who sits on it says it's very comfy and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Couch
 from Cazenovia, NY,  Nov 6, 2014

Comfortable and very nice looking. I liked the choices of wood. Fits well in the smaller bedroom and makes it look more like an office. It did come with a split in the right arm but not discovered until put together. Did not send back as it is not structural. Directions were quite complicated and it took nearly two hour for two people to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon comfort
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 26, 2014

Good looking & comfort--good quality construction and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from South Carolina,  Oct 11, 2014

It arrived quickly. It's so comfortable that I've fallen asleep on it for almost a week straight. Not as comfortable as a no-kidding sofa, but I does it's job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent futon
 Jul 29, 2015

I have had an overall good experience with this futon. The directions were easy to follow, though it is definitely a two person job to assemble. My only complaint is that the cover fabric is not as thick and durable as I expected. Also, other reviewers warned that the mattress would have a smell and that it would need to be aired out for a few days. That was an understatement. The mattress should probably be sprayed with Fabreeze as well to get rid of the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Jun 25, 2015

Was a bit of a pain to assemble but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 Jun 24, 2015

The mattress is pretty good, but the frame creaks and doesn't feel very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous futon!
 May 13, 2015

This arrived in two packages. I drafted my son to help me assemble it (I read and deciphered the instructions while he screwed things together). It only took us 2 hrs 15 minutes, and you definitely need 2 people to assemble as some things have to be held in place by one person, while the other person assembles. I was able to move it from the sitting to flat position with ease right after assembly (no problem with the hinges and no need to pre-oil them). It looks great, the colors are true to the picture (my mattress is red and the arms walnut), it is strong and sturdy, and is very comfortable. I bought it for my dual purpose office/guest room. I can hardly wait for my first guest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 May 8, 2015

This futon is awesome. Very comfortable. Easy to clean. Definitely need two people for assembly. Its stylish and fits in with my house. I like that I could pick different colors of the mattress AND the wooden arms. Sturdy frame. The cover of the mattress comes off and is washable. Overall, very good buy. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hey
 May 4, 2015

good quality n strong looks nice too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

a really good deal for the quality and comfort the color is a little blah and the "matching pillows" fabric doesnt quite match but it looks good enough and I needed it fast and I'm pretty much happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 Mar 22, 2015

Took about 2 hours to put together and all the parts were there we did not need to purchase and additional bolts or other parts. It was fairly straight forward to put together and we had no problems. My son and girlfriend love the futon and find it much more comfortable than the previous one. They are thrilled, we purchased the medium oak and it goes perfectly with their other furnishings which are midcentury modern. Great futon, comfortable and not difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The look of the piece, especially the arms was better than expected. Quite comfortable to sleep on. Rather difficult to open and close, though. NOT a 1-person job. Probably not good for everyday use, but fine for occasional use for guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought